DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Monsters of Feyland
by Al B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2019 11:30:57

This was my first purchase through Drivethru RPG and and Cawood Publishing and it went smoothly without any problems.

I purchased the hardback version with the PDF option so so let's cut to the chase. This is a quality product.

Full colour hardback with fantastic Travis J Hanson illustrations throughout in his usual comic style. One creature to a page with statblock, descriptions and motivations makes it ideal for quick referencing when needed.

There are some clear adventure hooks written into the decriptions which could easily be the lead in to some quick adventures or epic campaigns depending on how you want to use them.

There is a CR rating table and random encounter generator included at the end too for genral information.

There is a real flavour of the Fey throughout this book which the illustrations readily convey and I can see this being used in many of my games.

My only real criticism is that I wish it was bigger with more but that's just me being greedy (I'm sure there is room for a Monsters of Felyand 2!)

If you are looking for a Feywild expansion to your game and want to populate it with some fantastic creatures then look no further. Go and buy this.

You will not be disapointed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monsters of Feyland
by Cameron D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2019 08:01:58

Celtic mythology and faerie stories were a staple of my upbringing - we have a family friend who is a professional storyteller and made sure we got a healthy dosage. On top of the stunning art from Travis Hanson, Monster of Feyland gives you as a DM everything you need to build an entirely fey-based campaign without even needing the regular Monster Manual.

Both equal parts lore and bestiary, MoF pulls players directly into the faerie world, the inner political struggles of the Summer and Midnight Courts, and all the multidimensional layers that make old fey tales so interesting and exciting.

Personal favorite meme monster: the Doubt Trout. Used it on my players and they hated me for it. Only thing I wish there was more of in this book was maybe a wee appendix with some more lore and a map, to add to the rich environment cultivated in the book. Otherwise, a smashing victory.

Comics, Clerics, & Controllers d20 Roll: 19



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by doug h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2019 10:40:58

Great book! I love the content, and the artwork is fantastic. I love how they focused on groups of fey and made what amount to a few variants of the popular kinds of fey out there, like the armored centaur and the centaur mage. And dont forget about the evil huntaur! I will definitely be buying future monsters manual's by this publisher. I am giving the book 4 stars because I felt the write ups could have been a little longer and more detailed. It's not a perfect book but its damn close! This book left me wanting more of these guy's content, I would love to see them put out a full on feyland/feywild suppliment or campaign setting. Shout out to my local BC boys for making great content!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by k m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2019 06:09:44
This is my first purchase from this author. On the basis of this product it won't be my last.

Monsters of Feyland is a high-quality product from front cover to fine detail. I purchased the softcover printed copy. The illustrations are full of colour and character, with some interesting nuances that may give even an experienced GM a few more ideas. The typeface is large, easily-legible, and text is kept short. Language used is simple, clear, and to-the-point.

The book includes dozens of monsters and characters, amny of which form part of a sketched-out hierarchy described at the beginning of the book. This includes a good/evil power structure, and a few that deliberately sit in between. Short sidebars occasionally add detail to flora characters might encounter alongside the creatures. Monster descriptions are full of character and stat blocks include some abilities that directly relate to the creature's role.

The book serves, firstly, as a resource for GMs to populate their setting with Fey creatures, or at least have them as background elements in a campaign. But secondly I see this product as a superb way to get younger plays, especially female players, into the game. The illustration style and description of some creatures wouldn't look out of place on a children's cartoon. If you run a cmapaign for younger players, want to start off a campaign in a high-magic setting, or simply want a few characterful fey creatures to populate your world, then this product is for you.

I write RPG material for general consumption, and hope to publish one day. This is the level of quality I aspire to.

An awesome purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGenerations: Tabletop Knights
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2019 10:11:44

For all the good feels that this comic invoked I give it 5 stars. Go buy it. The (mostly) single panel illustrations are reminiscent of Gary Larson’s The Far Side which also takes me back a couple of decades or so. I want to be clear that not every cartoon in the collection is a throwback the way the three I’ve chosen are. You’re just seeing some of my favorites . There are sure to be others that anyone will keenly connect with.

Read the full review here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/rpgenerations-tabletop-knights-2/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGenerations: Tabletop Knights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monsters of Feyland
by Gregory S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 13:04:06

Man, I really love this book. I even got the softcover, in addition to the PDF as a result. My current group got stuck in the Feywild, and this book provides a great resource - not only for the creatures and inhabitants of the Fey realms - but also for strange events and occurances (our halfling was really upset to find out the startling results after she ate a Rainbow apple pie, for instance). The art is whimsical and delightful, and the creatures have great flavor. I love flipping through the book and coming up with ideas for fun and unique encounters. Easily my favorite purchase of the year. Highly recommneded



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monsters of Feyland
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2019 16:30:00

A very well made supplement to use if you are running a Fey related game. Full review here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 12:35:27

This book is so much fun! Having a 5E compatible book focused soley on creatures from the Feywild is terrific. The fey courts are fleshed out, the art is consistent and charming, and the layout is clean and user-friendly (how I wish all monster books featured just one creature per page). I keep going back to this as a source of inspiration for my game prep. Really looking forward to more coming from Cawood Publishing!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Patrick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2019 10:39:19

This is a great product. I strongly recommend picking up this book! If you're a big time lover of all things fey then you can't lose!

Enjoy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2019 14:50:40

Awesome work by the writer and artist!  I like to judge this by its ability to inspire. Great descriptions, fun engaging options and lore, and high quality artwork will inspire me to DM a few excursions to Feyland



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Dominik S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2019 04:54:54

All in all a good assortment of fey-themed Creatures for your D&D game. I have two smaller complaints: I have to admit I feel ambivalent about the artwork. For the smaller and not so powerful fey it looks nice, but Titamia for example looks like something from a (well drawn) kids cartoon. Second I dont get why there are no legendary actions for the most powerful fey. These legendary actions are a good tool to simulate supermighty creatures, which are a match for a complete adventure group. They are missing here.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Jay P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2019 14:50:29

A+ from Cawood Publishing. This is an extensive list for all your feyland (feywild!) needs. The thematic tone and contrast between the two courts is excellent and really helps get the creative juices flowing. The design and quality really shine through here. I recommend to any DM as an excellent supplement to the 5th Edition Monster Manual!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2019 07:44:28

The 5th ed. D&D Monster Manual only has 8 fey creatures included. Monsters of Feyland has 100 fey creatures listed, along with multiple Feyland Features and Flora. MoF has plenty of unique fey creatures, such as the Jabberwock and Quadrak dragons, the Lake Gnome, the Rainman, and the Huntaur. Also included are exotic variations on some classic fantasy creatures, such as Black, Green, and Red Unicorns, Lycanthropes (werebadger, werefox, and wererabbit), and Giant beasts (butterfly, dragonfly, fox, rabbit, swan, and tortoise). If you're looking to run any type of fey realm fantasy adventure, this is the book you need.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Tristan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2019 11:51:03

This book is gorgeous. Packed from cover to cover with interesting, weird and terrifying monsters to throw at your players. Each monster in this book can serve as a source of inspiration for your campaign, and many can be used either in a Feyland setting or material plane. This book makes a great addition to any DMs stable of creatures and monsters and should be a must have for anyone running the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Travis F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2019 11:20:57

I love this book, the art work from Travis Hanson is amazing, the layout by Jeff Porter is excellent and the work Andrew Cawood put into this collection is wonderful. This is the type of product I'm used to when I get a new module, campaign setting or manual from Cawood Publishing. My favorite creature in the whole book is the Red Unicorn, the art is spot on as well as the background on these creatures. I can't wait to see what else gets produced by Cawood Publishing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates