DriveThruComics.com
Browse







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fate Adversary Toolkit
by Hans C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2017 13:19:32

This is a great product! It has a lot of helpful ideas on building stories, encounters and scenarios. Helpful for anyone who runs Fate or has considered running Fate but needs some more guidance and advice. My favorite part is the Regency Romance spread, which is a Jane Austen sort of story. It's something my wife has asked for multiple times and this is handled really well by the product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Adversary Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Fate Adversary Toolkit
by Johnathan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2017 17:16:25

I'm already using this in my adventure design. SO helpful. For anyone who wants to go beyond the vanilla cannon fodder NPCs in the core book, or who wants to create fiendish death traps or deadly lairs this book is for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Adversary Toolkit
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2017 19:27:18

Just hopped into the Fate Adversary Toolkit. A great smorgasbord of encounters and challenges which also fleshes out adversary oriented rules in a useful way. It displays Fate Fractal powerfully – everything can be a “character,” framing a powerfully useful reference work. It works well.

Clock ticking down? This book gives you enough material to get things moving quickly – Fate newbies or anyone who really just doesn’t have time to work up a scenario now has a powderkeg of useful stuff at hand. Spice up your usage of Zones instead of just tossing them arbitrarily to the side (guess I’m the only one that’s ever done that, right?). Put your thugs, mooks, normals, and NPC-lite snacks to work for you a little more effectively. This book’s a great mentor.

Keep the product at this caliber or higher and you’ve got a great line of materials which can make Faters pretty happy. I certainly am.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Neutral Grounds
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2017 02:49:07

Great adventure. After solve it we keep the places and the faces as a regular background for our adventures



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Neutral Grounds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Fate Core System
by brian w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2017 12:18:57

I'd been hopeful about FATE ever since I heard about "a game that uses FUDGE dice." I backed the kickstarter at the hardcover level, and was impressed with how its creators maintained transparency, produced professional work, and kept backers updated.

But even slick layout and consistent design and organization wouldn't mean much if the game is not on-point. Fortunately, FATE is both clearly organized and fun to play.

My gaming group has run several sessions, and we've loved it since our initial session of setting up the campaign world. It's been a great ride so far, and we're looking forward to more FATE in the years to come.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Core System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Karthun: Lands of Conflict
by Teos A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2017 20:39:16

I highly recommend this product. It is an excellent setting book with beautiful art and layout. I'm generally not a big fan of setting books, but this is an imaginative setting with some excellent concepts that grip you right away. And, those concepts are cool both for the players and the DM. For example, the former goddess of justice and valor has become the mournfull and dark godess of death! This appeals to the DM (making the gods dynamic and interesting, while tying into the threats Karthun deals with) and to the PCs (one of my PCs is trying to worship her old values and try to undo the change). Another example is the impending doom coming to the land, which becomes a compelling force for both players and DMs and ties to all of the setting aspects, from different cities to cosmology to the gods to the different player races.

Bottom line: this is a superb read, a beautiful book, super fun as a setting, and filled with ideas you can borrow for any setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Karthun: Lands of Conflict
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Karthun: Lands of Conflict
by Stephen B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2017 14:52:38

Brian Patterson has given a gift to the gaming community. This book pulls together author's life long dream of sharing a fantasy setting that is packed with flavor. This book is perfect for anyone lookig for inspiration for a setting to run in for D&D, Pathfinder, or any system you choose.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nitrate City • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Josh R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2017 13:47:21

I just read this FATE World supplement, and have fallen in love with the setting and characters. Like other Evil Hat-produced Fate World books, this is beautifully designed with stellar illustrations that capture the look and feel of a horror-infused Hollywood with a distinctly American comic book aesthetic. Young and White's Nitrate City setting itself is really fascinating: the "Big Flicker" event of 1948 shifted Hollywood and L.A. into a reality populated by movie archetypes: monsters, werewolves, vampires, gangsters, superheroes, etc. But this is not just flavor: Young and White modify the default approaches to mimic the genres of Hollywood films. Now Comedy, Horror, Drama, and Action are the default approaches, and drive narrative and actions in a way that feels like classic movies.

Suffice it to say, I am not itching to try this setting out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nitrate City • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Dresden Files Accelerated
by Charles M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2017 15:04:56

Warning: The information in the book will spoil the plots of the Dresden books through Skin Game. If you don't like spoilers, tread lightly.

The PDF weighs in at 64 MB but doesn't feel like it. I tried it in Adobe Reader, EZ PDF Reader, and Moon+ PDF. It was smooth and quick in all three.

It's fully hyperlinked not only within the TOC and the index, but also within the text. If you see a reference to another page it's hyperlinked.

All chapter and subheadings appear in the PDF bookmarks table.

The text is in a single column format with margin-notes - which makes it idea for reading on a handheld device such as a phone or tablet. Text is black, Subheadings are purple. Chapter titles are in white on a purple background. Page margin contain the chapter title of the page, so you don't get lost.

The game is presented as a RPG game written by Ivy (the oracle) with notes from Kinkade (her hit man). It's cute.

The art is dresden-appropriate and not excessive.

This is one of the best PDFs I've come across. Initially, I blanched at the idea of paying more than $10 for a PDF. Most of them aren't worth it (epescially the trainwreck that is the Coriollis PDF). ...but I pulled the trigger based on interest in the game and the source material. It is well worth it.

(If you've seen the version of this that leaked to backers a few months ago, this is a much improved version of that document. Buy it, you will not be disappointed.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files Accelerated
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Evil Acts
by Dan S. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2017 12:46:56

Super fun one shot to play Dresden Files with. Loved it a lot. I wouldn't play this is your first DFRPG experience though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Evil Acts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Venture City • A Superpunk Sourcebook for Fate Core
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2017 13:35:11

Since my friends and I love to run supers, and we've been using FATE since we discovered it, this was a godsend! Easily quantified powers, we had to do so little work on the boring stuff (crunch) so we could get to quickly telling dramatic stories about our favorite supers-ours!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Venture City • A Superpunk Sourcebook for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Do: Fate of the Flying Temple
by Myron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2017 13:28:14

A Very Kid-Friendly RPG

In Do the players take on the role of pilgrim monks who journey around their world solving problems. Interestingly, despite the strong Wuxia feel of the setting, they do this without beating people up. This emphasis on non-violent resolution is part of Do's kid-friendly design. It's intentionally designed to be a game you can safely play with your kids and use to introduce kids to the tabletop RPG hobby.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Do: Fate of the Flying Temple
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Young Centurions
by Myron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2017 13:26:18

With Young Centurions, Evil Hat expands on the world first introduce back in Spirit of the Century. Here we see the Centrions in the pre-war years, when they were still teenagers. Young Centurians is a stand-alone game using the Fate Accelerated Edition ruleset. A good choice as FAE's approaches fit better with young characters that Fate Core's skill list would, since even pulp adventurers wouldn't be highly skilled at that age.

The setting receives some welcome fleshing out. In addition to providing more detail about the years 1910-19, Young Centurions also gives us a closer look at the Shadows and the internal structure of the Century Club.

The book also provides some very useful suggestions for running "kid-oriented" adventures—such as making use of mentors, keeping the tone kid-friendly, and even an handy guide to childhood development.

All in all, a very solid game and a must have for pulp enthusiasts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Young Centurions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Fate Core System
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 14:36:34

Very dope. I started with the free pdf, and now I have the hard cover for core and the toolkit. There are lots of examples, and it's pretty easy to grasp. So far my group has enjoyed it. Infact, one of the members enjoyed the simplicity and versatility so much that went out, bought dice, and is starting up his own games! Fate Core has budded!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Core System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Andromeda • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2017 18:18:25

This setting pulled me in hard. I love the epic drama, the system for advancing personal and faction agendas, and the incredibly simple rules for alien civilizations and PCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Andromeda • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 352 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates