DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Well of Darkness RPG Dungeon
by Gary K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2021 11:47:17

So far as I adapt this module to use in my Roll20 game it's looking great. Only gripe is the PDF pages are all images. You can't copy and paste text into a handout so you need to retype everything.

Using this currently in a Elder Horror Starfinder/DnD game, so i'm making little edits here there to fit the science fiction meets dnd fantasy I've set up.

Can definitly see the love and care the duo behind goblins put into this. :D

-Sorry if my review is a little hard to read working on little sleep after hosting a strahd game. ^_^;



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Well of Darkness RPG Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Preview: The Well of Darkness
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2020 18:17:28

First and foremost the thing about this adventure/dungeon is that it is not a gritty serious one. It is a call back to the old funhouse dungeons of 1st and 2nd edition where the premise and rooms were more about having fun than any kind of serious look at how a dungeon like this could have been built or was functional.

That being said it is a collection of puzzles and traps, room after room, interspersed with some interesting backstory.

If this was just a collection of traps/puzzles for players to encounter I would probably give it 4 or 5 stars but as a cohesive dungeon it is hard to get a good look at it from just a couple of previews, hence the 3-star review. It has a lot of good potential, it could also fall flat. Definitely worth keeping an eye out for the final product.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Preview: The Well of Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Preview: The Well of Darkness
by J H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2020 06:20:19

poorly formatted. Really small dungeon with very few pathways through it. Lots of talking about the background of the dungeon. wizards who were acting like 6 year olds. Desperately hope the finished product better



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by J H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2020 07:26:54

This book is pretty poorly formatted. There are much better far more imaginative lists out there. Lists that will help GMs build magical worlds. These lists are boring and mundane.

I like lists and purchased this years ago. I've never used it and on rereading I remembered why I didn't and why I probably never will



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2019 14:54:00

It does what it says on the tin, but with poor formating and boring design. If you are desperate for lists this is your product, but there are a million places on the internet to get the same stuff for free. Would not recommend.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Roy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2015 10:48:35

Detailed enough to be useful without being so specific as to eliminate adaptability. One of the nicer list sets for various equipment, items, and found object I have ever purchased.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Goblins, Book 2 (Revised)
by Jessica C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2013 15:48:03

I cannot say enough how amazing this comic is. Just go read it. Thunt's commentary alone makes this .pdf worth reading even if you've already been through the archives on the Goblins website.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblins, Book 2 (Revised)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Goblins, Book 1 (Revised)
by Jessica C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2013 15:43:51

Absolutely amazing comic. Almost had me in tears in some places, and did have me laughing aloud in others. Well worth the time to read it if you haven't, and if you have, the extra material in this .pdf makes it even more worth reading. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblins, Book 1 (Revised)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Goblins, Book 1 (Revised)
by Rik S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2013 16:52:38

In case you didn't know, this has a lot of violence and humor in it but it also has a great story. A long one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Samuel P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2013 16:41:15

This book contains many useful lists for fleshing out the adventure - very convenient for improvisation or planning scenarios! My only request would be a print friendly version (without the very cool, but ink hungry scroll effect) for use when i dont have access to a computer



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Default I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2013 19:28:43

Anything I say here will merely echo other reviews: this text is an amazing value! When can I get my hands on Vol. 2?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Cody J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2012 16:38:14

I've been running a weekly 3.5 game for the last year and a half and my party loves to do random things and run off far and away from what I've written sometimes. This book is extremely helpful in giving those random occurrences and minor characters much more depth and allows the players to do a lot more with those smaller parts that don't connect as much to the main story I've prepared. The sheer amount of quick information and how easy it all is to find with the internal links makes it one of the most useful DM tools I've gotten and can help create a much more immersive story for your players. For a DM put on the spot its a lifesaver and for the price its at I couldn't suggest it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Lynn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2012 19:02:10

I have to say this has been amazing for me as a DM. I have 3 games that I DM for here in Winnipeg, and this has proven to be a priceless addition to my gaming repertoire.

You have everything you need right at your fingertips, and everything is linked to everything else.

I've asked my gamers what they think of it, and they have said it helps to create a more fluid and believable gaming experience on a whole.

PLEASE buy this, as it is WELL worth the 4 bucks.

~Lynn



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Helen L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2012 11:48:12

I am a fairly new GM, and this book is genuinely flat-out wonderful. It has gotten me out of many a "Oh CRAP!" moment when my players go haring off in a wild direction that I could never have anticipated. I can take care of the important stuff, because I can fill in the details with the Book of Lists. Cuts down immensely on white hair generation and cranial smoke.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Ben K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2012 11:06:27

Dear Lord, where has this list been all my life? If someone else has thought of something like this before, I've certainly never heard of it, and definitely not at this price. If you are a GM of any sort, GET THIS. Why are you still reading this review instead of buying it right now?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates