DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Fallen Caern of Silver Pond
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/03/2018 13:59:23

Can those that dance the spiral be redeemed? This Dark Ages supplement provides rules for sections of Germany in the Dark Ages as well as being an excellent resource for playing characters that might make a recently tainted Sept their home. This offers an interesting question. Can these Garou be redeemed before they fall fully to the Wyrm? Will other Garou try and save them, or kill them? The NPCs are incredibly engaging, particularly Thunderstrike, the Caern Leader. I'd really recommend this book. Layout is fantastic, art is used really well, and the story is engaging.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Fallen Caern of Silver Pond
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Forgotten Corners of the Earth: A Listing of Lost Caerns
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/03/2018 13:52:20

Solid ideas here! Other than the caerns, which are the core focus of this product there are a few rule additions as well that are interesting and useful! The writing and layout is perfect and Rachel continues to impress with high quality work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forgotten Corners of the Earth: A Listing of Lost Caerns
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

To sup upon the city
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2018 12:46:29

This work focuses on a single, and vital, location in the area around Gary, Indiana. Built for the author's own chronicle this product really provides something interesting and engaging for a 1st/2nd Edition chronicle. It is that element that makes this book really worthwhile for Storyteller's looking to understand some of the feel that Vampire 5th Edition is hoping to hit. This book would be an awesome link to Rusted Veins. It focuses on humanity, pulling on the importance of feeding in a way that often gets ignored in other versions of the game.

Author has updated the work, and the minor errors in the original are gone. Worth all the stars. Pick up this book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
To sup upon the city
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for the review. I am really glad that some of the core themes I tried to evoke were present. The issue with editing errors does concern me, as I try for the best possible quality. Over the next week, I'll revise the title and re-release.
Please find your updated file ready to download. I have addressed the stylistic and typographic errors that managed to elude me in the pre-release review.
Artifacts of Blood
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2018 10:14:26

The Good This book is a flawed masterpiece of storyhooks. The artifacts presented are really engaging and come from older versions of Vampire. The first, the Bow of the Moon and Stars is a fascinating artifact if you are willing to dig into difficult territory. The ideas here are all top-notch and they gave me a lot of thoughts on how to make a campaign focused around each artifact.

The Bad The text is a little hard to read in several sections, and the layout isn't amazing. The art is evocative and that helps, but a more professional layout would help this product a lot. The editing isnt' stellar either, there are quite a few minor editing errors that mar the book. If the author updated these things, I'd easily bump this review up to a 5 star one, because I think this book offers something interesting to the genre.

The Cool From my perspective this book is worth the price, you'll get story hooks that offer some really interesting chronicle concepts that dive into different territory than most Vampire games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts of Blood
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks a lot for the honest review. I think I will hire a more professional layout artist next time for my books. And please contact me if you ever use any of the artifacts and how it turns out for your players.
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.2
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2018 08:01:17

Art is similar to the White Wolf art packs, and is totally appropriate to vampire. I'll be using both packs in upcoming work and I highly appreciate them. The only minor critique is that they come in pdf format, having the individual images in JPEG or PSD would be helpful, but that isn't enough of a critique to take any points off. This is priced well, and is great Vampire art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you a lot, Josh!! Have fun!!
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.1
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2018 08:00:47

Art is similar to the White Wolf art packs, and is totally appropriate to vampire. I'll be using both packs in upcoming work and I highly appreciate them. The only minor critique is that they come in pdf format, having the individual images in JPEG or PSD would be helpful, but that isn't enough of a critique to take any points off. This is priced well, and is great Vampire art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Vampire Drawings
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2018 15:19:25

Just amazing. The art in this pack is some of the best art that is here on the vault. I've used the art for several spreads internally for the work I've done here and we are about to use one image for a cover piece. Buy this. Even if you don't create for the vault you should have this art in your life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire Drawings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Unique Nosferatu Character Photos and Art
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2018 11:49:44

Pretty much worth the cost just for the Nictuku Blood Fangs art, but the photographs are good as well. My only complaint is that it would have been good to get a full exposure shot to go with the images that have heavy shadows. That would give the layout designer a chance to manipulate the photo in a way that works best for future products. Solid work on the make-up to the person that created this character.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unique Nosferatu Character Photos and Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Seasons of Fear: Mont Saint-Michel by Night
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 21:25:16

This book is worth every penny you pay for it! The layout is clean, and the art is fantastic. From a game runners perspective this is an awesome setting for a Dark Ages came with a focus on religion and close personal horror. I actually had meant to write a review a long time ago on this because I was solidly impressed. I'm a big fan of the Cainite Heresy elements in the Dark Ages setting and I think this book takes that concept and runs full-tilt with that concept. This is 57 pages of amazing content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Seasons of Fear: Mont Saint-Michel by Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Clanbook: Ghiberti
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 21:20:04

Well written and great layout, but the Bloodline/Clan doesn't do much for me. I think the major legacies for Kindred of the Ebony Kingdom have a lot of resonance to them, and this Giovanni offshoot has interesting elements to them, but I feel like they are missing a spark of something that is hard to nail down. Much of my academic work was focused on the region of Africa they are predominant in, so it may simply be that I don't see the richness I would like from this little book.

That said, the price is great and I could be wrong. The writing is solidly written. As a guideline for how to use these templates, it is fantastic. As a book I would recommend it doesn't quite have a certain je nais se quoi. C'est la vie.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Ghiberti
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Missoula by Night
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 21:13:33

I'd forgotten I'd purchased this book until this evening. I pulled this up and gave it a solid read. The quality of the layout is fantastic. The content is interesting, and though I know nothing about the city I was engaged with the details provided. It's a short, but well crafted city book and there isn't much more one could ask. If you are interested in this book, you should buy it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Missoula by Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Clanbook: Blood Brothers
Publisher: White Wolf
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 21:10:24

I'm a fan of the Blood Brothers and have been for about twenty years. When I first got into Hellblazer (John Constantine) I was amused to discover they were inspired by a scene from that comic. This is a good treatment of the Blood Brothers in the Victorian Era. When I get a chance to run a Victorian Age game I'll likely pull this out and have some fun with it. The price is right, and that helps me leave any minor critiques to myself. It's worth your time to support.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Blood Brothers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

W20 Skinner SAS
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 21:04:30

Samuel Haight has a legacy that will burn through the World of Darkness for all time. I was thrilled to see this product hit my hands and it is one of my favorite things to use in W20. I've been slowly unfolding a Skinner story with my PCs in two separate games and I'm excited to see where it goes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
W20 Skinner SAS
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Aberrant Rulebook
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 21:01:54

Aberrant is my all time favorite Supers game, and close to my favorite RPG in general. A newer edition is under construction over at Onyx Path, but I'll always treasure my original copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aberrant Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

M20 The Mage Cookbook
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 20:59:31

The recipes in this book are a lot of fun, even though I haven't had a chance to make more than one of them yet. I really look forward to making more. Also, there was a surprising amount of flavor text that helped me understand a few of the traditions a little bit more, which was an unexpected treat.

If you like game themed cookbooks, this one is for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
M20 The Mage Cookbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates