DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Outlaw Girls & Cannibal Elves: A Savage Worlds One Sheet
by Greg L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2020 20:49:07

Great OneSheet! Spooky atmosphere for the mine. Gives just enough info to run a session and can easily be expanded upon. With just a few tweaks it can be dropped into any western setting. I would've paid a dollar for it, but the price is even better!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Outlaw Girls & Cannibal Elves: A Savage Worlds One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

A Guide to Vampires (Savage Worlds)
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2020 21:58:53

Everyone has their own ideas about what a vampire should be, whether it is in a game, book, movie, or TV show. I personally lean more towards the old Vampire the Masquerade style, which is also similar to Anne Rice's vampires in many ways. I bring this up as we all look at gaming products with our own bias whether or not we realize it. That said, this is a well-written book. Sure, I prefer that vampires are "merely" paralyzed when staked in the heart, and not turn to dust, but that does not detract from this book. Many people forget that their own preferences do not alter the quality of a book's content. The book should be based on its overall quality and overall value, and that is why I give it a solid 5.

This book has good content. The layout and, from what I noticed, the editing are both pretty good. It is pretty thorough and is meant to be used as a toolbox to add vampires -- even player character vampires (come on, most players would want to be one!) -- to a campaign. It has more than enough to run a one-shot or a short campaign, and it has some good ideas to form the basis of a longer-term campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Guide to Vampires (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

12TM: Green's Guide to Ghosts: Savaged edition
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2020 13:24:15

Do you want to hunt ghosts? This has the material that you will need to do it in a gaming session.

This was a great resource as I ran the Degrees of Horror plot point campaign (and many side adventures) for ETU. I would recommend getting all of the 12 to Midnight adventures. This, like all of the 12 to Midnight material, is well thought out and well written. I think that any others that plan to write adventures would use their works as an example of how to write good advenrues and gaming material.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
12TM: Green's Guide to Ghosts: Savaged edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Distant Journeys
by Brian K. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2020 08:15:16

I finally got a chance to try Distant Journeys with my group the other night. Everyone loved it! It took what would've probably been a time consuming slog into an exciting, engaging, narrative tale of adventurers facing off against the challenges of Dysnomia's Craglands! If we would've went the old school traditional way, it would've devoured the majority of our three hour session. Instead, we had completed the entire journey in about an hour, and had a really good time doing it. A worthy addition to my table :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Distant Journeys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Fantasy Archetypes
by Giuseppe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2020 14:52:45

This is a great product, period. Besides the obvious use for player characters, these archetypes are very handy for NPCs. And each comes as Novice, Seasoned, Veteran, Heroic and Legendary Rank, meaning you can pick the "power level" you need for some instantly ready villain or ally. If you play fantasy, this is a no-brainer, really!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Gunsmithing 101
by Jeff R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2020 15:38:45

for the most part, this is a pretty good read and could be helpful to the enterprising GM. Buyer beware --- there are a handful of spelling and grammatical errors.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gunsmithing 101
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2020 14:39:28

This is a fantastic product that anyone who plans on homebrewing in SWADE should own. It's an extensive toolbox that allows you to create vibrent and unique arcane backgrounds, using a framework that follows simmiliar logic as the race creator from the core book.

If you feel like the Arcane Backgrounds in the core rulebook are boring and want to make your own, this product that make that proccess easy for you. I can't wait to see what else this author has in store for SWADE.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Rogues Gallery: Vermilium Archetypes
by Greg L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2020 16:26:21

Twelve archetypes with backgrounds, lore, and item info ready to drop into a one sheet! With just a small amount of tweaking any of the characters can be dropped into a Deadlands The Weird West game. I like the flavor of each character. Enough backstory to start stirring ideas for interludes but not overly detailed so as to just be reciting a paragraph. The PDF is built with Layers so you have all five ranks for each character. Very well done. The art is fantastic! The setting feels fresh by mixing high fantasy races into the old west but instead of rifles and revolvers you use arbalests and hand crossbows.

I can't wait to get my hands on the Vermilium setting core book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rogues Gallery: Vermilium Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Last Parsec: Core
by Mason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 15:26:24

The Last Parsec is a little different than all the other Savage Worlds settings. This one does not have a single, master story arc going on in the background (like the Deadlands and ETU stories) and is a lot more open. But, that does not mean that story potential lacks. It also does not mean that you can't run a Plot Point Campaign in the Last Parsec. In fact, the supplements to this Core book provide some very nice Plot Point Campaigns. But, for opening up a galaxy of potential, that's where The Last Parsec excels. Make sure you get the SF companion.

I've started running this game for my friends using the One-Sheet (free on Pinnacle's Web site) of "The Unexpected Colony." The game flows quite smoothly and feels a lot more Science Fiction than if we were playing a Space Fantasy game. I think I might have just found my favorite setting for Savage Worlds...

And, as a side note, the conversion over to SWADE is incredibly simple. And, yes, I'd like to see a SWADE update to this product, but until then, I am completely able to run these stories in SWADE with the free conversion document available through Pinnacle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Last Parsec: Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
by jeff r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2020 19:54:26

Excellent toolset. Very useful at filling in the holes that SW has for Fantasy. Spells that should have been in the game, new ways to cast them, extended duration casting, and a system for ceremonial casting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
by jeff r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2020 19:45:43

This is an excellent product! It, and the companion add-ons really fill the role that is badly needed for fantasy content for SWADE. I wish I had had it prior to starting my last campaign. I made up my own backgrounds but found the ones in this supplement better balanced, logical, and much cleaner.

I'd love to see a magic item supplement like this by this author! Especially focused on low power items.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2020 07:17:55

A must have toolbox for for everyone SWADE GM.

A complaint that I hear about the SWADE magic system is that all the spellcasters seem kind of samey. Well, this this, your table can change that.

This guide breaks down all aspects of arcane spell casting and explains the SWADE ways of things in a concise way. The pile of Arcane Backgrounds should be enough to make every player happy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2020 12:21:50

Just the sort of expansive toolkit I was looking for to add some additional options to my games that use arcane backgrounds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2020 12:20:27

Well written, with a wealth of options for a variety of fantasy characters & settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Scheme Pyramid
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2020 17:21:51

The Scheme Pyramid brings the concept of the Plans & Operations Deck from Freedom Squadron while describing a more generalized approach that uses a standard deck of cards. The format is easy to follow and gives a thorough and detailed example of play. Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Scheme Pyramid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 938 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates