DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Book of Hod
by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:51:52

Dreams are an ancient theme in myth, often considered linked to magic. Thus, this is an welcome addition to my library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Hod
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Abomination Codex
by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:43:16

A must for every Witchcraft Referee! I mean, come on, werewolves and voodoo!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Abomination Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Power and Privilege, The Rosicrucian Covenant Book
by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:20:32

The Rosicrucians are undisputably part of the modern mythology. They shouldbepartof every urban fantasygame,too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Power and Privilege, The Rosicrucian Covenant Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:10:30

That's an overlooked pearl of a game. The mechanics are great,working without "clutches" like Destiny points. The cards option is great for forum games. And playing a Bast is great fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mystery Codex
by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:03:02

More urban fantasy games should have supernatural martial artists!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mystery Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Fistful o' Zombies
by Bruno S. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2020 11:22:30

Awesome, One of the best suplemments for this great game! If you likes western and zombies this is your option. Really really great! I can smoke my pacemaker shooting the zombie!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fistful o' Zombies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Michele A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 13:33:23

One of my favourite RPGs so far. Both mechanics and game world are immersive and push the players to good role-playing, instead of power-munchkining.

I suggest the game to mid- to experienced players, since it is hard to e.g. flesh out a talking cat if it's the first time you are playing.

The only issue is that the power growth of the characters gets slower as experience accumulates, thus it is hard to set up a proper ending to a campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Armageddon the End Times
by Joseph D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2020 14:17:05

I am a long-time Classic Unisystem fan. I've had this game for well over a decade now, and played it/ran i frequently. I cannot recommend Armageddon enough, it is a fantastic modern fantasy rpg that blends all sorts of thematic elements from urban intrigue, fantasy adventure, and warfare. The system does a fairly decent job of balancing the ability to play powerful god-like entities, angels, magicians and even plain old mundane folk, as each has a kind of strength and weakness. The setting is rich and detailed to the point of effecting how I look at other game settings.

I don't know how else I can say it, it's a fantastic game, and you should get it even if it's just as a reference book for setting design.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Armageddon the End Times
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

City of Heroes RPG Quickplay Pack
by Lily G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2019 13:45:04

The full game was never released, even in the years between this coming out and City of Heroes eventually shutting down. So this quickplay pack is all that really remains of this particular tabletop adaption.

It's interesting, and tries very hard to replicate aspects of the MMO that maybe it shouldn't. A curiosity more than anything else at this point, if you played City of Heroes and were interested in how it might have gotten adapted to tabletop play, well, it's free. Check it out. Maybe even try running a session. Don't plan on it going beyond one session, though. There's lots of other, much better, and actually complete superhero games you can play.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
City of Heroes RPG Quickplay Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

All Flesh Must be Eaten Revised
by Monica G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/10/2018 23:34:08

All Flesh Must be eaten is a zombie-themed role-playing game that offers some twists on the sort of scenarios that we see in the typical zombie film or story. One of the more interesting aspects of this game is the different worlds that it offers. Each one has its own take on a zombie apocalypse complete with custom zombies. The default setting, Rise of the Walking Dead, is the standard flesh-eating zombie invasion that one finds in a George Romero film, like Night of the Living Dead. Rebirth Into Death, on the other hand, allows the players to play the zombies. Other settings include a faith-based zombie apocalypse, a post-nuclear wasteland and Europe in 1,000 AD. One even uses creatures reminiscent of the Alien films. Most of the settings lend themselves well to short-term campaigns rather than protracted ones. The game mechanics hinge on rolling 9 or higher on a d10 to succeed. Players add their ranks in the appropriate attributes and skills to the number rolled. Alternate mechanics for the game include the story-driven method. The total of the appropriate skills and attributes are applied directly against the difficulty number for a given obstacle. The intended direction of the scenario provides further context to the resolution. As for character creation, players purchase attributes and skills at creation and disseminate as needed. They may also purchase specialized advantages and assume disadvantages to gain more points for character creation. Characters with supernatural powers, called inspired, are an option as well. The zombies are given attributes based on the setting used. Spreading the Love, for example, is a characteristic that determines how the zombie condition is spread--one setting is predicated on the zombies burying their victims in tainted soil to add to their numbers. This book is a solid investment for gamers that like zombies or horror. It's a very rules-light game, and overall it works best as something to squeeze in between long campaigns in other systems, or maybe as a one-shot.

Read the full review at geeksagogo.com!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
All Flesh Must be Eaten Revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

City of Heroes RPG Quickplay Pack
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2018 21:09:20

The game and rules are solid, though I do wish there was some kind of update when this would get released! I'm dying to get my hands on the full set of rules!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City of Heroes RPG Quickplay Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Norbert P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2018 13:52:37

If your looking for a modern day horror or supernatural rpg look no further!

Check out my review of Eden Studios WitchCraft rpg: https://youtu.be/CW8V1v8syK0



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Conspiracy X 2.0 - Introductory Game Kit
by Norbert P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2018 13:03:59

I have played just about all of Eden Studios games and had the pleasure of doing demo work for them....I asked the powers that be at DriveThruRPG if I could post my youtube reviews here instead of writing a whole new review...so please check my link below to my thoughts and musings of Con X. I hope you enjoy...

Conspiracy X 2.0 review: https://youtu.be/6eKJfHeHdKA



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Conspiracy X 2.0 - Introductory Game Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Odyssey Prime
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2017 08:06:02

I think as I am running a ongoing D20 Mordern game this book has become a good asset to haveand will help me greatly.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Odyssey Prime
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Book of Hod
by Drake S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2017 14:21:03

Thebookwa very well written and is a good read overall



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Hod
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 166 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates