DriveThruComics.com
Find Category
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #778--Royals and the Summer of Dredd
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2017 10:29:50

The boys are constantly working to entertain AND involve listeners. I like this concept. Especially looking forward to Summer of Dredd.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #778--Royals and the Summer of Dredd
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue #775--Birds of Prey and Big Moose
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2017 19:35:29

I enjoy Brian and the Mat Man's easy going style. Both are knowledgeable and seem well connected in the comics community. The variety of segment types keep the product and show fresh. I would like more comics professionals interviews as they are just names on a page to me when reading comics, but that is a small quibble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #775--Birds of Prey and Big Moose
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue #732--Civil War II and Afterlife With Archie
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2016 17:03:02

I don't read Marvel Comics but want to stay informed of what is going on in their universe. Brian and Matt do a good job of keeping me in the loop without having to have to pick up Marvel comics.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #732--Civil War II and Afterlife With Archie
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue #729--Future Quest and Lazarus
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:15:53

Jonny Quest is back! No way! I'll have to check it out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #729--Future Quest and Lazarus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue #211--Atomic Robo, Jackpot and Wonderland
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2016 18:20:04

Atomic Robo sounds like a gem of a book I would have missed out on if I hadn't hear about it here. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #211--Atomic Robo, Jackpot and Wonderland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity podcast Issue #207--Fantastic Four, the Phantom and Weekly World News
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2016 18:19:06

Their review of the FF book really has me wanting to see the issue because of how the underworld cities were described.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity podcast Issue #207--Fantastic Four, the Phantom and Weekly World News
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue #713--Black Knight and G.I. Combat
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2016 13:16:30

loved the long-box segment with G.I. Combat. perhaps more reviews of older titles could be added...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #713--Black Knight and G.I. Combat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue #710--Flash and Hellcat
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2016 20:25:40

oh, great...their review of Hellcat has me wanting to read the title--as if i didn't spend enough on comics as it is...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #710--Flash and Hellcat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue #705--Ms. marvel and Batman Beyond
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2016 16:31:05

The boys had me at Batman Beyond. I haven't been able to keep up with this title or many others due to the price of comics nowadays. Their news segment is always welcome as it is my way of keeping up with what is happening in the comics world. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #705--Ms. marvel and Batman Beyond
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast issue #701--Behemoth and Chris Kipiniak
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2016 12:56:10

Looking forward to the new format. The banter between the two hosts is priceless. They have this special knack of reviewing comics I don't read. It would be interesting to see how closely we would be aligned in tastes if they were to review comics I was reading. Good to hear about other comics out there...I can't read them all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast issue #701--Behemoth and Chris Kipiniak
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Serial Artist #1
Publisher: AAM Markosia
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2015 13:54:40

I'm not into reading about the torture of women. I didn't even finish it.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Serial Artist #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue #693--NYCC Wrap-Up
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2015 13:53:01

I enjoy all their podcasts but especially look forward to the comic-con reports as I most likely will never attend those large shows.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #693--NYCC Wrap-Up
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Bloodfellas #1
Publisher: AAM Markosia
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2015 14:21:37

Good concept, appealing art and story. I would have to read more before I could make a decision to give it a permanent spot on my limited reading list.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodfellas #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue #656--Convergence and Puppet Master
Publisher: Brian LeTendre
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2015 21:49:07

Puppet Master? I had forgotten that series. Brian and Matt continue to entertain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #656--Convergence and Puppet Master
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Secret Identity Podcast Issue# 274--Marvel's Tom Breevort
Publisher: Secret Identity
by jeffrey v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2014 12:18:42

The guys do their usual thorough and entertaining job. This issue was a bit heavier on television shows--none of which they reviewed I watch, so they lost me for a bit--but knowledge is power, right?

The interview with Tom B. was informative and fun.

Solid Issue.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue# 274--Marvel's Tom Breevort
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates