DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
MSPE-Mercenaries, Spies and Private Eyes: Combined Edition
by Dennis Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2019 07:32:58

From the creators of 'Tunnels & Trolls', the world's second fantasy RPG, comes this modern day adventure game. It is derived from the original T&T rules, which were themselves derived from Dungeons & Dragons. It's simple and all game functions are resolved with 6 sided dice. It's decent as such things go, and not expensive, I might add. But I would have liked it better if the PDF were bookmarked. 3/5 stars (average).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
MSPE-Mercenaries, Spies and Private Eyes: Combined Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Tunnels & Trolls First Edition Reprint
by Håkon G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2019 08:27:09

As a reprint it's a perfect 5/5, it's a direct conversion to PDF, with all the original layout and illustrations. Plus a one page comment from Ken St Andre. The main text is not searchable, that's the only drawback I can think of.

As a game... Let's just say the world of RPGs has seen a lot of development since 1975. I got this mainly to explore early RPGs. I played it with my group in one hectic weekend morning and we had a lot of fun. And then we agreed that that was enough. I can't seriously see myself, or anyone, playing a full campaign with this ruleset today. (Though I presume some people did just that, in the 70s.) As a piece of RPG history it's perfect, but don't expect the rules to be balanced/lean/make sense.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tunnels & Trolls First Edition Reprint
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Sorcerer Solitaire
by Bliss O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 11:17:20

This has a few issues. But it is overall fun. Go out and try it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sorcerer Solitaire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Buffalo Castle
by Jeffrey T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2019 01:40:21

A classic. THE FIRST "choose your own" RPG book. published even before TSR published their own first (non solo) dungeon. This is history right here.

This version is beautiful, with new art, a storyline added to the "kick in the door narrative," and a map youmcan key if you want to run it as your own GM adventure, which I AM DOING?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buffalo Castle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Tunnels & Trolls Free Rulebook
by John E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2019 21:51:29

I sometimes have trouble finding people who are available to play RPGs with me on a regular basis. When that happens, I turn to solo RPGs. While they are more prevalaent than they used to be, it's still kinda tough to find them. Tunnels and Trolls is one of the best ones I've found so far. It isn't hard to learn. It's a bit like a 'choose your own adventure' book, but even more fun since you can level up your character, customize what he carries and sometimes make decisions that are more than 'do this or that'. I highly recommend any of the T&T books. Whichever ones you get, you really ought to get this rules book to go with them so that you get the full experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tunnels & Trolls Free Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Buffalo Castle
by Bliss O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 01:57:42

Really enjoyed this Solo adventure. I survived my first run of it. I have a feeling that will not always be the case.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buffalo Castle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

City of Terrors
by Darian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2019 03:21:49

Owing to my own hubris and disregard ... six minutes into this adventure I was a fleeing naked, unarmed, penniless, level 2, vampire dwarf who had been a victim of the slave trade and was also consequently no longer a virgin. The next couple of hours were pretty cool too.

This adventure is my first real foray into Deluxe T&T. I played an introductory adventure yesterday that helped me make my pc and grasp the fundementals. Tonight, I had a hard copy of the deluxe rules beside me for reference and City of Terrors on my tablet, I grabbed a lot of dice and few delicious locally crafted IPAs, put on the music of my youth and "got my dwarf on" for the rest of the night.

I believe that I've neither scratched the surface nor seen the depth of this adventure having only played my first session but it is exactly the solo game that I was looking for. It can be punishing, at points it caused me to hate my dice and myself, and it was fun, and whimsical, and challenging and everything else that a solo should be.

The only way this adventure could be improved would be by adding hyperlinks in the pdf.

5/5 will delve again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City of Terrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Tunnels & Trolls Free Rulebook
by Jacob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2019 08:01:37

I played Buffalo Castle and a few other solos with this when I was a young teen. It's a beautiful game, with just the right tone to encourage you to keep it fluid and fun.

I couldn't find my actual character, but here's a pretty close approximation of my most common character; (I always made a new one when they died in a solo, so they had short lives)

Combat in T&T is fun; I was skeptical, thinking it'd be lame with all those d6s, but there's something awesome about rolling a handful of them and rushing to see whether you or the monster rolled higher.

NAME: Conan Level 1 Male Human Warrior Height: 4'5", Weight: 225 lbs.

ST: 18, IQ: 12, LK: 9 CON: 10, DEX: 11, CHR: 8 SPD: 6

Adds: 6, Missile Adds: 6

Wt. Possible: 1800, Wt. Carried: 120.0 Languages: Common Tongue (native language)

Gold: 120 gp



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tunnels & Trolls Free Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Tunnels & Trolls Free Rulebook
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2019 22:27:02

The Riverboat Adventure is great fun as an introductory adventure. I'm currently running this adventure with three newbies to RPGs and one veteran - all are having a blast and they can't wait to reconvene! And hey, it's free! (Note I'm not addressing the rest of the content in this book, as I haven't looked at it.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tunnels & Trolls Free Rulebook
by Mark G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2018 18:06:35

This is a great entree into a great RPG system. It's fast, rules-light, quick to teach and the full Deluxe version has enough bits to it to make it into a solid long-campaign rules system without losing the rules-light and fast play aspects.

The DM adventure included in this set is the one I use to introduce new players to the game all the time. It does a great job of showcasing the open-ended mechanics of Tunnels and Trolls. It plays great for new role players, as well as for those who are used to other system's ways of doing things.

The solo adventure included is also very good, showing off the game from that perspective as well. Someone completely new to T&T can play it on their own, and be ready to DM a game for others.

Side note: Tunnels and Trolls was the first game to use the term "Dungeon Master" in print. It was the second published RPG as well. I originally ran T&T as a one-shot or short filler campaign game system in the 70s, current versions are well suited to long campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tunnels & Trolls First Edition Reprint
by Scott h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2018 22:24:25

Wow, glad I found this, I started play T and T back in the 70's (yes I'm that old) gave my first addition to a friend and never saw it again. While I don't really RPG anymore it's great to have a copy of the game that I first cut my teeth on, for sentimental reasons if nothing else. Great game, easy to play, can be as simple or as complex as you want, but above all fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tunnels & Trolls First Edition Reprint
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Vaults of K'Horror
by Chet C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2018 05:53:59

Vaults of K'horror - real scares for real gamers.

Who has dared the Vaults yet? Did you play (or run) the GM scenario or the solo first? Did you enter alone (You fool!!) or entice an entire party of superheroes? And did you realize you really felt tangible fear as you realized time was running out, minute by minute?I haven't had chills like this since my first Call of Cthulhu game the day after it was released. Never thought a heroic sword & sorcery setting could be as chilling as - as Robert E Howard was able to make the genre.We're so used to charging in with our huge Combat Adds, our powerful magics, our super weapons and armors. We're so used to detaching our characters from ourselves: fight, die, roll another - that we've forgotten that one terrifying monster we can not hold back.And we find our characters breaking and running against our will. Time, ever-killing time is the great enemy, and everything in this scenario (which should never play quite the same way twice) has time on its side as the final weapon against you personally.This isn't a killer dungeon. This is a freakin' nightmare of a dead country. This is something you run from. And yes, if you survive this (RUN AWAY!) you will be able to challenge (not beat) the Deluxe Agent of Death challenge. But you'll never be the same.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vaults of K'Horror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

T&T Japan Adventures
by Charles I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2018 17:56:07

This is overall one of the best products for RPG out there. Great comic to intro the game system. Good solid mini rules. The solo adventure: have double digit con is all I will say. Good adventure took me two times to beat it. Kitten napped is fun and requires players to think as you can't hack your way out. Journey to Black Wall good GM adventure. Lots of fun and not everythign is as it appears.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T&T Japan Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Vaults of K'Horror
by Thomas W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2018 20:14:10

This is a fantastic GM adventure for Deluxe Tunnels & Trolls. It is fun but challenging for the players and also fun for the GM to run. The adventure is well organized, has excellent art, and includes a solo adventure ( also set in K'Horror) for wizards. It's classic, old school, undead driven gothic horror that still feels new and fresh at the same time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vaults of K'Horror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Vaults of K'Horror
by Mark G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2018 18:31:32

Deluxe Tunnels and Trolls does Horror

I can't say enough about this great addition to Deluxe Tunnels and Trolls. The material is great and the production quality is top notch. At the price it is a steal!

This includes a game-master led adventure and a solo adventure, couple with campaign material. This is a mid-level adventure, for levels 5-10, which makes it stand out among the many low level published adventures. The solo adventure stands out as well, being written for Wizard characters, unlike the many solos that presume a Warrior character.

The main adventure is enough for many nights of play, or the basis of a longer campaign. There are puzzles, great takes on classic horror monsters, and some new twists.

The information is well organized for the GM for play. A quick read-over is all that's necessary before bringing this to the table. It's easy to find the information wanted, and the layout is clear.

Even if you're a homebrewer, this module has lots of material that's easy to lift and shift into your own campaign.

If you do DT&T, you need this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 125 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates