DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Zindagi #4
by Maxwell T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2019 22:04:11

With this latest issue of "Zindagi," the story really starts to move forward, adding new elements even as previous developments come to a head. The philosophical themes are still very much present, but they are woven into the action instead of being used to stall it like some navel-gazing coffee break. I've said it before, and it bears repeating: Ken is creating a ground-up indie-comics cosmic saga the likes we haven't seen since Jim Starlin was the "new kid in town."



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zindagi #4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the kind words!
Zindagi #2
by Maxwell T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2019 17:01:50

This is an independent comic book with a reason to exist and something to say. A new cosmic yarn is being spun, here, and not just some retread of something you read back in the day, either. Read it here before you're disappointed by the studio-driven movie later :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zindagi #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks Max! I appreciate your thoughts and I'm very glad you like the story. Hang on for the ride cause it's gonna be epic!
Zindagi #2
by peter b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2019 00:15:34

Masterful story telling, great characters, a breath of fresh air for Indie Comics, keep them coming Ken



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Really glad you like it Peter! Thanks for reading!
Zindagi #2
by Jim G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2019 19:21:50

I can't recommend this comic enough! There's tons of digital comics out there and it seems like new ones pop up everyday. With that said, many aspiring indie creators and their work get to reach the surface and show themselves for just a little bit until the bigger wave follows. Jack Kirby once said "Comics will break your heart." As a creator myself, I can agree with that statement. Comics are tough and I'm not just talking about financial gain. I'm talking about getting readers.

ZINDAGI is a comic book that needs to be taken seriously. And enjoyed. Most comics today are digitally colored, usually done by a team, and do what they can to visually compete with a host of superhero titles. Ken, from what I see, draws ZINDAGI as a labor of love and you can tell with each page, he isn't trying to crank out content or filler. He deeply cares about telling this story. This comic is special, a hidden gem, and you will see more than action and heroics. Theres a merging of philosophy, theology, and technology. It made me think of Philip K Dick novels in that sense. In these first two issues, I have wondered if there is a layer of mystery and meaning I'm missing out on.

Artistically, Ken throws in some awesome visuals. The images of space and terrain are grand. The gray tones upon layers of rock reminded me of Tezuka at his best. The book's lack of color and its character design give it the feel of old school indie comics (works for me!). Reading, you really get the sense that his characters are part of a big universe. Perhaps this is my opinion, but I feel that the cosmos itself is just as much of a character in this story as the entities (deities?) and cadets. And Ken has managed to accomplish this in two issues!

Give this comic a try and see what unravels! You wont regret it! Its originality makes it an experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Okay, now I'm blushing. Thanks for the review Jim! I'm glad you like it!
Zindagi #1
by peter b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2019 20:37:58

Brilliant....A unique fresh voice for indy comics, well done Ken, cant wait for issue 2



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zindagi #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you Peter! I really appreciate that and think you'll really like the direction the book goes.
Zindagi #1
by Crista M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2019 19:58:59

I'm admittedly a comic newbie (aside from reading Archie as a kid in the 80s, haha), but I'm definitely digging this format and story. Maybe I'm off base, but I'm getting mama bear vibe from Zindagi and loving that too. Looking forward to the next issue, and can't wait to see it in print!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Christa. You are correct with your 'mama bear' instinct. Children will play a critical role in the character's growth.
Zindagi #1
by Jatinder G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2018 02:46:24

Zindigi – Is an Urdhu/Hindi (Indian languages) word it means Life. The cover is an excellent painting and immediately sets the book aside from most other comics. The writing and art is well paced it introduces the key players. Ken uses washers and shading to great effect to give the impression of space and scale. The action builds up to a cliff hanger setting the scene for an exciting next issue.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Jatinder! I really appreciate your thoughts in this review. Makes me feel like I'm doing something folks can enjoy. I think you'll like where the story goes this year.
Zindagi #1
by Curtis D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2018 05:24:55

First thing I have to say is the art style is absolutely amazing! Second thing is that I can already tell this story is going to be really good, I look forward to reading the next one! keep up the great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks Curtis! Spread the word to friends about the book. Second issue is out very soon!
Zindagi #1
by Irene R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2018 22:29:21

Looking forward to the next issue. I am drawn to the characters and definitely want to see them in action. Love the colors of the cover page yet find myself paying attention to the black and white format inside as I am not distracted by color. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Irene for my first review of my first book! Second issue will be out very soon and I really think you'll like the vibe of where the story goes.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates