DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
An Unexpected Wedding
by Joan T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2019 16:15:25

Very well spelled out, yet open for the GM to go crazy with. Could even be used in non-SW rpgs. Really love the "Smitten". Gives horror a new name.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
An Unexpected Wedding
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

An Unexpected Wedding
by Alexander L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2019 10:49:09

FUN! Great concept, both writing and layout/art. Loved the fact that the setting is so easily adjustable. This would be great for cons, as well as first-time SW groups. It's also something that could fit easily into an ongoing campaign. Good stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Necessary Evil: Alien Update
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2018 10:14:55

Useful if you want run Necessary Evil with the updated Super-Powers Companion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Necessary Evil: Alien Update
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2018 10:10:36

This is a book I waited for a long time. I love the Rifts setting but I hate the native system. I have tried to adapt the setting myself for a long time but succeed.

Now Rifts is a Savage Worlds setting and the adaptation is very good, good bye MDC and Mega-Damage, welcome Heavy Weapon and Heavy Armor :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2018 09:54:19

I have read this new SaWo edition recently and overall, I found the modifications really interesting, the only small drawback for me, but I precise, this not something crippling at all :-), is that there is no world building part like there was in the Deluxe Explorer Edition.

As I said, this is not crippling and I would like to play it as soon as I can :-).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

12TM: Chickens in the Mist
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2018 20:49:49

This is a perfect horror-themed adventure for Savage Worlds. There's places where it can be pretty moody and eerie, but then there's a few places where it suddenly will shift into a more comedic feel. This is exactly how the rules play out, the sudden exploding die roll does the same thing bouncing into some gonzo results.

My players had a lot of fun, and evden though they didn't meet the NPC's during the adventure they had lots of leads to follow up after to keep things going.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
12TM: Chickens in the Mist
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

ETU: East Texas University
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2018 20:45:25

This was a great set of adventures to run. It has a wonderful mix of investigation, role play, and action throughout. The plot point campaign is extremely flexible; there's lots of gaps between stories to slip in other adventures but enough in there that you don't need to for the game to feel short.

The finale of the campaign goes somewhere I didn't expect, but its still treated pretty well. My group hasn't reached that yet, but I'm looking forward to see their reaction of that rather abrupt jump.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ETU: East Texas University
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

ETU: Degrees of Horror
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2018 20:40:13

This setting has been a lot of fun. Perhaps its just the folks at my table, but this device of having the party going to a college really opens up a lot of opportnities. It doesn't place obligations on them but still provides avenues for research and interation. Not to mention tons of opportunities to begin plot hooks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ETU: Degrees of Horror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Rory H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2018 17:19:40

Most certainly, one for the fans.

I'm a more casual player of Savage Worlds, and to me it's mostly more of the same - but then I'm not as experienced as others with the nuances of the game and the changes made. It's certainly a colourful and enthusiastic game to follow.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Giuseppe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2018 09:29:16

A GREAT update to an already GREAT system! Love how the powers have been expanded, both in number and flexibility. Firearms and Vehicles rules are also much simpler now. Overall, the rules presentation is much clearer, and all the small tweaks here and there throughout the system make the game even faster and more fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2018 11:44:26

So today I just finished reading the new Savage Worlds Adventure Edition. In short, I think it is a great update to the system. The rules are much easier to find including such rules as firing through cover to attack someone. While I don’t see all of the rules changes as being needed, none of them seem like they will cause problems1, and many of them improve the balance of the game or are just good changes in general. So in brief I would recommend anyone who likes the Savage Worlds system to get it as soon as it becomes available.

Some of the new things introduced in the game are Quick Encounters which are a semi narative scene resolution that can be used for tactical scenes like combat or sneaking into an enemy base, and new rules for chases and vehicle combats which are the first version of those rules that have clicked in my head. If you want to read more on my thoughts for this game, you can find them here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Reloaded: The Fright Before Christmas
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2018 16:41:01

Another fantastic adventure from our friends at pinnacle entertainment. Like most deadlands adventures this maintains an atmosphere of horror and creepiness in the weird west but this one i think did something different. You aren't gunslingin hot shot cow pokes, you're a bunch of orphans little under 10 years old. My only complaint is the picture on the front cover could be better, looks a bit too photoshop. There are some inspirations from figures like krampus but this isn't a krampus adventure. It'll fit in an ongoing campaign but making the posse play as a bunch of orphans is too good to pass up.

Merry Christmas Y'all



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Reloaded: The Fright Before Christmas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Rifts: Game Master's Handbook
by Archie B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2018 11:27:03

Savage Worlds has become one of my favorite Rulesets that I've played. I consider myself a collector of different RPG systems and this is by far the most User Friendly that I've found. Pairing SW with Rift's has been a very pleasant surprise. I've purchased nearly all of the Palladium Rift's books over the years and enjoy the setting immensely. I highly recommend any of the Savage Rift's books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: Game Master's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Rifts: Savage Foes of North America
by Archie B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2018 11:26:08

Savage Worlds has become one of my favorite Rulesets that I've played. I consider myself a collector of different RPG systems and this is by far the most User Friendly that I've found. Pairing SW with Rift's has been a very pleasant surprise. I've purchased nearly all of the Palladium Rift's books over the years and enjoy the setting immensely. I highly recommend any of the Savage Rift's books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: Savage Foes of North America
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
by Archie B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2018 11:25:32

Savage Worlds has become one of my favorite Rulesets that I've played. I consider myself a collector of different RPG systems and this is by far the most User Friendly that I've found. Pairing SW with Rift's has been a very pleasant surprise. I've purchased nearly all of the Palladium Rift's books over the years and enjoy the setting immensely. I highly recommend any of the Savage Rift's books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 727 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates