DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Executive Assistant Iris Volume 1 (Collected Edition)
Publisher: Aspen Comics
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2017 20:07:24

This was just OK. Mediocre story and art bordering on bad at times. There's a really good chance I won't be picking up Vol. 2.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Executive Assistant Iris Volume 1 (Collected Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Lorelei: Sects and the City
Publisher: Starwarp Concepts
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2013 07:37:25

This is a very fun read. Lorelei the succubus is a great tribute to the old Warren magazines. If you love supernatural schlock, this is definitely for you.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lorelei: Sects and the City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Lexian Chronicles Omnibus
Publisher: AAM Markosia
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2013 10:01:21

Tension builds between the tribes and Phoenix princess Reena is caught in the middle. She is betrothed to the foul prince of the Leopard tribe against her wishes but feels it is her duty to protect her people so reluctantly agrees. I give this 3 out of 5 stars for the story, which was just OK in my opinion. Not a bad read but not fantastic by any means. Inaki Miranda's art is wonderful and she illustrates the story very vividly. If rating on Miranda's art alone I'd give The Lexian Chronicles 4 out of 5 stars. Ryan Stegman's pencils on issue 8 kind of threw me for a loop. His art isn't bad, per se, but it doesn't fit well with Miranda's. The styles contradict each other and having the art change drastically for one issue seemed pointless. I'd like to rate this 3.5 stars, but since that isn't an option I give it 3.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Lexian Chronicles Omnibus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Gifted Path
Publisher: CE Publishing Group
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2013 20:04:17

This comic surprised me! Raphael is a character I can identify with and the story is pretty interesting, although this issue seems to just be about introductions. The art is ok. Not the best I've seen but definitely not bad. The issue ends kind of abruptly and left me wondering where the story goes from there. Anyone know if issue 2 is out yet? I'd love to read it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Gifted Path
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Styx & Stone Trade
Publisher: TidalWave Productions
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2013 20:36:42

This is good stuff! Good story, good art, good characters, it has it all. I look forward to more Styx & Stone and I encourage anyone who enjoys horror comics to give this a try.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Styx & Stone Trade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Walter Koenig's Raver
Publisher: TidalWave Productions
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2013 18:23:07

Raver is a good idea, but it leaves too much unexplained. There is no backstory and you're just thrown into it expected to know what's going on. That would be okay I guess if it wasn't for the fact that the comic borders on boring. I give this three stars for the third issue, which was decent. The other three issues get 1-2 stars.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Walter Koenig's Raver
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Black Wraith 1
Publisher: Monkey Pipe Studios
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2012 18:11:25

The Black Wraith issue 1 is reminiscent of Golden Age stories. Straight up, clean good versus bad, but extremely refreshing! Not only is TBW a great character (check out The Hero Code for more Black Wraith, another great title from Monkey Pipe) but the story is well written and fun. I had a smile on my face when I finished reading this issue, something that is rare for me as of late. I have to give this five stars. The art and story are both great. I'm definitely looking forward to reading more of The Black Wraith and The Hero Code. I encourage anyone else who likes their heroes good, their villains bad and good, clean fun to do the same.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Black Wraith 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Lil' Hero Artists Vol. 1
Publisher: OmniLegend Publishing
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2012 19:33:23

A fun little story. I hope the other volumes are as good.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lil' Hero Artists Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hero Happy Hour: Omnibus 01
Publisher: Rhinotaur
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2012 19:14:39

This was a great read! A bar for superheroes is a great premise. I'd love to have more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Happy Hour: Omnibus 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Cwen's Quest: Vol 1
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by Walter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2012 10:18:04

This is a very fun read and well worth the price. The characters are very likable and funny. I just wish it was longer. When will we see more?



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cwen's Quest: Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates