DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Subject 9: A Savage Worlds Horror One Sheet
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2019 10:25:01

An enjoyable one-sheet adventure suitable not only for Halloween night. I recommend it. Also, the pregens in the bundled product are neat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Subject 9: A Savage Worlds Horror One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Mathias H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2019 14:10:09

Is there any way to give more starts than five? Honestly, the previous edition was very good to begin with, but this one takes all that was good and solid and improved upon it. A lot of the features are simpler and easier to use, the design is very handy and all additions make total sense. I really love this system - you could take any setting and turn it into a Savage setting with little difficulty.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Deluxe: Explorer's Edition
by Mike C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2019 23:33:49

Now that the new rules (SWADE) are out, this hardly needs a review. It's the verision that got me into Savage Worlds and we loved it. At $10, it's still an affordable way to try it out, or to get books with mostly the same skills and edges so you players can have them handy. And there are plenty of adventures available this this. Compatibility is high.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Deluxe: Explorer's Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Guardians of Umbra Jumpstart
by Paul B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2019 11:50:47

Just played the Jumpstart rules and it is awesome. Definitely a unique module built for storyline and characters unlike those you've built in any other RPG. The setting was familiar, but this seems to be the only RPG on the planet that captures that feeling perfectly that I don't have to build from the ground up myself. It felt like playing a game with the mythical components shared in media like Wonder Woman, Hellboy, Carnival Row, Lucifer, and Golem. I need the full book as soon as humanly possible. Be a hero, save humanity, be faced with difficult decisions, crush tech Nazi's. I write this review in hopes that the creators see it and release the full book as soon as possible.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Guardians of Umbra Jumpstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Scheme Pyramid
by Venatus V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2019 13:19:21

Was able to use this with a group last night. The tool is easy to understand and the players caught on right away. It allowed us to build a quick narrative and flow into a final fight scene that made sense in context.

A great way to build a session with just a deck of cards.

VV



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Scheme Pyramid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Summoner's Circle
by Cho T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2019 13:18:06

Really useful to create a real summoner character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Summoner's Circle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Expanded Wealth
by Cho T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2019 13:17:28

This is really useful and I use it in all my settings, can only recommend it really adds to the base wealth rules



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Wealth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Summoner's Circle
by Jax L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2019 17:45:43

I don't know how many times I have been looking through the powers to find something cool to annoy my players with and when I get to the Summon Ally Power and think: "I need a way to balance this". This supplement tries to address exactly that.

As a GM it allows you to swap things out and make foes that are much better suited the story you want to tell. For example I made Lamashtu that could summon a wolf, a donkey and a reed boat. And as a player it gives you a way to really use your fantasy and summon some awesome stuff. And it gives a framework to work with together with your GM and not use days arguing over Traits and Edges and still ending up with a gimpy reskin of the construct.

Furthermore this does a great job of analyzing the Summon Ally Power in relation to all other aspects of the game. It shines light on cool synergies even before introducing a single line of new rules.

I also want to say that by fiddling around I have even plugged this into the Shape Change Power and Beast Master Edge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Summoner's Circle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

GWG10000 Savage Worlds revised
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2019 20:14:02

Nicely done, but now outdated by the Savage Worlds Adventure Edition (SWADE).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GWG10000 Savage Worlds revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Artificer's Codex
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 16:54:35

While I am strongly against magic item creation being included in the Core book (and Companions), I do like to have an option to create them in some settings. This one is well thought-out, balanced and clearly written. So it might come in handy :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Affinity Publisher Basics - User Guide & Template
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 16:42:40

I picked this up earlier today. So far it seems great! All the important stuff is explained and if one wants to keep the "official" SWAG trade dress, all the hard work is done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Affinity Publisher Basics - User Guide & Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Wolverines Take the Highway to the Danger Zone
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 09:46:30

It is like taking a time machine back to the 80s! A cool and a bit sand-boxy adventure in a small town. While it can probably be played in one session, it shouldn't be too hard to upgrade to a longer campaign. The pregens are evocative and varied. The art style is pleasant and fits the theme. The overall layout feels very consistent and professional.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wolverines Take the Highway to the Danger Zone
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

SWAGtember Creators’ Bundle
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2019 05:48:44

Great bundle that contains many useful and varied products and a lot of creativity. As I already owned several products, it was cool that those were subtracted from the averall cost of the bundle (yeah, I know this is how bundles work, but it is nice ;-) )

It is certainly worth checking out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SWAGtember Creators’ Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Wild West Countdown Deck
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2019 05:40:30

Awesome deck for a western game. It can be used as an action deck, chase deck or to flash out a city layout or come up with interludes using the symbols at the bottom of the cards. For those of us who have a hard time remembering the order of the suits, card numbers are included (hence the Countdown desck name :-D). And it has 4 jokers!!! It is a great addition to my Countdown (in particular and SW in general) deck collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild West Countdown Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

SWAGtember Creators’ Bundle
by Philip L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2019 23:04:22

Many of these items were already on my wishlist because of the quality and versatility. It would be a bargain if it only included a quarter of the products. From cutting down your prep time, to adding new mechanics, to fun one shots, there is something for everyone. Stop reading and buy this bundle



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SWAGtember Creators’ Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 816 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates