DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Nightmare Flight
by Olivier B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2022 21:28:38

(sorry for my english, i'm not an native speaker)

Excellent scenario with a unique "behind closed doors" atmosphere that really fits with an horrific game.

One point : I will probably make a few (minor) changes in the scenario because I am not sure my players will always follow the linear frame (I will not spoil but there is a secne I am quite sure they will not respect what is written in the pitch).

One recommendation : I would propose to add the "Cutaway Views Of Hindenburg Passenger Area" we can find on the Hindenburg Internet website because in the scenario, I had some difficulties to understand the link between the two decks (the scale does not really correspond : try to overlap the two levels with the stairs and the lift, it does not match).

But, this is only a detail. Congrats for this outstanding scenario !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nightmare Flight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

7th Sea Adventure: Ring Around the Rosy
by Kaz S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2022 15:52:20

Ran this as a one shot for a bunch of new players to the system and they loved it! I feel like this could work for many different types of players, my group managed to take a nonviolent approach to each encounter and had a great time despite the lack of action sequences there ended up being. Highly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
7th Sea Adventure: Ring Around the Rosy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Valley of Shadows
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2022 13:42:18

i loved this, it was well written but above that it had a unique approch to creating the party, drawing us into our roles right at the start of the game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Valley of Shadows
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Holiday Dorastor: The Temple of Heads
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2022 13:04:58

This is a great piece of work covering a very nasty place, once I bought this I thought it would be consumed as per an abomidation Rune Magic... no, my Cups of Clearwine disappeared .... this work plays the long game....and there is some Acid.

learn its secrets and spend your life hanging from someone elses belt..... buy this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Holiday Dorastor: The Temple of Heads
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Nephilim
by Yann k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2022 10:25:42

This the english translation of the First French Edition. A quite old version, but the only one accesible in English. In comparision the Original game renewed itself a many time. But the principle and the world are still great, if you like occultism. And I recommend to use the previous incarnation periods for great campaigns.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nephilim
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Crepid Fornication
by Benjamin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2022 05:55:33

I ran this scenario as a first-time Keeper with new-ish players.

The preparation was easy for me and the players: The material is well structured and the pre-gens are well thought out. There are many hints to get you into the game and embody the characters.

The game itself went very smooth. As Keeper I always knew what would happen next and I could guide the players from getting to know the basic mechanics to full-on roleplaying their characters with ease. The players had fun playing the pre-determined quirks and story-hooks and felt comfortable very fast.

The story was engaging - and horrifying, of course. The build-up was perfect: From very low-key socializing to high drama and fighting for your life action in the course of one afternoon (real world time)

I wholeheartedly recommend a visit to Heller House to experience the horrors of Crepid Fornication!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crepid Fornication
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you Benjamin W.! Very much appreciated!
Secret Santa
by Ivo Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2022 21:29:14

Bought to play in a Christmas special. Distribute the ready-made character sheets to the players and they didn't like it very much. They are really unbalanced and A LOT of things don't make sense. Krampus' own file doesn't look quite right either. Anyway, VERY interesting story and players loved playing it. They loved the proposal and were very excited about the game's development. It's also worth noting that they pointed out two main flaws in the script: the purposeless town hall rooms (which I understand, but I dislike) and the extremely simple and shallow Handouts. The standard price is a little high for what it provides, but as I bought it at the promotional price, it was worth every penny. I strongly recommend reviewing the chips and Handouts for future Christmases.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Santa
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

There's Gold in Them Thar Hills
by Richard B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2022 11:47:52

This was a fun adventure to run. I had my three players each choose two of the pregenerated Pulp Cthulhu characters to play. It took about 3 1/2 hours to work through. There are optional scenes and I used most of them. It was very pulpy, but you could run it with standard characters, but they would have to be very clever to survive. I highly recommend this as a one-shot! My players all said that they would play these characters again, if more scenarios that fit these characters would appear.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
There's Gold in Them Thar Hills
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hail To The King
by Serzh C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2022 12:44:48

This is a good scenario for one Keeper and one player. It takes place in year 1989, and its a investigation-based scenario and not combat-based. The writing and the amount of information is ok, however the NPC section is writing poorly. For example, the PC has 20 000 USD in 1989 year and this is to much according to his plot. The Hit Points of NPCs is very low compared to they's statistic, so, the NPC section need a little re-work. All and all its very solid scenario and deserves more attention, I hope the autor will write another scenarios for one Keeper and one player.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hail To The King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind words. I think I made a mistake with the amount of money the PC has, I just didn't really pay too much attention to it tbh. As for the NPCs, the HP is pretty "up to the keeper". There shouldn't be any reasons to actually deal with the NPCs violently, unless, of course, it happens. Thank you again for the review! I'm glad somebody else enjoyed it beside myself and my players. As for future works, unfortunately not for a while. Thanks for the support though!
[Portuguese] A Cabana da Felicidade
by Magonnite G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2022 08:03:27

Aventura muito promissora. Gostei de verver conteudo brasileiro na comunidade! Parabéns



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Portuguese] A Cabana da Felicidade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

One Less Grave
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2022 13:15:57

This easy-to-prepare scenario is one my game group will not soon forget. We had a blast, and the story is so creepy that my players reported getting literal goosebumps and genuine spine tingles! They also very much enjoyed the puzzle aspect. Great fun, and I highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Less Grave
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Four-Bit Characters, Volume 1
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2022 06:32:02

These are well done historical characters that you can use as NPCs or Investigators. They all have agency enough to move in any adventure but are diverse in ancestry and background. The long suffering wife of H.P. Lovecraft makes an appearence as does the African-American Pilot Bessie Coleman. The art and writing make for ease of reading and more importantly ready for you to use, as an Investigator or Keeper.

What's more is there may be a second one coming out!

I learned about this from the review from the great RPG YouTube Channel XPLovecat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four-Bit Characters, Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Broken Arrow: Chernobyl
by Brooke B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2022 09:04:42

A very interesting vivid scenario that is not only fleshed out and creepy, it also has an interesting storyline. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Broken Arrow: Chernobyl
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Kanthor's Islands - Glorantha Area Maps
by Nick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2022 04:51:41

Cartographer Mikael Mansen is creating really beautiful maps of Gloranthan regions in Photoshop. They hit a sweet spot between the "just the facts" precision of Colin Driver's Argan Argar Atlas (whose details they replicate) and Matt Ryan's Dragon Pass (as seen in the RQ Starter Set), and the beauty of the more artistic maps created by Darya Makarava, Olivier Sanfilippo and William Church. They look very much like satellite photographs of the Lozenge, if the Mostali would ever share such artifacts, or (more pleasingly to this reviewer) like the view from the surface of the Red Moon. The premium price is IMO justified by the effort that goes into creating these, and Mikael responds quickly to feedback, correcting typos and even expanding on previous map collections as his coverage grows. Highly recommended, if the AAA leaves you wanting more. Visit www.mikaelsmaps.com for samples and commission details.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kanthor's Islands - Glorantha Area Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Black Spear (RuneQuest)
by Nick E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2022 05:21:36

What I particularly like about this is not that it's a cracking adventure campaign. It's by Nick Brooke, that rather goes without saying, it's the way the whole thing is peppered with advice on just how to get that extra emotional lift out of the crucial scenes.whatwh



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Spear (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1273 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates