DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Gage V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2019 09:58:34

Savage Worlds has been my system of choice for awhile now and when they announced a new edition I was hopeful but nervous. Adventure Edition turned out to be amazing and I'm so happy that I went all in on it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Distant Journeys
by Giuseppe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2019 03:06:25

A very useful tool for fantasy or post-apocalyptic adventures and campaigns, and a perfect example of how the new Quick Encounters rules can be tweaked to maximum effect!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Distant Journeys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Distant Journeys
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2019 07:49:35

An excellent little subsystem for making travel more interesting!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Distant Journeys
by Cornelius W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2019 06:00:16

This travel supplement is well written and contains everything I need to make overland travel interesting and give players the opportunity to play a part without bogging down the journeys with lots of rolls or arbitrary random encounters. It fits neatly into the subystems of the Savage Worlds Adventure Edition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Distant Journeys
by Mike C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2019 22:58:09

This is my first SWAG purchase and wow, it's really useful and concise. Only a buck, but we'll use this a lot. It adds just enough structure to make travel feel like there's some craft to it and more than just an encounter table. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Power Cards
by Dario T. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2019 04:22:59

As with other Savage Worlds card PDFs, this one is designed to be printed and cut into poker-sized cards, and it is useful enough, but I would have liked the option to select and print which ones I want, using the print n pages per sheet option of the printer. Both could have been done, I think, by including not only the pages with the assorted cards but also poker-card-sized pages with individual cards. There's reason for Savage Worlds having become such a popular game, if you want to read a review of the new edition, I wrote one here



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Power Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Scribus SWAG Template
by Emily L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2019 13:34:16

More than happy to change the review and rating, but this seems to be the only way i can contact you lol. I've downloaded this and it won't open in scribus at all, saying that it may have been made with an older version. Anything I can do to fix this?



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Scribus SWAG Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
I'm not sure if this is the problem, but it is for Scribus 1.5.4 and appears to not work in the previous stable revision 1.4.x of the application. I haven't found a way to save to a previous version. if that is the issue, it is fortunate that Scribus 1.5.4 is a good update and appears fairly stable (at least on Mac).
Savage Worlds World Builder and Game Master's Guide
by David R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2019 10:53:21

The title of this book is very misleading.

This book is a collection of articles about how to tailor your game to run at conventions or stream it online. This book also contains a style guide for making your homebrew setting ready for the Savage Worlds Adventure Guild. Aside from a few nuggets of information, this book is not useful for the average GM running a home game.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds World Builder and Game Master's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi David, We think all those things are covered in the book, but we'll happily approve a refund if you like. To do so, please contact DriveThru customer service and reference this remark. Thanks, and sorry this book didn't work for you! Shane Hensley Pinnacle
Hi David, We think all those things are covered in the book, but we'll happily approve a refund if you like. To do so, please contact DriveThru customer service and reference this remark. Thanks, and sorry this book didn't work for you! Shane Hensley Pinnacle
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Adventure Deck
by Matt L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2019 15:46:00

While this isn't an essential item for the Savage Worlds game system it adds an irreplacable elemnt to your game. The mechanic adds the option for players to be more heroic. You can do this by using a benie to soak the damage or by using the ability you drew at the start of the game. I thought it was silly at first, but some of the abilities are just that good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Adventure Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Customizable GM's Screen Inserts
by Dario T. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2019 18:38:16

I really like this one. Not only the four landscape pages of inserts are just right for my 4 panel customizable screen, but there are ten, whole page, pictures of scenes from the rulebook, for different settings, so that you can change them as you want. The information is very useful too, including the new uses for Bennies and the guide for interludes just where I need them on the table. If you are curious about the changes of the new edition of Savage Worlds, I wrote a review here



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Customizable GM's Screen Inserts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Combat & Chase Quick Reference Chart
by Dario T. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2019 18:28:31

This is a good summary for quick use at the table. Its four pages of content makes them just right to print and have on the table. Considering that chases are two of those pages, it's even better, since you can store what you are not using. If you are curious about the new edition of Savage Worlds, I wrote a review here



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Combat & Chase Quick Reference Chart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Status Tokens
by Dario T. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2019 17:32:05

This is another free, useful (if you play with minis) thing from Pinnacle. Usually, when I have played with minis, we used a grid whiteboard to sketch the map and whatever miniatures we could get, and used markers to signal who was hurt and so on. For players I would use the status cards, but for the host of enemies this is far better. Nonetheless, I would have separated them in blocks and different pages, so I could combine them as I needed, instead of all of them in the same page. This time I see a use for the On Hold token - something I didn't in the cards - because I can imagine a group of mooks with some of them acting, some of them on hold. Since they're sharing the initiative card, status tokens are better. If you want to read a review of the new edition of Savage Worlds, I posted one here



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Status Tokens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Bookmarks
by Dario T. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2019 17:24:26

Besides the images - my favourite is Red in the bike - that are a fair sample of what level of art you can find in the book, there are summaries of the most usual statuses and combat options. It is useful, but I think that at the table a single paper sheet with that kind of data might be better. If you are curious about the new edition of savage worlds, you can read a review here



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Bookmarks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
These are exact copies of the physical bookmarks we made for the new edition, and posted in PDF by request. Sorry you didn't like them.
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Status Cards
by Dario T. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2019 17:16:57

The status cards are a good idea to help keep tracking of who's how, including fatigue, damage, shaken and other statuses with its effects. Once printed (in A4) and cut, they fit sleeved poker cards nicely, and the pictures are a good touch. However, I think there is room for improvement: For instance, there are statuses that include other statuses, such as entangled and bound. It would be best if, besides saying they include those statuses, they would also include the description of their effects. Of course, that's solvable by adding the corresponding status card. Another thing is that pages have mixed cards. I get that there will be more need of wounds and fatigue than shakens, but instead of one page combining two each of stunned, hold, aim and defend, I would find more useful to have each pages having eight instances of the same card, so I can print them depending on my number of players or even what I expect to happen in the campaign. Maybe even having a single card per page, poker-sized, and use the "print X pages per sheet" function of the printer. By the way, I think that the "On Hold" status is not needed as a card, considering the player still has their initiative card. I got these as part of the Kickstarter rewards and I will probably use them, but I'm also considering making my own, even if I have to dispense with the pictures. If you are curious about the new edition of the rules, there's a review of them here



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Status Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Adventure Deck
by Dario T. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2019 12:00:29

This is not a vital item for Savage Worlds, but it adds another weapon to characters, another reward to experience and I have already seen a few interesting twists thanks to the improvisation due to player use of these cards It is compatible with the Deluxe Edition, as Adventurer Edition is. If you are interested in reading a review of the Adventurer Edition, there's one here



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Adventure Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 891 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates