Close
Close
Browse







Read What Others Are Saying
The Sixth Gun: Circle the Wagons
by Ron M.
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
Date Added: 07/22/2016 18:38:50
The Sixth Gun: Circle the Wagons Being a fan of the established Comic series, I absolutlely loved how the marriage of the comicbook and the rpg came together. I ran this adventure and my players were instantly hooked into the Sixth Gun world. I would definitley recommend it/ Ron

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Killing Hope #1
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Bliss on Tap
Date Added: 07/21/2016 01:50:41
Killing Hope #1 If you enjoy intense, dark, and suspenseful stories then you will Love Killing Hope, I absolutely Loved It!!! The graphics are incredible too, they help the reader truly feel the intensity and the gravity of what the characters are experiencing. Volume # 1 of Killing Hope has me anxious for future Volumes.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Princess Lucinda's guide to world domination!
by Roderick Y.
Publisher: Channel M Publishing
Date Added: 07/09/2016 17:00:55
Princess Lucinda's guide to world domination! Before purchase, the preview is misleading because it only provides a single page of sample art, the cover. This cover artwork is of much higher quality than the remainder of the book, and the "humour" of this guide is tedious, at best. The ideas contained here would be better served as part of a larger narrative, perhaps with Lucinda describing possible plans to her friends.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
CROSSING #1 Preview
by Ben S.
Publisher: Red Stylo Media
Date Added: 07/01/2016 18:08:29
CROSSING #1 Preview Nice preview for what looks like it'll be an interesting comic. The art, especially the coloration, is important to the storytelling and very well done.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sunnyville Stories #12
by A.P. F.
Publisher: Different Mousetrap Press LLC
Date Added: 07/01/2016 10:27:55
Sunnyville Stories #12 What I appreciate about Sunnyville Stories is the subtle humor throughout. This issue was loaded with little jokes that didn't interrupt the main narrative and I found myself smiling or chuckling often. Also noticed a certain easter egg referencing an esteemed comic creator. Max West has an endless imagination and I'm always impressed with the fun stories he comes up with for this all-ages comic book. Good stuff. Recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #732--Civil War II and Afterlife With Archie
by jeffrey v.
Publisher: Secret Identity
Date Added: 06/30/2016 17:03:02
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #732--Civil War II and Afterlife With Archie I don't read Marvel Comics but want to stay informed of what is going on in their universe. Brian and Matt do a good job of keeping me in the loop without having to have to pick up Marvel comics.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Valiant Universe RPG: Transcendent's Edge
by Blide S.
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
Date Added: 06/24/2016 18:10:57
Valiant Universe RPG: Transcendent's Edge This is, without a doubt, the single best-written superhero setting sourcebook I have ever purchased. As a long time gamer of super settings, I have bought several good products on this website; but this is the first I have been compelled to review. It is *that* good. I simply cannot say enough about the craftmanship of the writing. The reader can become immersed in this setting. You will be drawn in by the city description, the depth of the NPCs, the structure of the various organizations, and even the municipal politics. The deepweb chatter inserted from time to time regarding plans within plans of the big bad guys and their shadow groups was an especially nice touch. The material is fun to read, the setting is original, and the details are well explained. Bravo!...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Stock Art - 10 Beastman Sketches
by Ben S.
Publisher: 1manstudio
Date Added: 06/24/2016 15:00:08
Free Stock Art - 10 Beastman Sketches These sketches are better than some finished art. Great stock art!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sunnyville Stories #10
by A.P. F.
Publisher: Different Mousetrap Press LLC
Date Added: 06/23/2016 16:02:16
Sunnyville Stories #10 What's fun about Sunnyville Stories is their playful tone, however, this issue deals with a mature theme--yet it's still told for all-ages. What's impressed me about Max West from the start is his storytelling ability and his clever combination of overt and subtle humor. The man never seems short on ideas and how he came up with this type of story for this type of comic, I'll never know. This story was solid, the town of Sunnyville seemed like a real place, and a few new art techniques were used compared to the rest of the series. You can count this fan happy....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #729--Future Quest and Lazarus
by jeffrey v.
Publisher: Secret Identity
Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:15:53
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #729--Future Quest and Lazarus Jonny Quest is back! No way! I'll have to check it out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sunnyville Stories #8
by A.P. F.
Publisher: Different Mousetrap Press LLC
Date Added: 06/16/2016 14:44:48
Sunnyville Stories #8 You can always count on Max West to deliver a good tale with Sunnyville Stories and this issue is no exception. What sets his comics apart is his desire to bring back the good old days of yesteryear by instilling in each installment some kind of moral. This issue does just that and tackles the importance of trying again after not succeeding--especially against opposition--a lesson we all need to be reminded of now and then. Really appreciated this issue.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Code Name: Hunter - Prologue 1: Seal
by Ben S.
Publisher: RCSI Publishing
Date Added: 06/10/2016 17:21:43
Code Name: Hunter - Prologue 1: Seal I began with this comic. It really peaked my interest. The comic might turn off some people because it has 'funny' animals instead of human characters, but the comic really focuses on an alternate England in an intelligent and compelling way.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild Cards: Aces & Jokers
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Green Ronin
Date Added: 06/10/2016 16:27:41
Wild Cards: Aces & Jokers While the price is reasonable the content is the real problem. The stats and information on the characters is squeezed together instead of a full or half page layout. I have a large number of Green Ronin products and this is not one of the good ones. The only saving grace is the price for the PDF.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Almighties Origins
by Nathan Y.
Publisher: Actuality Press
Date Added: 06/10/2016 13:44:50
Almighties Origins Loved it, it was a fantastic read and I hope to get more soon

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds of Aspen: FCBD 2016
by Nic J.
Publisher: Aspen Comics
Date Added: 05/27/2016 15:32:11
Worlds of Aspen: FCBD 2016 Love the artwork! Especially the dragon. It will be interesting to see how the story thread develops. Scanning was fine - colours OK on my machine. Text is a touch small for me and I had to zoom in to read some of the words.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1453 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates