DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Pathfinder® for Savage Worlds Core Rules
by Pascal W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 06:02:41

very clean nice ruleset. perfekt conversion. love it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathfinder® for Savage Worlds Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Pathfinder® for Savage Worlds Core Rules
by Stuart S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2022 14:49:57

A great conversion - the setting feel is 100% there and it most definitely carries the Fast, Furious, and Fun aspect of Savage Worlds. I have been a longtime player of Pathfinder and after trying this out, I'm a now true believer in the Savage Wrolds system. It's been qa blast to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Grids
by Murray T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2022 20:56:57

This is, perhaps, the best Savage Worlds add-on I have purchased. It follows the SW use of cards and makes for a more visual representation of dramatic tasks and quick encounters. Really cool for quick dungeons, scavenging (or finding) a ruin, or a data hacking run!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Grids
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Lankhmar: City of Thieves
by wade g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2022 16:59:45

No layout for the city. If you want one, you'd have to purchase the layout separately and it sucks and it gets a single star review (I'd give a review but I wouldn't spend a nickle on the map. Zero info of people/things/names inside of any buildings. Just blurry blobs of square and rectangle roof tops.)



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Lankhmar: City of Thieves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Fantasy Archetypes
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2022 14:04:28

This was a really useful transition guide for switching from D&D to Savage Worlds in a fantasy setting. A useful little guide, quite limited in scope but precisely what I needed to bridge the gap.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by Terry H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2022 09:37:42

One of my absolute favorite Savage Worlds settings!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
by Bruno C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2022 16:41:50

This module makes very easy to play Sprawlrunners. I recommend use it with Quick Search module, so you can find anything you need very quickly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Furious Magic
by Richard G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2022 05:29:23

Really good replacement for the stock No Power Points rules in Savage Worlds

If you -- like me -- find the standard No Power Point rules systems in SWADE to feel a little underbaked, then this is the supplement for you! Across it's all-killer-no-filler pages you get a complete rework of the system. You no longer need to halve Power Point values each time to derive modifiers, and magic users no longer face stiff dice roll penalties for their standard powers. Instead, learning new tiers of powers is tied to an Edge progression tree, and they take penalties to arcane skill rolls based on the use of Power modifiers.

As an added bonus, some careful tweaks to different Arcane Backgrounds help distinguish them from each other so they feel more different at the table.

It feels like a great system and my mage player is already excited about the possibilities! We're going to introduce it at our table the next chance we get.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Furious Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Furious Magic
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2022 06:32:20

This is a truly great alternate magic system. Not complicated at all, and it gives that epic yet dangerous feeling of magic. I also like that the Arcane Backgrounds actually feel distinct at last. I would use this system in any high fantasy game any time instead of the default magic rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Pascal W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2022 03:46:09

for me personally this is the best rpg system i have ever played. in a rpg its inportant and fun to use your imagination thats why it also makes most sense to me to play an universal system. there is no end to your imagination and u can also use some of the many great settings in SW.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Deadlands: The Cackler
by Daxton N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2022 11:15:08

Spoiler free review:

Deadlands has gone through a lot of changes sinced I first found out about it in 1998. Learning a new game after being weaned on AD&D was intimidating, but the lore was what kept me coming back. Especially knowing that Deadlands: The Weird West was a growing, changing and living campaign.

And "The Cackler" may be the most exciting that I have read.

Alternate histories are a difficult genre, taking known characters and events of American legend and making them fictional but feeling familiar. At some point, the writers could be expected to "dry up" their well of knowledge because, eventually, how much of a threat can the Reckoners and their Servitors be if players can vanquish them in their published adventures?

The Cackler does this by introducing new threats that feel fresh and original and still familiar! A Living Worlds means that moving forward sees heroes perish.

I loved The Cackler as a new villain I recognize, and I am anxious to see how Shane Hensley and the Pinnacle crew how far the Deadlands mythos will change in the coming years. Sorry I didn't get in on the Kickstarter for this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands: The Cackler
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Operation Thule
by Sergio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 12:17:02

Usually you get what you paid for but in this case, one could argue that you are getting a lot more since its only a measly couple of bucks... The adventure itself is very interesting and could work in any militaristic campaign but the fact that its happening during the Falkland war gives it an edge. Worth mentioning some instances of dubious grammar, other than that its a solid one-shot. Also, dont see the need for 2 PDF files but thats besides the point.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Operation Thule
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Pathfinder® for Savage Worlds Core Rules
by Paul B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2022 20:45:24

This rule set conversion is a godsend. Pathfinder started as a continuation of a system I loved. And it's why we all loved it. I was heart broken and fearful at the release of Pathfinder 2. Most did not enjoy it, and it made me worry that Golarion might vanish, as well as things like the alchemist and magus.

This ruleset feels like the natural continuation of pathfinder. With fixes for things like multiclassing spellcasting classes, level of efficacy, and archetype mazes, this is the place I made the characters I want and we tell the stories each session of the legendary acts we've performed in previous sessions. And because new settings and addendums come out for Savage Worlds all the time, I know the system has a place for a long time. I'm hooked on this new path for pathfinder.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathfinder® for Savage Worlds Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Sprawlrunners
by Niall B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2022 20:55:13

Overall, I think this is a really solid product. Rigger rules are fine. Magic rules are fine. Firearms rules are fine, just the right mix of options + some customization to feel flexible, but not overwhelming. I like the logistics points rules that loses a traditional nuyen counting approach for a more abstract currency progression system (though it takes some getting used to).

There are just a few issues that stop me from the full 5/5 stars.

Example Enemies: I know it's not a lot to write up some quick n dirty stat blocks in Savage Worlds, but I would have really liked to see 4-5 generic enemies using some of the Sprawlrunners gear/edges/abilities for quick reference. Having a baseline to work with is nice.

Hacking Rules: They are almost there. I'd like to have seen in-combat options. I'm coming from a Shadowrun 5e experience, which based on what I've seen in other reviews, this game isn't trying to mirror. Even so, I feel that's a pretty major cyberpunk feeling, and it's a bit lacking here. I also think the rules as is fit slightly oddly into the "standard" shadowrun formula. Generally in my experience the hacking is part of the legwork before the mission (which ideally wouldn't take too long) and then the run execution is more combat-y. These hacking rules seem to expect that the hack is part of or otherwise happening along with the run execution. Maybe that's on me to run the game differently? But I'm not really sure how to do so, since my players gravitate to their current play patterns.

Logistics Points Confusion: I really like the idea in principle, but I'd appreciate a little more guidance about how to handle common player questions/behaviour and how the system intends for them to be handled (looting useful gear from subdued enemies jumps to mind).

Cyberware Costs: There's a little bit of oddity with cyberware costs. The Implant Points system has some oddities with 0 cost implants, and the pool of options being just slightly too small, so once certain big ticket items are purchased, there isn't a fantastic backup selection. It's not broken, but it's jarring.

Altogether I would recommend this product. Together with the base Savage Worlds my group is having a much better time than we were with Shadowrun 5. 4/5



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Super Powers Figure Flats Set 1 — PDF
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2022 10:09:26

There is absolutely nothing wrong with the product itself. Lots of characters, nice art.

My gripes, however, comes with the advertising of the product. I find it very misleading that they would state, in all caps, that the figures come with front AND back art, when really its front art and a black silouette. This is not back art.

Also, they state that the figures are easy to transport (as figure flats should be, right?), but they made them tri-folds, which are objectively harder to store and carry than figure flats. It may be just me, but I expected figure flats to be well...flat. I find this pretty misleading. Once again, nothing inherently wrong with trifolds, but for me, whose other paper minis are all flat with tabs to insert in bases, this is basically unusable for. Or at least I'll have to find a way to make them flat with tabs, which will probably give me more work, which is not what im looking for when paying this price for paper mini pdf.

At least, if they had a decent preview (and not just the cover art) i would have known what I was buying. But no preview + misleading blurbs is just wrong in my opinion.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Super Powers Figure Flats Set 1 — PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1027 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates