DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Buck Godot Zap Gun for Hire 2: PSmIth
Publisher: Studio Foglio
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2021 21:39:21

First volume was so bad I didn't bother reading the second, even though it was free.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Buck Godot Zap Gun for Hire 2: PSmIth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Campaign Creator Deck
Publisher: Shieldice Studio
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2021 14:13:14

I loved this design. It can be used in any system. I am using a d6 based system and slides right in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Creator Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

D20 Go Quick Rules
Publisher: D20 Go
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/05/2020 20:12:00

Very like my own system. No major math involved, just roll 3 die 20's plus or minus one aspect against a foe rating. DM tells the outcome, and you descibe how it happens. All major equipment is atuomatically yours. Better stuff via treasure finding. Just one roll for a whole combat. Unlimited character classes with no requirements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D20 Go Quick Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The No-Prep Gamemaster
Publisher: dicegeeks.com
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2020 11:46:08

Basicallly I have never run a RPG session exactly as written. I have used published ones, but always cheat by changing it on the fly (nearly always in the players favor). My first RPG playing was nearly my last. A sadistic GM at a local con delighted in killing off my character in his very first move. So character death tends to be rare when I GM, replacing it with really bad injuries requiring them to go back home and heal up to try again, or having a new character show up for the player to continue playing. This booklet will help, especially new GM's, to keep more players happy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The No-Prep Gamemaster
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Ninja High School Textbook Volume 4
Publisher: Battlefield Press
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:36:25

Many of the lesser side characters get their own stories, like Ichi's little sister. And alot about the daughter of the enemy ambassador, who is a midget cross dressing male.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Ninja High School Textbook Volume 3
Publisher: Battlefield Press
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:29:12

Most of it was very good, (the combat cheerleaders are back), but the longest worst drawn story arc was nearly unfollowable, as it dragged on far too long with too many fights.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Ninja High School Textbook Volume 2
Publisher: Battlefield Press
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:23:15

I got used to different artists doing the comic. Loved the combat (boy hating but mst have a boyfriend) cheerleaders best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
Publisher: Battlefield Press
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:17:42

Would have been a five, but the artwork varies immensely from looking great to ooking like he rushed through it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2019 12:12:31

Normally I would give it a five. But I bought the printed copy, without reading the pgf. While I did love the information, and the pictures were nice, the print is way too small. I had to use my magnifying glass to read it. Surely for the price they could have added a few more pages, or increased the dimentions of the book so it had a more reasonable tyoe size.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Gardens Of Ynn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Bullet Point RPG
Publisher: Travis McCrory-Gardner
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/05/2018 11:59:07

You fiend. I have been working on a very similar system (though mine is d6 based) for over a year. This game is all aspect based, and gets rid of the levels, hit points, endless rule lawyering, etc. Highly flexible, no miniatures needed, all in all a great systam that should work anywhare for anything. Clear, consise, and in less than half the pages of mine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bullet Point RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

SHATTER6 Open Roleplaying
Publisher: Trollish Delver Games
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2018 11:56:25

Much like a system I have been working on. No character classes, hit points or other endless bookeeping and need of looking up rules every move. Very flexable, very good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SHATTER6 Open Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Wolsung: Steam Pulp Fantasy World Tour
Publisher: GRAmel
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2018 14:30:59

While I wasn't enamored with the rules, Ifound the world tour much more intersting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wolsung: Steam Pulp Fantasy World Tour
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Wolsung: Steam Pulp Fantasy Test Drive
Publisher: GRAmel
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2018 14:28:13

Just seems overly complex to me. Cards and dice, lots of different plusses and minuses for race, character class, situational modifiers et al.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wolsung: Steam Pulp Fantasy Test Drive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Gratuitous Anime Gimmick
Publisher: Matthew V Morgan
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2017 14:37:58

A complete game of the modern anime era. Character classes, skills, quirks, races, magical or scientific artifacts, beastiary & foes, setting, hazards. A simple system, 1d10+modifier (never above 3), levels (but no experiance points to keep track of, only 3 hit points, good index, gm advice. All you need to play the game. The only art is one picture each of the character classes, but it is good, of the Pokemon people sort. The character sheet isn't in the book, but is on Drivethrurpg for free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gratuitous Anime Gimmick
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

About Mazes & Minotaurs
Publisher: Legrand Games Studio
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2017 18:41:35

Since I got the game off their website in 2012, and it was even popular back then, it is odd that they still have to keep pointing out that it is a real game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
About Mazes & Minotaurs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 171 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates