DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Time Corps #10
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2018 01:11:46

So he thought he would just hang his self and continue to heaven or hell? He is dead. You can not kill yourself in the Time Corps. How do you move forward knowing that ypu have no choice to do what they say. The alternative is ugly The hit man story continues on. Not sure why he was so intent on getting revenge but guess it is part of his hate and resentment that he has faced in his lifetime. I am waiting for the next issues to come out. I am hoping to see what continues and what gets resolved in some of the stories.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #10
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #9
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2018 01:06:02

The writer has added to past for the hit man. I am trying to figure out if I should feel sorry for him or do I need to understand him at all. Is going to be a main character? All I know is that Peter is in trouble and will he survive. Some issues bring up more questions than answers and this is one of them. Not that it is a bad thing at all. Makes you keep coming back for more. This issue shows the team getting a day to play. They do not stay together and find their way around the city trying to find things that bonds more with their past life. It is apparent that the current situation for one of the main characters has gotten to him. He doesn't want to live anymore.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #9
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #8
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2018 00:57:04

Couple things happening in this issue. Of course the team is running and chasing down this hobo and it will not go too smooth. Writer is making it very creative for each time traveler. Peter now has a hitman on his trail. He surely has pissed off the corporate company and they want to take him out. Several story lines are taking place and each is full of drama.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #8
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #7
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2018 00:50:33

I guess even tho they are dead they still eat. One of the twists is that people have files. They know what their life should be etc. interesting I like the characters over all. Little lost with the Inspector General and his role more important why is he there. I giess I have to keep reading more issues. This is the 7th issue and now there is a hobo time traveling. I actually like these random characters coming in and out of the story. The creative team scored with this part of the series.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #6
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2018 00:40:17

My favorite part of the series so far is the people coming into the present. There is some politics going on and not sure how that will play out or really if it is necessary. The Peter character is getting a little complicated. The TC team does manage to complete their assignment and the girls go back to their time. The writer is introducing different type of gagdets that seem to be advanced in technology. A tool that can erase memory for example.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #5
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2018 00:31:38

I continue to give this series so far 5 stars for several reasons. The story is building and it is getting more interesting as it goes on. The art and coloring is lively. I like the twists. While the spartan situation was taken care of, there are 2 indian girls now here from many years ago. This is a very rough situation for them based on their dress and lack of understanding what has happened to them. The TC team now has to handle this. Not sure if the team gets what is going on yet. They seem like they are fumbling and causing drama. So for sure the team has to send these people back.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #4
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2018 00:18:35

The cover art is bright, somewhat simple but it's fun. I do like the colors the colorist uses in this series. They picked colors to grab your attention. Keeping with the ongoing solution in Hollywood, it becomes somewhat comedy. If you have been to Hollywood you can see some of this happening. It was ironic that a movie was filming at the time and he was so easily included. I think the writer likes to have fun with this series at times and humor us all. The time traveler plot was unexpected. I thought the focus was only on the character Peter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #3
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2018 23:08:45

The characters are dead. There is a scene where they are at a bar drinking. I wonder if they can get drunk or full or hungry. Just a random thought. This issue dives into the story of Prunella. She really has a deep intense story. She is also dead and run the Time Corps team. A greek warrior has traveled through time to current time. He is completely out of his element in so many ways. It appears he is in Hollywood. Basically a Spartan. I have to say that nobody would be surprised if they saw him dressed up there. Only the Spartan is surprised. Starting to understand the time travel element of this story. I like it so far.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #2
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2018 22:53:59

Overall impression of this issue was: The pages were clean. The colors were very appealing. Really liked the set up on the panels and pages. I am really liking the artist in this issue. I think his work was detailed especially with the people. I thought there was a lot going on and reading Issue 1 and 2 back to back is recommended. I am slowly getting involved with the story line. There is some unanswered questions but I think it will take a few more issues to get the full picture. The main characters are starting to emerge. The personalities are all over the place with this group. I think it is a good thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #27 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2018 17:57:00

Getting to know the past of the Sun-Tzu was interesting. Didn't think about them having a past. Nice little fun twist. Seems so many places are out of control and there is always problems for the hime guard to take care of.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #27 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #26 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2018 16:12:09

While we see more plot developments, I like how the writer Nate Wunderman is always there to lay it all out for you. We get some small reveals at times and a hint of the next storyline but the writer really never reveals too much.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #26 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #25 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2018 16:05:05

Everybody is meeting and palling again. I am glad I got the bundle. It was awesome being able to just go from one issue to another. Darryl is on his way to his big meeting. Grzzt is still safe for now. Everybody wants him to advance their goals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #25 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #28 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2018 16:00:13

I do like the artist's work. There are time when each panel is full of details and other times very minimal. The good part is that he uses the panels wisely and the writing is a great match. The coloring is strong and really adds to the story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #28 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #29 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2018 15:56:02

The animals do not just talk but seem to have common sense and the thought process ability. They may be hatching a plan to help this alien invasion. Not that they shared it with the humans at this point. Will they be getting more animals on board? Guess the next issue will give more visibilty into this part of the story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #29 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #24 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2018 15:52:40

Seems that several of the animals decide to escape. It looks like they just wanted to be fed. Yes, they were at the cost of some lives. Looks like Darryl will be a double spy. Again, twists and twists. Keeping the plot fresh is good and you surely never bored. The animals do spice up the story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #24 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 121 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates