DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Lost Atlanteans
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2024 21:35:42

Not only do you get a new goddess to use, but a bunch of new and updated Domains for your divine casters. New Divine Domains always add an extra flavor to the cleric, druid/shaman, and war priests in which you have some new combination of spells and abilities to use with your chosen deity. With Amazon & Valkyries they have suggestion for most of the pantheons they have presented thus for, and some ideas for deities beyond the campaign such as the Aztec, Hindi, and Japanese pantheons (would love a list covering those pantheons since there is sparse support/material on those cultures available...cough ...cough).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost Atlanteans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Amazons vs Valkyries: The Cult of Hecate (PF1)
by B C C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2023 12:47:51

Excellent PF1e book! I like what Bloodstone Press is doing with this Amazon/Valkyries series. It's a great carve-out niche for PF1e 3PP. Love the creative game mechanics and the good fluff/narrative work. So far, this specific book on Hecate cults is the best of the series. Would love to see more witchy options like this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazons vs Valkyries: The Cult of Hecate (PF1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Amazons vs Valkyries: The Cult of Hecate (PF1)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2023 06:28:29

The artwork is awesome, and this product gives some great options for Oracles. AvV is a great campaign setting that does offer a nice slice of historical fantasy. Hopefully the other 5E books get translated to add more to the PFE1 stuff. So far the charcter archetypes are a great way to fleshout the followers out the powers



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Amazons vs Valkyries: The Cult of Demeter (PF1)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2023 03:12:40

This campaign setting has always been a great resource for Greek and Norse Mythos, really happy they included a new PF1E product. You get a great couple of classes dedicated to Demeter, as well as support for thye Oracle, Cleric, and Warpriests with new domains and mysteries.

Really hoping to see more PF1E support... as the setting is great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazons vs Valkyries: The Cult of Demeter (PF1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for this great review! I'm happy to say that there are two more titles like this coming tomorrow! We decided to do this update of the PF1 rules because there continues to be strong interest in this version of the AvV setting. As long as that continues, we will continue to develop the PF1 rules. Thanks again!
pixel_trans.gif
The Merchant's Guide to Mecha Salvage
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2022 01:04:31

It's not useless but also it would take a LOT of work to make this compatible with D&D 3.5/ Pathfinder



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Merchant's Guide to Mecha Salvage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Amazons vs Valkyries: The Cult of Isis
by Matthew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2022 14:55:30

UPDATE: Bloodstone Press has amended Mother’s Protection. I now have literally no complaints about this product. Eveything is well put together, maintaining a faithfulness to the original mythology yet feeling innovative and fresh as well.

Old Review Easily in my opinion one of the best in the Mystery Cults series so far. My one complaint is that whoever was writing the Oath of the Great Lady subclass clearly forgot that paladins get Aura of Protection at 6th Level, and thus adding Mother’s Protection a level later is extremely overpowered. Other than that, fantastic product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazons vs Valkyries: The Cult of Isis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hi Matthew! Thanks for pointing that out! Indeed we did accidentally overlook that. However, I am happy to report that it is fixed now! A revised version has just been uploaded. Thank you for your feedback and support!
pixel_trans.gif
Wilderness Traps
by A.WG.V. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2019 09:29:30

Just what I needed. Late at night prepping for a session in the dark woods and didn't have much time to review a bunch of nature. I wasn't running a d20 game, so I had to make a number of mods on the fly, though. Illustrations were very helpful as often these mechanisms are difficult to describe in text. Comes in both a printable and an onscreen (longitudinal) format.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wilderness Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Handguns of WWII
by Timothy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2018 20:06:35

I wanted to like this because it had lots of cool features, but at less then 20 pages, it shouldn't have such glaring issues. This has been out quite some time, it should've been fixed by now.

A simple wikipedia search and ten seconds would find problems with data shown in this book. One of the most popular handguns of the war, period, is listed with the wrong ammo and completely wrong stats.

How did this happen? Typos over and over?



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Handguns of WWII
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Amazons vs Valkyries: Bloodlines
by Sean P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2015 18:04:23

While I did enjoy this book a great deal, the title is rather misleading, as the book uses the term to refer to the 3.5 Unearthed Arcana idea of heritages any character could have, that level with you that you occasionally sacrifice a level to maintain. this is problematic because Pathfinder has already utilized this term for a class feature of sorcerers and bloodragers, which is what I originally thought it referred to. I'll still be able to make good use of it, but it would have been better to rename the mechanic 'heritage' or something similar.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Amazons vs Valkyries: Bloodlines
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Primal Heroes: The Magus
by shanon h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2014 16:44:23

I was quite pleased with the abundance of interesting ideas in this PDF. I really like the flexible progression of the class and the variant turning and rebuking abilities. The artwork and graphic design are fantastic. The overall package is impressive and the price is just silly for this amount of depth. Can’t wait to play a game with all the classes in this series. One happy return customer here!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Primal Heroes: The Magus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Public Enemy: Lord Foulwind
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/09/2014 10:22:41

Making for a fun and original opponent for your superheroes, Lord Foulwind is a troll trapped here after finding a means to open a portal from, well, whatever fantasy world he came from. Capable of magic use as well as having normal troll capabilities like regeneration, he's smart enough to make a formidable foe.

There's plenty of background to help you bring him to (smelly) life, as well as several plot hooks to bring him into the action; and of course a full stat block to take care of the mechanics.

Lots of little touches make Lord Foulwind a bit more than just a classic fantasy monster dumped into a superpowered world, he has his place and his plans... and it's up to your party to deal with him before he makes even more of a problem of himself than he has already! A nice interpretation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Public Enemy: Lord Foulwind
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
M.E.T.A. Force Origins: Shadow Girl
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/18/2013 11:44:25

Guess this is a warning, a cautionary tale about keeping your fantasy life firmly where it belongs...

Nicely told tale of an ordinary teenage girl who makes much of seeming unpopularity, lets it get to her, and seeks refuge in online gaming... until somehow she discovers the ability to turn into her character complete with the complete lack of moral compass common to many RPG characters. Well, I mean, we mostly do not do the things our characters get up to in the real world.

Then she meets with the chief bully...

And her best friend, also a gamer, has to make a choice about what to do.

Quite a thought-provoking tale.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
M.E.T.A. Force Origins: Shadow Girl
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wilderness Traps
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2013 16:39:43

Fun little traps. I had a few others in mind and didn't see them, so didn't give it 5 stars - but overall it was good for the money and gave me some ideas.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wilderness Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Handguns of WWII
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/30/2013 18:22:53

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: This is one of those useful bits of content that just jumped out at me. Fact is, anyone playing in the WWII era should probably check out the rest of their stuff, too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Handguns of WWII
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wilderness Traps
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2011 18:40:24

This is a great idea and it's remarkable to me that there have been so few suggestions for the game along these lines - which is probably why I feel such an urge to tinker with it. Though short, the coverage of devices seems reliable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wilderness Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 141 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates