DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Monsters of Feyland
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2019 16:30:00

A very well made supplement to use if you are running a Fey related game. Full review here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monsters of Feyland
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 12:35:27

This book is so much fun! Having a 5E compatible book focused soley on creatures from the Feywild is terrific. The fey courts are fleshed out, the art is consistent and charming, and the layout is clean and user-friendly (how I wish all monster books featured just one creature per page). I keep going back to this as a source of inspiration for my game prep. Really looking forward to more coming from Cawood Publishing!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Patrick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2019 10:39:19

This is a great product. I strongly recommend picking up this book! If you're a big time lover of all things fey then you can't lose!

Enjoy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2019 14:50:40

Awesome work by the writer and artist!  I like to judge this by its ability to inspire. Great descriptions, fun engaging options and lore, and high quality artwork will inspire me to DM a few excursions to Feyland



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Dominik S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2019 04:54:54

All in all a good assortment of fey-themed Creatures for your D&D game. I have two smaller complaints: I have to admit I feel ambivalent about the artwork. For the smaller and not so powerful fey it looks nice, but Titamia for example looks like something from a (well drawn) kids cartoon. Second I dont get why there are no legendary actions for the most powerful fey. These legendary actions are a good tool to simulate supermighty creatures, which are a match for a complete adventure group. They are missing here.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Jay P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2019 14:50:29

A+ from Cawood Publishing. This is an extensive list for all your feyland (feywild!) needs. The thematic tone and contrast between the two courts is excellent and really helps get the creative juices flowing. The design and quality really shine through here. I recommend to any DM as an excellent supplement to the 5th Edition Monster Manual!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2019 07:44:28

The 5th ed. D&D Monster Manual only has 8 fey creatures included. Monsters of Feyland has 100 fey creatures listed, along with multiple Feyland Features and Flora. MoF has plenty of unique fey creatures, such as the Jabberwock and Quadrak dragons, the Lake Gnome, the Rainman, and the Huntaur. Also included are exotic variations on some classic fantasy creatures, such as Black, Green, and Red Unicorns, Lycanthropes (werebadger, werefox, and wererabbit), and Giant beasts (butterfly, dragonfly, fox, rabbit, swan, and tortoise). If you're looking to run any type of fey realm fantasy adventure, this is the book you need.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Tristan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2019 11:51:03

This book is gorgeous. Packed from cover to cover with interesting, weird and terrifying monsters to throw at your players. Each monster in this book can serve as a source of inspiration for your campaign, and many can be used either in a Feyland setting or material plane. This book makes a great addition to any DMs stable of creatures and monsters and should be a must have for anyone running the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
by Travis F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2019 11:20:57

I love this book, the art work from Travis Hanson is amazing, the layout by Jeff Porter is excellent and the work Andrew Cawood put into this collection is wonderful. This is the type of product I'm used to when I get a new module, campaign setting or manual from Cawood Publishing. My favorite creature in the whole book is the Red Unicorn, the art is spot on as well as the background on these creatures. I can't wait to see what else gets produced by Cawood Publishing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Between Dungeons Handbook
by Krystle G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2018 18:42:49

I love this! I have it open currently on my Adobe PDF reader and I'm loving the care that went into these materials. These are printer friendly, you can print them for your tabletop games, stick them to the inside of your Dungeon Master screen. While there are some images, the majority of the pages are ink saving because there is no images or special effects that would run your ink dry like other content might. These are also excellent for virtual tabletop as you can just either keep the PDF up on screen or you can paste details into your campaign notes and have them ready in, say, roll 20.

There is love that has gone into each inn, tavern, and shop, too. The descriptions are brief (which is handy so GMs aren't bulked with heavy amounts of information to quickly read through) but they not only offer a suggestion on how to introduce them to your story, but they're also incredibly adaptable and system friendly.

These resources provide a traditional, quick way to be able to think on the fly, ready for the GMs who have players that are constantly keeping them on their toes.

My two criticisms:

For international buyers, please be wary of the currency conversion. While this probably cannot be helped by the author, it is worth noting that some currencies will either increase the price or lower. If you're trying to save money and you're money conscious and your country's currency hikes prices up (like mine does) it's better to wait for sales. Secondly, I wish there was more. I wish these resources never end. I LOVE additional resources, I collect resources. I love having heaps of shops at the ready, or just seeing what people create but alas, all good things must come to an end!

Also to note, the author is wonderful, polite & professional. They respond to your tweets & inboxes on social media and I highly encourage buyers or anyone interested to follow them at https://twitter.com/cawoodpublish. Your purchases support independent artists, content creators, publishers & writers and every follow supports a business.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Between Dungeons Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hirelings and Henchmen
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 20:35:17

This is a pretty neat collection that offers a variety of NPCs which can be used in a multitude of ways. This is perfect for DMs who prefer to spend as little time as they can to prepare for a game. Moreover, players can also use the characters given in this supplement as a template for their own.

Definite buy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hirelings and Henchmen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hirelings and Henchmen
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2018 14:45:58

A really good collection of NPCs. It's definitely a time saver. Full review here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Myrr 5e Campaign Setting
by Alexander R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2017 18:22:35

This is a testament to one man's creativity. This isn't a book about mechanics, this is a book about flavor. Cawood gives us nearly 300 pages of a custom made world for us to explore. We get a detailed world history, races, a pantheon, and lots of locations and npcs. Almost every concevable quest you could have as a DM about how to put together an adventure in this world is answered...in detail. Want to know what kinds of D&D monsters would fight for a certain faction? You got it. Want to know who runs an obscure border village? Done. Want a bucket of world-specific plot hooks to throw at your party? You know it's in there. My only criticisms are I'm not a huge fan of the font choice and some of the formatting. That aside, a lot of thought went into this book and it really shows. If you're looking for a new campaign setting to try, pick this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Myrr 5e Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Myrr 5E Bundle I (World of Myrr)
by Nathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2017 00:28:20

An extremely comprehensive and thouroughly thought out world. For those who don't have time to make thier own world, or are looking for an adventure/campaign to run with thier group, this gives you incredible value for your money. Everything is thought out, from the taverns and inns, to the indepth backstory of the world. Intriguing and exciting adventures allow the PC's to explore the world, and watch the political plots and evil intentions unfold. Explore the many factions and cults it has to offer as well as the new monsters and magical items. My group has loved it, and it leaves plenty of room for any DM to dabble in adventure making, or expand the world to the other 8 continents. For a more comprehensive review, please check out Death by mage here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Myrr 5E Bundle I (World of Myrr)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Between Dungeons Handbook
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2017 18:07:32

A very good product for Dungeon Masters who want this level of detail in their campaigns. Full review here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Between Dungeons Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates