DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
HardNova 2 (Core PDF)
by Callan T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2007 00:00:00

Hard Nova II is a very competently designed, rules-light, space opera RPG. Much like TSR's old Star Frontiers set, Hard Nova II gives you all the rules you need begin playing in about 40 pages, with a few adventure scenarios and just a hint of a background to kick start your campaign. Unlike Star Frontiers, though, HNII includes simple rules for space battles in the basic set.

The rules are fairly similar to those of PIG's (or whatever they're now called) other products. You roll two six-sided dice and try roll under the sum of the relevant abilty and skill. The GM applies any modifers that may apply.

The authors seem to have covered most of the major space opera tropes including multiple non-human sentient races, faster-than-light space travel, psionics, cybernetic enhancements, ray guns, uncharted portions of space, a federation of peace-loving planets, and a race of worm-like evil doers (who look a little like Star Frontier's evil race, the Sathar) to threaten everything. None of these items is treated with great detail but the result, brief and generic though it is, seems to work really well.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The rules are simple and the background is generic enough to accomdate almost any space opera adventure that the GM might fancy. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I did like this product but you might not like the product if you require an original, evocative background; realistic combat or space combat rules; or an epic campaign metaplot. The background is really conventional and generic but for this kind of product, I don't think that that's such a bad thing. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
HardNova 2 (Core PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

EarthAD.2 RPG (Core PDF)
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2007 00:00:00

A great update of the classic EarthAD setting. Now EarthAD gets the full treatment of the Genre Diversion-i system. This book contains great setting information and an excellent adaptation to the improved rules set. If you want to play in a post-cataclysmic Earth, then these rules are for you. If you liked the original EarthAD rules, then get this updated version. Rules are included for genetic mutations as well as land, water, and air vehicles. So it's a good set of rules to have just to add to you other GDi rules sets. The layout is excellent and the included art work, while sparse, is quite good. Overall, this is an excellent product, which is well worth the time and money.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Somebody must be reading the reviews, because you can copy the text from this PDF and paste it into other applications. Finally, I can save time when creating scenarios and character sheets, especially for conventions.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'd like to see more sourcebooks and scenarios for this setting, as well as the continued updating of classic GD books to the GDi standard.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EarthAD.2 RPG (Core PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Disposable Heroes: HARP Set 1
by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2007 00:00:00

Good set, useful for D&D and other fantasy RPG's. Art was well done. Nice variety of race and class. Goes well with other fantasy sets in Disposable Heroes line.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Like the figures very much.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: No problems with this product.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: HARP Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Disposable StarMaps: Set 1
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2007 00:00:00

Very handy to have. QUick easy reference, saves time thinking and plotting out maps for your games and stories<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Both colour and black and white for presentation purposes. Nice<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: WHen you change the names, which is an option, it wont save them.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable StarMaps: Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately, Adobe Reader does not allow you to save form data. There's no real way around it. Sorry.
File was updated with ability to save thanks to latest version of Adobe Reader.
Disposable StarMaps: Set 1
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2007 00:00:00

A great set of maps for virtually any space-based RPG setting. There are several different maps in this set, each just a it different from the next, but different enough that they cover a bunch of different styles of space-based campaigns. I've already used one of these maps with my regular group, and may add another soon. There's bound to be something that any GM could use for his campaign. There's even a map which features Earth and Alpha Centauri. The best feature is the ability to label the maps or use them without labels. They even included a nice set of record forms to use to keep track of planets and systems.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Ability to use the labels provided or make your own.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: At this price, there's not much to dislike.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: HARP Set 1
by John G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2007 00:00:00

This is a good product and the artwork is superb. The price is good too.

However, what I had to go through to get the product and download it means I will not jump at the chance to buy more of these. Other reviewers have covered this, so I won't go into detail. Suffice to say that it's about as annoying as buying batteries at Radio Shack--why do they need all your personal information? Shouldn't giving this to RPGnow be enough? Pigames has great products, but it seems to me that they are being a little overprotective of their stuff.

On the other hand, throwing all that personal info at pigames means you ca nlog on any time, download only the figures you want to print (it does save ink).<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Great art.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Unnecessarily complicated download process. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: HARP Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
As stated in the product description, you are purchasing access to a downloadable service. It takes a matter of minutes to do so and you are set for future orders. This is not about protection, but about providing all the tools for which customers ask - labeling, numbering, armies. How would it be possible to use such features and us grant you access to them without a registration procedure?
HardNova 2 (Core PDF)
by stephen a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2007 00:00:00

A generic set of rules that are easy to understand and yet at the same times offers plenty of meat for long term usage. In fact this is a great rpg one of the best Sci-fi rule sets to date.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: I really liked the innovative approach to star ships and the fantastic price of course.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: There isn't anything to dislike.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HardNova 2 (Core PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Western Set 1
by Mark G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/31/2007 00:00:00

<Disposable Heroes: Western Set 1> is a 30 miniature set/service by Politically Incorrect games. Upon purchasing any Disposable Heroes product you will need to set up an account at www.pigames.net to access your minis and disposable heroes service. However, As <Disposable Heroes> is both a service with certain features and a product line of paper miniatures I thought I would detail exactly what each aspect provides.

The <Disposable Heroes> set allows me to customize a number of things in the way that my miniatures are presented. If I am in a rush and want to use the product quickly I can download a colour or black and white version of the miniature set. The miniatures are triangular with a flat base and two open sides when printed and assembled. This quick download approach provides you with a sheet of instructions, a list of included miniatures and one copy of each miniature with a shaded/black back (for facing purposes). This feature is extremely easy to use and serves as a default setting. Secondly, you could opt to click the preview customize option that allows for significant customization including:

  • Selecting specific counters to be included
  • Selecting colour or black and white
  • Selecting the figure to have a mirrored back (there are black arrows on the front side.)
  • Flat square counters or Standee miniatures.
  • Selecting a single or multiple miniatures at a time (Armies)
  • Print a full sheet of a single type or multiple types (Armies)
  • Provide labels for a download set such as an army of 3 different types labeled <militia>

The customization is even greater if you have multiple sets of <Disposable Heroes> because the service allows another feature called <Mix and Match> customize that allows you can select up to 30 paper miniatures or 70 counters to print at one time. This includes printing armies. All miniatures are organized on this page by identifier code (which is stamped on all miniatures), name and set they come in. So using my list I could print up a sheet of Outlaws and Rough Riders (from this set), some cattle to rustle (from the Critters Set 2), and a moose for added scenery (from Critters set 1) if I needed them for my game quickly and efficiently.

Disposable Heroes features have been updated a number of times to suit the needs of users.

Western Set 1 is a 30 figure set of paper miniatures. There are 28 paper miniatures on one page and a second page with the last two miniatures in the default format. The miniature set includes the following figures: Bandito, Buffalo Hunter, Cowboy, Cowgirl, Gambler, Gunslinger, Marshall, Sheriff, Outlaw, Rough Rider, Woodsman, Trail Boss, Businessman, Clerk, Homesteader, Homesteader?s Wife, Drifter, Drunk, Proper Lady, Saloon Girl, Widow, Nosy Kid (male and female), Mexican Boy, Mexican Woman, Soldier, Officer, Brave, Chief and Indian Woman. The art is really well done and highly stylized with a cell-shaded/animation look to it. The miniatures are very clear and evocative of their subjects without being too cluttered by details. This product is labeled to be used with the Coyote Trail roleplaying game that is also produced by Politically Incorrect Games, I do not possess a copy of the product so I can?t say how closely they over lap but the range of miniatures presented seem to cover most, if not all of the traditional western archetypes. This miniature set should be a must have for anyone who likes an animation style type of art and who is playing a western genre roleplaying game.
<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Highly detailed miniatures. Covers a full range of archetypes. Disposable Heroes service is really handy at meeting specific mini needs. Good and fast customer support from PIG to questions. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I?m missing three miniatures I would like to see: a clergy member, an undertaker, and a fur trader/trapper (though I expect the Woodsman would cover this).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Western Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Disposable Heroes: HARP Set 1
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2007 00:00:00

I have come to really appreciate paper miniatures after years of painting (and storeing) lead miniatures. These are some of the best minis that I've seen in a long time. They are viusually beautiful and exciting. The ability to set up a complete sheet of a select figure is a bonus!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The beautiful color images print well with vivid color.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: HARP Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Atomik CyberTek
by Patrick M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2007 02:53:08

I love this book. It's inexpensive, especially for the quantity and quality of the content. Moreover it's easily adaptable to any game which I love because I use a home-brewed system.

53 pages of CyberTek gold.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Atomik CyberTek
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Publisher's Assistant Clipart: Fantasy Set 1
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2007 00:00:00

Slightly better than average compared to its competition, this package provides and opportunity to expand my collection of stock art even further.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Good art at a great price.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Assistant Clipart: Fantasy Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Atomik Magick & Grimoire
by Austin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2007 00:00:00

This is a good product with a lot of good infomtion. For all of the GMs out there who want to design their own magic system, this is an excellent resource.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The PDF source is an excellent way to store RPG books.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: A PDF does not have the same hands on feel of more traditional books.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Atomik Magick & Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Cyberpunk Set 2 (Gritty 203X)
by Mark G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/11/2007 00:00:00

Disposable Heroes: Cyberpunk ? Set 2 (Gritty 203X) by Politically Incorrect Games is a in unique product/service combination for your paper miniature needs. Upon purchasing any Disposable Heroes product you will need to set up an account at www.pigames.net to access your minis and disposable heroes service. As ?Disposable Heroes? is both a service with certain features and a product line of paper miniatures I thought I would detail exactly what each aspect provides.

The ?Disposable Heroes? set allows me to customize a number of things in the way that my miniatures are presented. If I am in a rush and want to use the product quickly I can download a colour or black and white version of the miniature set. The miniatures are triangular with a flat base and two open sides when printed and assembled. This quick download approach provides you with a sheet of instructions, a list of included miniatures and one copy of each miniature with a shaded/black back (for facing purposes). This feature is extremely easy to use and serves as a default setting. Secondly, you could opt to click the preview customize option that allows for significant customization including:

  • Selecting specific counters to be included
  • Selecting colour or black and white
  • Selecting the figure to have a mirrored back (there are black arrows on the front side.)
  • Flat square counters or Standee miniatures.
  • Selecting a single or multiple miniatures at a time (Armies)
  • Print a full sheet of a single type or multiple types (Armies)
  • Provide labels for a download set such as an army of 3 different types labelled ?militia?

The customization is even greater if you have multiple sets of ?Disposable Heroes? because the service allows another feature called ?Mix and Match? customize that allows you can select up to 30 paper miniatures or 70 counters to print at one time. This includes printing armies. All miniatures are organized on this page by identifier code (which is stamped on all miniatures), name and set they come in. So using my list I could print up a sheet of Transporters (from this set), Goats and Duck, and a Squidman if I needed them for my game quickly and efficiently.

Disposable Heroes features have been updated a number of time to suit the needs of users. Some features I listed above such as the ability to produce counters did not exist when I reviewed and earlier product.

Cyberpunk Set 2 (Gritty 203X) is a 30 figure set of paper miniatures. There are 28 paper miniatures on one page and a second page with the last two miniatures in the default format. The miniature set includes the following figures: Solos (3 versions), Tech, Media, Netrunner, Combat Master, Shifter, Divemaster, Mechajock, Panzergirl, Whaleboy, Trade, Idol (2 versions), Imaginator, Protector, Security Op, Scout (2 versions), Streetdealer, Warrior, City Fighter, Shaman, Wisewoman, Beastmaster (2 versions), Surfrider, Transporter and Dragoon. The art is really well done and highly detailed. One a couple of the miniatures (particularly heavy cybernetic ones) the detail might be a little too much making the image a little muddled at miniature size. This product closely mirrors the Cyberpunk Templates on p.57-72 of R. Talsorian Groups Cyberpunk v.3, except that it misses the Subjock template making this an excellent resource for representing those Cyberpunk archtypes on your tabletop.

<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Highly detailed miniatures. Covers a full range of archtypes. Disposable Heroes service is really handy at meeting specific mini needs. Good and fast customer support from PIG to questions.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Some of the miniatures seemed too detailed to me because of the size of paper miniatures. I would have like the counters to only use partial images, as currently used it makes the image smaller yet.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br><BR>[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]<BR>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Cyberpunk Set 2 (Gritty 203X)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hunger: Zombies Must Feed (GDi)
by peter s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2007 00:00:00

I've always be a big fan of the zombie movies, What a great concept, luv it,now i'm feeling peckish, wonder who's the kitchen? Another nice piece work from PIG!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: I've always be a big fan of the zombie movies, What a great concept, luv it<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: now i'm feeling peckish, wonder who's in the kitchen?<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunger: Zombies Must Feed (GDi)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Coyote Trail Expanded Edition
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2007 00:00:00

Excellent set of rules with an incredibly detailed setting. Yeah, I know, it's the wild West, but the rules cover a bunch of different aspects of the setting. The rules can be used to show the wild West from the movies, but you can also have a grittier, more realistic setting. It's all here, and the characters are included so you can be up and running within a few minutes of reading the rules.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: It's complete and ready to run, with and excellent streamlined system that treats mounts and wagons like characters, so mounted combat is simple, yet meaningful.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I guess I'd like to see MORE of it, but at this price, I can afford to pick up more supplements.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coyote Trail Expanded Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 319 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates