Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
ICv2's Internal Correspondence #92
by Jean-Sebastien D.
Publisher: ICv2
Date Added: 02/18/2018 00:40:24
ICv2's Internal Correspondence #92 I bought this issue because of the "Hobby Games Market Over $1.4 Billion in 2016" article, expecting to get deeper data than what was shown on ICv2's website, but all I found was a 3-pager with even less data than the website... Disappointing.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Aberrant Rulebook
by Josh H.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 02/07/2018 21:01:54
Aberrant Rulebook Aberrant is my all time favorite Supers game, and close to my favorite RPG in general. A newer edition is under construction over at Onyx Path, but I'll always treasure my original copy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hypergirl Trade
by Mikael H.
Publisher: AAM Markosia
Date Added: 02/02/2018 04:02:03
Hypergirl Trade Simplistic plot, flat characters, cartoonish crayonlike drawing style ... It just ... mediocre

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Holmes Incorporated #1
by jeffrey v.
Publisher: Ty Templeton's Comic Book Bootcamp
Date Added: 01/26/2018 21:23:16
Holmes Incorporated #1 An anthology comic from the graduates of Ty Templeton's Comic Book Boot Camp. As with any anthology the stories can vary in quality with regards to the story itself, the art, lettering, inking, etc. I found the idea of Sherlock Holmes's lineage continuing on to be an intriguing premise and enjoyed the stories on a whole. Nice job by all involved.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
by William A.
Publisher: Battlefield Press
Date Added: 01/25/2018 03:06:44
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1 While the scan is fine and the comic is good it's a partially censored version. I'm not sure what Ben Dunn's issue is but each release of these comics sees various stuff censored but some parts get uncensored. It gets a bit frustrating but overall the quality here is good.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Escape from Zombie Earth
by Earl G.
Publisher: Arkham Earth Entertainment
Date Added: 01/24/2018 20:20:01
Escape from Zombie Earth Fun story and characters with a good take on Lovecraft!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia: Adventures in the Known World
by Benoit L.
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
Date Added: 01/23/2018 19:28:09
Artesia: Adventures in the Known World Great book! The art is fantastic! The only thing I find challenging is the lack of support on content (other books). I wish I had more to work with on my campaigns!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodshot Volume 1: Setting the World on Fire
by Scott V.
Publisher: Valiant Comics
Date Added: 01/20/2018 15:49:26
Bloodshot Volume 1: Setting the World on Fire Bloodshot volume 1 is a decent opening to this series. The art like almost all of the Valiant books is top notch. The story in this first volume is decent and I am sure that future instalments will build on what is laid here. Overall, for the four issues contained herein I wold say it's worth a read. Not Valiant's best work but a solid start all the same.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes Superhero Statix 1
by Michael M.
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
Date Added: 01/15/2018 10:50:42
Disposable Heroes Superhero Statix 1 I was looking around for superhero paper miniatures. I tried a couple on DriveThruRPG and this one is the best of the bunch. High quality images formatted for inch squares. Nice selection of generic superheros. Comes with bifold and trifold (like TSR's Marvel Superheroes Fold Ups) versions. Definitely going to look at the publishers other offerings for other genres. If your looking for generic superhero miniatures this set is a solid 5 star.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archer & Armstrong Volume 1: The Michelangelo Code
by Scott V.
Publisher: Valiant Comics
Date Added: 01/02/2018 21:09:19
Archer & Armstrong Volume 1: The Michelangelo Code This was my first foray into Valiant and I was very suprised. At first the overall plot I wasn't really feeling but by the end of this volume I am deffiently hooked and look forward to seeing where the story goes. Will need to check out further titles from Valiant as well. Excellent stuff.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #1
by SAM R.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 12/30/2017 19:16:54
Time Corps #1 This is a great first issue. An even mix of action, fun and characters make this issue solid. The writer leaves you wondering what characters and twists are coming next. The coloring in the artwork stands out and well done. If you like sci-fi mixed with a little history - this is for you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
by SAM R.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 12/30/2017 19:09:45
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion Earth Invasion is great for science fiction fans. It has al the elements that I was looking for. The art looks great and the writer does a great job in engaging the reader. This issue makes you want to keep reading more. You can tell there is so much more to this story. Throwing in some comedy is always welcome. I sure hope earth doesn't get invaded by these things! Now I am on to issue #2

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Covenant
by Dale G.
Publisher: Dork Storm Press
Date Added: 12/29/2017 12:37:52
Dork Covenant What's not to love about Dork Tower? John Kovalic keeps capturing the essence of gaming culture.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sylva the Savage 1-4 [BUNDLE]
by Chris M.
Publisher: stefano yova
Date Added: 12/26/2017 20:21:41
Sylva the Savage 1-4 [BUNDLE] Disappointing. It's an interesting concept but the artwork is crude and amaturish. The artist really needs to improve the backgrounds and study perspective more.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
by JANICE C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 12/18/2017 10:55:59
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion A sci-fi comic book series. I liked that it was a free issue for the 1st one. This is helpful to readers to see if they like the overall story and artwork before spending money. I like sci-fi so this was interesting. Mafia from outer space! Writer also uses a little comedy and love the animals. It is a good first issue. I think I will get the second one. Readers should check it out!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1481 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates