DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Mini Quest: Beware the Wyvern Wood
by Zee R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2018 12:50:57

I formed a TTRPG group at my work. We play over our lunch break and this was our first adventure. This was super-easy to pick up and start playing without a ton of prep time (which works well in our office). I spent MAYBE 15 minutes going over the details of the encounters and NPCs. The best part was when after the first time they lost Honor Points, everybody quickly shaped up and one of them said "we don't know what's waiting for us, so let's not lose any more unless we absolutely have to, ok?"

I've bragged about this one on social media, it's so well done!

Great job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest: Beware the Wyvern Wood
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mini Quest: Madness of the Mouther
by Rixus M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2018 20:28:47

Just ran this for my [mainly] adolescent group and they firmly enjoyed it. We're in the middle of fighting the "no spoilers" boss but they are all really enjoying it.

The amount of suspense seemed to be just correctly balanced, for my group at least, with a good springboard to other adventures (as well as the recommended sequel). Just the right amount of fighting and suspense.

Detective work and "dungeon raiding" is the call of the day - though there could have been more of the "dungeon raiding treasure rewarding" disperesed throughout the adventure instead of bulked up at the end (seemingly only a minor criticism).

On the note of criticisms, there's not many. Maybe more traps? (our Thief spent the whole time trying to roll "that trap-checkin d20" in every single room and every corridor), also a little more loot could be smattered about? But for a Thieves' Guild a GM could simply throw some things in here and there to suit without too much problem.

The few traps that ARE in the adventure i, personally, like as the creation/placement of traps i consistently struggle with in creating adventures so i found them useful and the group had unexpected fun (the minute the Thief dropped his guard, well...). To be clarify: they're not novel or complicated; i just hadn't thought of them before so much fun was had.

Another criticism by the players was they felt it kind of "empty", but i feel it added to the suspense/horror. The players agreed once this was pointed out.

Conclusion: very much fun was had. The players enjoyed playing it a lot more than i would have guessed simply reading through the adventure during prep. Some minor typos and maybe a few more encounter/traps, depending on the amount of suspense/action you want, but all told it was certainly worth more than the paper it was printed on.

I'll certainly be keeping an eye out for more little adventures like these from this author. Consider giving an extra penny or two - you'll get your money's worth for sure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest: Madness of the Mouther
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Mad Manor of Astabar
by Hunter D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2018 13:50:39

This was my first ever adventure as a GM, and it ran very smoothly without too much preparation. Highly reccomended for beginners or any GM without a lot of free time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mad Manor of Astabar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Mad Manor of Astabar
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2017 17:42:24

I ran this as a one-shot scaled to a 5th level 3-person party, and I loved running it! But more importantly, the group loved playing it. Some of the players were especially fond of the focus on mystery and puzzles rather than fights, so the ending was very fitting. Future players and/or DMs should be aware of the potential for a long session. Personally, our session lasted for a long time.

Also, one of the players were expecting a big "boss fight" in the end, but luckily found joy in burning down the house with the "fireball-in-a-glass-sphere" instead.

I will definitely try out more of this creators products in the future and I am sure, my group will enjoy it as much as this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
13 Pines: A Tale of Supernatural Horror
by Luis O. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2017 16:15:43

This 36-page adventure is a joy to read and to narrate. System-agnostic and strong on narrative, it adjusts itself well to a wide range of preferences for danger levels for the PCs. In fact, it is eminently customizable.

There is ample opportunity to emphasize either human drama and conflict or the supernatural danger as it suits the narrator and the group (and the choice may be changed mid-game easily as well). The situations are well defined and the main plot is clear and engaging.

Even the setting is well chosen, both atmospheric and relatable. I would however advise potential narrators to make themselves confortable with the rules of whatever system they use for combats between small groups and wild animals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
13 Pines: A Tale of Supernatural Horror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mini Quest Z: The Hollowing of Greyhaven
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2017 21:37:57

It's a pretty simple attempt at the zombie plague scenario translated into a fantasy setting. My one main gripe is that the vague scenario seems to rely on the characters following the numbers, making a giant circuit of the town and being pulled into side objectives while being harried by random encounters with the zombies before going to the temple and being pulled into dealing with the source.

Now it does a decent enough job of keeping the players from just running out of the city and escaping the scenario right away. However it doesn't account for the obvious choice of when undead strike head for the clerics and holy people. Suddenly your 13 planned ecounters get cut down to about 5 and this scenario really doesn't account for that.

There's also a lack of suggested character level in this and I believe in all of these Mini Quests, which is a problem. As the zombies aren't standard it becomes a question of what level is intended to work in this short scenario without easily succumbing to their wounds (from lack of heals) or the plague (hope someone has a cure disease if you fail that save). It would also make the treasure given in the epilogue very questionable as whether it is too much or too little. Then again this is supposed to be something of a little starting point of an idea that a gm will have to flesh out and adapt.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest Z: The Hollowing of Greyhaven
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mini Quest: Sword of the Archon
by ed n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2017 10:38:22

I have been DMing a campaign using all of David's mini Quests. They are all excellent, playable in a night or two and easy to GM. This is the first one I had to modify and I think it improved the playability for the last encounter. In the last encounter I added the ability to gate in additional Angels to Erimial (25% chance as a move action), each gated-in-angel could immediately attempt to gate in more angles (also 25% chance). The Elder shadow could dismiss the angels with a touch form his tentacles (25% chance) up to 4 a round. The players were given control of each angel when they arrived and decided weather they attacked or summoned. Eventually when all was almost lost they managed to summon a hoard of angles and turn the tide. It was very exciting end to a great quest!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest: Sword of the Archon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

55 Below 0 and 6 Feet From Hell (PART 2)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2016 11:21:10

I read this and it's Part I late into the night on the weekend I downloaded it. This will be an awesome adventure. I have begun my prep, selected a gaming system, and hope to do some play-testing throughout the year. I will run this at Hal-Con next year!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
55 Below 0 and 6 Feet From Hell (PART 2)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

55 Below 0 and 6 Feet From Hell (Part I)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2016 11:19:06

I read this and it's Part II late into the night on the weekend I downloaded it. This will be an awesome adventure. I have begun my prep, selected a gaming system, and hope to do some play-testing throughout the year. I will run this at Hal-Con next year!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
55 Below 0 and 6 Feet From Hell (Part I)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mini Quest: Jaws of the Landshark
by ed n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2016 16:14:55

These adventures rock! Get them all, short with nice twists and NPCs!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest: Jaws of the Landshark
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mini Quest: The Cult of the Jelly God
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2016 09:37:00

Cultists who are too crazy to be negotiated with or interrogated are always a bit of a drag, but overall this is a fun little adventure which is well worth downloading.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest: The Cult of the Jelly God
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mini Quest: Madness of the Mouther
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2016 14:13:29

Another fun mini quest adventure with a nice hook to start off with while the party is wandering a market in a new city. It works well to run it with a spooky vibe as the party explores the thieves guild, not revealing the true source until the very end. If your party is finding it too easy trap them in the end room. It will be a much tougher fight if they can't run away or put some distance between them and the final monster. I also made the other encounters a bit more difficult as my players were breezing through too fast. If I were to run it again I would add some traps. The NPCs Sorensa and Kezmar are good characters to continue using into other adventures.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest: Madness of the Mouther
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mini Quest: The Talisman of Moloch
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2016 13:35:21

Excellent followup to Madness of the Mouther, which I also really enjoyed running for my group. My only request would be to update or add information to make it compatible with 5e. The adventure offers two great characters for role playing, Sorensa the thief and Arista the cleric. The 5-day journey to Mollach's tomb with Arista really helped to have my players connect with her to the point where they were visiable saddened by the ending, which I consider a win for the adventure and for myself as the DM providing the experience. Sorensa makes a great villian to haunt the party long into the future. I felt there was just the right balance between providing enough of a story to work with and the flexibility to tell it my way.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest: The Talisman of Moloch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mini Quest: Beware the Wyvern Wood
by Ryan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2016 13:47:54

This was great. When our main DM had some family responsibilities on our regular game night I took over temporarily. I used this as a one shot. We played for 3 hours and only made it half way through. The group had a blast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest: Beware the Wyvern Wood
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mini Quest: The Curse of Widow's Cape
by Anthony G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 12:16:07

Overall, the quest was great, and easily adaptable into my campaign. An instant success.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Quest: The Curse of Widow's Cape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates