DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Desert of Lost Relics
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2019 10:48:03

We had an absolute blast playing through this adventure. It is well written and very well organized. Highly recommended!

Patrick - 307 RPG



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert of Lost Relics
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Signs of Sorcery
by Van W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2019 23:23:28

This book has it all. Expanded and clarified magic item rules, advanced supernal cosmology, secrets of the god-tyrants of the universe, mysteries locked to paths, and rules for the boons granted by living symbols. It's well written, and the mechanics are tightly designed. If you only ever buy one mage supplement, this is it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Signs of Sorcery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Scion Second Edition Book One: Origin
by Moros F. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2019 02:08:29

I love the setting, especically since Scion now actually has a setting for once. I love that the devalopers have actually done their research and have hired a more diverse team of writers who can help give a more accurate description of each religon. I love how much freedom the game system gives you in creating what you want, like how I was able to easily make a talking eagle as a PC thanks to the condition rule, I love the air of mystery of Origin tier(even if I do personally prefer the more epic and magical feel of Hero tier). The editing could definitely be better, there was some important stuff here and there I missed initely due to the text not giving it much attention or was vague. Still a must buy though for lovers of urban fantasy, mythology and more systems that encourage you to make your own ideas!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scion Second Edition Book One: Origin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Consumed
by Preston B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2019 13:12:11

Consumed is a very nice, quick side adventure for a 5e D&D campaign. If you just need to have a quick diversion on the way through the fantastic world of Scarred Lands with minimal prep then this is the adventure for you. The Gauntlings alone are a cool enough enemy that this adventure stands out and I suspect once you see how they are used in this adventure you will want to include them in other adventures as well. The author goes above and beyond giving newer DMs suggestions on how to accessorize their game and enhance player experience.

So, what are the nitpicks? There actually are not a lot for this one. I know that my players love handouts and maps, so any adventure without either a great bit of art, a handout for the players, or a map will have that feature mentioned by me. The only other negative that stuck out at me was the treasure listed in the Optional Discovery section. For some reason the Wand of Magic Missile feels like it is stuck in the wrong edition. I would advise DMs to customize the treasure to their parties anyway, so this one is fairly minor to me.

Overall it is a superlative adventure with great skill checks that will give every player the ability to shine.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Consumed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Children of the Mighty: Unique Races of Ghelspad
by Preston B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2019 12:59:14

Some things, I am not the target audience for this product. I have been a long time fan of Scarred lands, and I am a well established D&D player and DM who really enjoys world building and character creation. With that said this product is good for anyone who needs quick characters that are well established and have a good amount of flavor. The Asaatthi Wizard for example is a very interesting take on the Asaatthi from a racial archetype perspective. One of the things that I really enjoy about character creation is making characters that go against the tropes. Also, to be very honest, despite having a long history with the setting I had completely forgotten about the Piterin race. They are fantastic, and the Druid absolutely is a flavorful way to take the character.

So, why 3 stars. Well, to me the character descriptions are fantastic. The write ups before the sheets are superlative. The problem is that the font choices (and to a less extent the sheets themselves) are really bad. This extends to economy of space in the way the gear is presented on the sheets, as often smaller fonts are chosen, but a lot of white space remains on each sheet. The way the abilities are presented are not very clear to newer players. (Specifically I am thinking of uncanny dodge not specifying that it requires a reaction by the player, but there are a few others.) As the main focus of this product is the sheets, I just don’t think they are good enough.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Children of the Mighty: Unique Races of Ghelspad
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

V20 Companion
by Cédric R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2019 18:43:12

Very expensive book for a very few pages. For this few pages, too much publicity.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
V20 Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Tomb of Dreams an Exalted 3rd Edition Jumpstart
by Inge G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2019 03:45:06

Great introduction to Exalted! I played this adventure with 4 Exalted-newbies (2 of them even general roleplaying-newbies) and an introduction style of: I'll explain rules once they become relevant They quickly caught on to their abilities and charms and had a lot of fun with the setting. We especially liked that the whole thing is set in a dream and that we didn't have to know a lot about the setting at the start. It's also easy on me as a new GM because the plot can't derail too much - if they want to get out they have to meet some fixed points. As a GM I also liked the descriptions of the artifacts (I drew little cards for my players which they got in a treasure box) - although I did not like the changing stats according to who attunes to it, I think that encourages min-maxing, so I thought up some starting evocations for each item. All in all I really recommend this adventure and hope to find more of the same style in the future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of Dreams an Exalted 3rd Edition Jumpstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Wr20 Book of Oblivion
by Jordan E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2019 22:21:25

The chapter on the Tempest feels like it was written by someone who has never actually read Wraith or understands how things like the seperation between the living and dead work. For example, flooding in the real world shouldn't completely flood the Underworld. It's not literally under the living world.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wr20 Book of Oblivion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Chronicles of Darkness Condition, Numina, and Dread Power Cards
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2019 10:28:27

So, I don't have the Chronicle of Darkness book, just the side books like Mage, but figured I wanted the "base cards" for conditions. And I discovered that there is a big inconsitency in the text for Resolution and Beats when it comes to CoD and MtA.

In CoD, you gain a beat for resolving a Beat. In MtA, you gain a beat for resolving the condition and for an extra thing, which is when the condition is a hindrance or similar.

For example with Blinded in CoD, there is the Resolution: "Limitation or difficulty that heightens immediate danger." In MtA, the Resolution: "Your character regains her sight", and a Beat: "Limitation or difficulty that heightens immediate danger."

So the rules are really a mess, and I can't use these cards since they are "out-dated" compared to the other books.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Chronicles of Darkness Condition, Numina, and Dread Power Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

A Mishap of Ill Portent
by James J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2019 13:36:07

Running it this Sunday. Was easy to get ready. Just wish I has a printable map of the area so can could see where there at and where they was going.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Mishap of Ill Portent
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Blood Sea: the Crimson Abyss (5e)
by Adam E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2019 22:47:59

I am a consummate fan of the Scarred Lands. I have every book. I know the setting inside and out. Comparing this to the original Blood Sea book, it's a little light on detail. What is there, however, is quite good! The character class options are nice, and the look at pirate organizations is nice as well, but the overall content seems a little lacking as there's no maps of the Blood Sea, or discussions of places or other species such as the Pisceans or adventure sites like Kadum's prison.

Following on the heels of the excellent Player's Guide and the Wise and the Wicked, as well as the Spiragos Trilogy, this is another solid entry into the series, lacking only a bit more content. For the price, it's about right, but I would rather have paid more and had more to read.

I would recommend it, overall!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Blood Sea: the Crimson Abyss (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hundred Devils Night Parade: Sky Titan and Storm Serpent
by Chazz K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2019 07:55:28

Storm Serpents were one of my favorite elementals from previous editions and I like to see the ranks of Exalted's dinosaurs increases. Given their usually limited lifespan, Strom Serpents make a great one-off, punch-you-in-the-face kind of threat. The art for the Sky Titan is a little wonky, but I can forgive that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hundred Devils Night Parade: Sky Titan and Storm Serpent
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hundred Devils Night Parade: Makarios, the Sigil's Dreamer
by Chazz K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2019 07:52:30

Demons are some of the most interesting antagonists to me in Exalted and Makarios has some interesting hooks. His lack of physical existance is particularly ripe for ideas and leans into the weirdness that I expect out of demons in Exalted.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hundred Devils Night Parade: Makarios, the Sigil's Dreamer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Lebor Óe In Dea
by Evan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2019 00:45:39

This is brilliant. If every pantheon had this kind of indepth exploration I could die happy. The creator would easily make a ton if they kept making this stuff (and actually charged anything, even pay what you want)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lebor Óe In Dea
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Realm
by Paulo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2019 19:48:33

This setting book is great in enriching the (already rich) world of Creation, adding new places and storyhooks galore. The Blessed Isle was formerly kind of boring actually, with not much happening on it. This is no longer true, the place is filled with strife and intrigue, and in a consistent way with the political and historical situation of the Realm and the Threshold. Not only that, but choice satrapies are described, opening new vistas of Creation. I recommend this book heartly!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Realm
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1124 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates