DriveThruComics.com
Browse







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Cursed Magic Items
Publisher: Limitless Adventures
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2017 07:08:52

I really like the Limitless Adventures pdfs and Cursed Magic Items is no exception. It's short to the the point detailing the mechanics and examples of curses that Items can bestow on their users ranging from Clumsy to Soul Drinker in terms of levels of nastiness. There are enough examples to keep your players guessing and it may take a while for them to determine the source of their problems. This is a useful product as are all the Limitless Adventures pdfs I've gotten. And this is one is PWYW so get it today!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cursed Magic Items
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Killing the Golden Twins (5E)
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2017 14:55:50

This is a short adventure for evil characters to promote the Kickstarter for the Book of Exalted Darkness. There aren't to many adventures for evil parties out there so if you're looking for something along those lines this is definitely worth getting especially since it's free. That being said, this is DEFINITELY an evil adventure involving killing and maiming children. For the squemish or those with certain triggers, definitely be wary with this adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Killing the Golden Twins (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Scion: Frost Giant Butt Warriors
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2017 14:29:27

I tend to click on free things and download them without paying to much attention so it was when I started to read this that I first saw the image on the front. As an old Scion GM who appreciates off beat humor, I really enjoyed ... well ... whatever this was. I enjoyed it so much that I read it to my girlfriend who proceeded to tell me that she's glad I didn't run more Scion for her. If you're not put off by blatant innuendo and sexual humor, pick this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scion: Frost Giant Butt Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Conspiracist: the Game THEY Don't Want You to Play!
Publisher: Playful Leviathan Press
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2017 08:14:59

This game is short and designed mainly for one-shots. That being said, it's extremely creative and creative people should enjoy playing it. Its very rules lite and the ideas for creating the adventure for this single session game are definitely inspired. Myself, I plan on calling my local pizza place on the first adventure I run. Don't know what I mean? Download the game and you will. Just remember, incomprehensible word salad is a lie. Never believe it to be true.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conspiracist: the Game THEY Don't Want You to Play!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

D20 Girls Magazine - Special Free Comic Book Day Edition
Publisher: Le Nurd Mystique, LLC
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2017 13:21:54

I picked this up because it was free. I wasn't expecting much but was very pleasantly surprised at the wealth of information about female historical characters. Both an eye opener and an informative source, it's definitely worth reading.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D20 Girls Magazine - Special Free Comic Book Day Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Ballad of Sally Anne
Publisher: Leicester 's Rambles
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2017 13:18:20

Great little adventure with a neat little ballad to go along with it. It's definitely worth picking up for your games as a haunting interlude.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ballad of Sally Anne
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Space Pirates the Musical
Publisher: Orcs Unlimited
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2017 13:17:08

A fun game with an emphasis on songs enhancing the game play experience. Worth getting if even just for ideas on how to use this concept for your own games. It's darn ingenious.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Pirates the Musical
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

High Plains Samurai: The Rehearsal Edition
Publisher: Mystical Throne Entertainment
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2017 13:13:29

This is a great western samurai setting that goes with a great game system. If you're interested in a psuedo post apocalyptic setting with strong Japanese Western influences, this is the game for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High Plains Samurai: The Rehearsal Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monsters Among Us #0
Publisher: TidalWave Productions
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2017 13:06:54

This comic is a great idea, the concept that Monsters are the heroes. I can't wait to read the rest of them.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters Among Us #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mazes & Minotaurs Maze Masters Guide
Publisher: Legrand Games Studio
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2017 13:04:09

Mazes and Minotaurs is a fabulous setting that takes advantage of Graeco-Roman Mythos to create a setting that encapsulates the Mythos and expands upon it in exciting and new ways. The suppliments that are released for the setting keep growing and are all equally as interesting. I recommend them all!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mazes & Minotaurs Maze Masters Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Arrghh Bottom Sound-Core Rules,
Publisher: Conquered Armies
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2017 13:01:24

Arrghh Bottom Sound is one of the most original game setting I've read. It compiles North Myth, Cthulhu Mythos and a pirate setting for an unusual and fascinating RPG. I'm not sure what adventures I'll run with it yet, but I will definitely use it as well as all of the suppliments that are continually released for the setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Arrghh Bottom Sound-Core Rules,
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mystic West
Publisher: Atlantic Pen & Paper Games
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2017 12:56:54

This is an intersting game with an interesting setting. I've always been interested alternate western settings and this is one of the best I've seen. This is a great read so I definitely recommend picking it up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mystic West
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Dime Adventures: Quick-Start
Publisher: Tab Creations
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2017 06:49:19

For a Quick Start for a pulp adventure game, it's surprisingly good sized at 64 pages. They also continue to put out free teaser products to keep you up to date on the game'sevolution. If you have any interest in the pulp setting to download this and see if you're interested in more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dime Adventures: Quick-Start
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

In Bleakest Midwinter
Publisher: Monstrous Matters
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2017 06:46:06

This is one of the better holiday themed adventures I came across this year. It's funny (if you find expendable elves funny) and fun. It was definitely worth adding to my collection of end of the year adventures to pull out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
In Bleakest Midwinter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Vampire Lord of Deathblack Peak
Publisher: GDGD
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2017 06:43:00

A very good sized (113 pages) adventure involving vampires, dragons and a lot of other foes to face. I haven't gotten a chance to run it yet, but it's definitely high on my list. It's for 5 to 6 characters level 6-10 so it's not for beginning characters, but it's got enough back story and plot ideas to keep characters busy for a good long while.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Vampire Lord of Deathblack Peak
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 117 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates