DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
DSS1 City-State of Tyr (2e)
by Jordan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2023 20:08:26

the map of the golden Tower is not included in this so I have to dock 2 Stars this is essential do the fact your players are at least going to want to enter it at some point or be invited there by the king of tyr



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DSS1 City-State of Tyr (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Red Hand of Doom (3e)
by haim d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2023 09:54:57

Ordered the POD. Great quality. Really happy with the booklet. The adventure itself is top notch!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Hand of Doom (3e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Infernal Machine Rebuild (5e)
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 17:51:44

This fun little adventure is a sequel to Lost Laboratory of Kwalish and isn't actually tied in with Descent Into Avernus despite the title! What it is is a fun time travel adventure taking you to the construction of the Tomb of Horrors! A fun tie-in with multiple bits of D&D lore, and along with LLoK, one of the few original official 5E adventures that's default set in Greyhawk! (Still with advice for adapting to the Realms of course)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Infernal Machine Rebuild (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mordenkainen’s Fiendish Folio, Volume 1: Monsters Malevolent and Benign
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 17:36:10

If you're a fan of the weirder monsters from the 1E Fiend Folio, if you want some new monsters from the days when monster design still followed the same design philosophy as the rest of the game instead of being arbitrary, this is a fun collection of the weird and bizarre to add to your dungeons. Lots of fun.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mordenkainen’s Fiendish Folio, Volume 1: Monsters Malevolent and Benign
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Confrontation at Candlekeep (5e)
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 16:39:26

A great read if you're doing a little research on the recent backstory of Candlekeep before diving into any of its 5E appearances. A tie-in with the Sundering event and the novel The Herald, and also just a great read if you're curious about how to design multi-table adventures. I'm glad that convention exclusives like this are kept here on the DMs Guild for people to access, even if it's just for historical value.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Confrontation at Candlekeep (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish (5e)
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 16:36:28

This is a fantastic little adventure that has a lot of cool stuff for your players to find, plus the biggest table of rumours I've ever seen. Fun new spells and magic items, a great story that ties into a lot of cool D&D lore, it's just really solid. Plus! You can get a nice POD copy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Domains of Delight (5e)
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 16:05:59

This is a great expansion to Wild Beyond the Witchlight. A lot of the information in here probably should have been in the book, in all honesty, but I like having it here on the DMs Guild as a PDF more than not having it (or it only being on D&D Beyond). I think if you're running a game in the Feywild, that's your own story, this is actually more useful to have than the adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Domains of Delight (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Roger M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 09:31:15

My group like with me using all the extra material. The difficult terrain in most areas was a good idea. However Mold Earth can make the sandstorm an easy button. And the handouts were good.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
N1 Against the Cult of the Reptile God (1e)
by Jimmy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2023 16:04:38

The classic module is fully intact, and the PDF quality is good. This adventure is ideal for update and incorporation into a 5th edition campaign, specifically for newer play groups. The town and pertinent locations have maps included, and the town's population is well-developed. There are several built in "Macguffins" for the players' assitance, but these assets can be removed to increase the challenge of the adventure. A great classic module, ready to play in any edition with a little work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
N1 Against the Cult of the Reptile God (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Atlas of the Dragonlance World (1e)
by Alexandra W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2023 00:09:56

For $5, this is a steal--even if the scanners have done an unprofessional job and presented the book in an incomplete format.

The maps themselves are first-rate. They only use black, red, and blue ink, so they lack the painterly beauty of the masterpiece map inside 2022's Shadow of the Dragon Queen, but they have detail, depth, and variety at a level I can't imagine Wizards of the Coast bothering to commission in today's market. The Atlas doesn't stop at worldwide and regional maps: we have schematics of important buildings, vertical cutouts of mountains, climate diagrams, and layovers showing changes from the Cataclysm. There's truly a wealth. For Dragonlance fans, this book has got to be one of the best purchases for the dollar.

But. The original volume was printed with many two-page spreads. Lay it down on a copy machine and grab only what lies flat, and you'll miss the inner half inch or so of the pages. In some maps, it doesn't matter much, and in others, you're missing an important part of the image. This book would be a resounding five stars, but the scan is two or three--so four stars for this title as currently available, I guess?

It's possible that the only way of creating a professional-level image of this volume would be destructive to the copy, since you might need to remove the pages from the binding and scan them independently to capture the entire image. Goodness knows I hate the idea of destroying a book, but to create an archive that will be preserved (and sold!) they should have taken this step if needed. Or maybe a destructive process isn't necessary at all, and whoever did this job was just lazy or bad at it.

Either way, Wizards should rescan this book. It's the best geographic supplement in existence for the world of Krynn, and might remain that forever.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas of the Dragonlance World (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
X2 Castle Amber (Basic)
by Aaron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2023 20:07:55

This review is just about the pdf and print-on-demand, not the content of the module.

I don’t know if this is an error or a promotional thing, but in my POD copy, another adventure is printed inside it alongside X2. It’s called “The Plagued Crypt of Helvete” for a game system called Mork Borg: https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/357969/THE-PLAGUED-CRYPT-OF-HELVETE?term=the+plagued+crypt This extra adventure is not included in my pdf. I have no idea if your POD copy will contain this too. I don't have a problem with this, but it did add 25 pages to the size of my book.

On the POD, some pages are printed in black ink, while on others, the print is brownish. The brown text is a little faded. The print on some pages is nice and dark, while it’s light on others. It’s all still readable, though. This seems to be less of an issue on the pdf.

On the POD, the map of the castle is split into two pages with one printed on the inside front cover and the other on the inside back cover. This is like the original module, but the difference is that in the original, the cover was likely removable, so both halves of the map could be viewed at once. It would have made more sense to print the map on two consecutive pages so that it's not split up.

p. 17 of the pdf and POD have a line of text missing. There’s also a sentence that starts, “It will” and then a new sentence begins directly after that, cutting off the previous sentence. I assume these were errors in the original printing.

WARNING - The print-on-demand version loses a point for being “perfect-bound” (aka glued). Original modules of similar length were stapled and would lay flat when opened. This POD does not lay flat when opened, and I’m afraid to press it flat for fear of cracking the spine and making the pages come loose.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
X2 Castle Amber (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
B7 Rahasia (Basic)
by Aaron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2023 19:56:37

This review is just about the pdf and print-on-demand, not the content of the module.

The pdf and POD both look good. Both have some spots where the original was stained, but it’s not distracting. The only issue I have is the page containing Rahasia’s Letter. The text is superimposed over a picture, which makes it a little hard to read.

WARNING - The print-on-demand version loses a point for being “perfect-bound” (aka glued). Original modules of similar length were stapled and would lay flat when opened. This POD does not lay flat when opened, and I’m afraid to press it flat for fear of cracking the spine and making the pages come loose.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
B7 Rahasia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
A0-A4: Against the Slave Lords (1e)
by Aaron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2023 19:52:47

pdf and POD are excellent. Excellent quality scan for both.

Someone wondered earlier if the cover was a scan of the shrink-wrapped book, like the thumbnail here is. I’m happy to say that this is not the case for either the pdf or POD.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A0-A4: Against the Slave Lords (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
B4 The Lost City (Basic)
by Aaron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2023 19:49:36

This review is just about the pdf and print-on-demand, not the content of the module.

The pdf looks good.

The front and back covers of the POD look faded compared to the pdf. The same goes for the blue "Tier" maps. They look good on the pdf but are quite faded in the POD. Still readable, though. The POD looks really good otherwise.

WARNING - The print-on-demand version loses a point for being “perfect-bound” (aka glued). Original modules of similar length were stapled and would lay flat when opened. This POD does not lay flat when opened, and I’m afraid to press it flat for fear of cracking the spine and making the pages loose.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
B4 The Lost City (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
CGR1 The Complete Spacefarers Handbook (2e)
by Curtis F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2023 14:03:17

POD version is a great resource for any spelljammer campaign. PDF is unreadable on most of the pages. Glad I got both.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CGR1 The Complete Spacefarers Handbook (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 6680 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates