DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Hunter's Armory 6
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2018 13:20:41

Rafael has done it again with a great addition to his Armory lineup. This book fills in that area for Western and even Victorian games pretty nicely though for the Victorian only some of these weapons would translate well though he's already go that handled too in #5! This book gets the job done really well! Its another must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter's Armory 6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Portraits Art Pack
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2018 13:12:01

This art pack is a solid deal and most importantly for me as a creator for the ST Vault, being able to edit and adjust the images if I need (with of course still giving Carlos credit for his work) is a huge must. All the other projects out there forbid any alterations and thats a deal breaker for me.

5/5 I would highly recommend this creator, I can only hope they'll keep creating more so I can keep buying them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Portraits Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hunter's Armory 5
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2018 21:30:52

Just one more wonderful book to have in this man's work. For weapon lovers its another must have. I look forward to the next one, maybe some World War I and II weapons? ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter's Armory 5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! I loved the suggestion! We will certainly do that! And I still owe you the medieval armory, I did not forget it! Wait for news ... Thanks very much for the support!
Faith and Fire
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2018 23:07:58

The book contains great content but this version is poorly done to say the least, plus the entry for the book states its an electronic original is as false as it gets, its a scanned image and a super poor one at that. If they'd actually put up the electronic original or at least change the listing I'd improve the rating but the fact that its not even accurate is why it takes a big hit from me.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Faith and Fire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hunter's Armory 4
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2018 22:07:58

Pure and simple, another great piece of work from Rafael. I look forward to future Armory books (hopefully some Dark Ages)!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter's Armory 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it. Great suggestion, I'll start working on it right now. Thanks for the support!
St. Louis By Night
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2018 11:03:34

This review is for the books initial launch.

The book is pretty large and so for the price that part checks out just fine. It packs in a giant amount of NPCs for content within the setting as well as fairly respectable research regarding the city's info such as history.

That being said after going over the whole book a large number of issues were also found, some are deal breakers for myself but may not be for others.

The first issue and one of the biggest is the lack of bookmarks, the 190 page book contains 3 bookmarks which are not even functional, 2 of them link to the back of the book on the last page and the first one doesn't even work. At the size of this book, without the bookmarks navigating the book becomes a giant pain and is particularly unpleasant especially with so many NPCs. The next issue is the lack of editting that makes sure everything is legible and easy to read. Maps are especially guilty in this, they're from a much older website from the late 90s/early 2000s and the maps quality show this fact. Personally maps should either take up half the page or the whole page, leaving small bits of text within the map makes it look pretty poor. The maps also lack any form of key besides distance, though its super hard to read.

Hopefully the author will update the book and fix the major issues, the sheer amount of content does keep it rating in the middle for me but its by a slim amount. I do see a lot of potential in the book but it needs some more TLC before I can really back it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
St. Louis By Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Clanbook: Gargoyles
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2017 07:28:14

The book overall is a great buy, the amount of value packed inside is worth its price (honestly should be $10 minimum and I'd pay that happily).

The content overall is great, it condenses the lore of the Gargoyles into one book, offers some new content in the form of a new Attribute (optional). some new merits and flaws.

I'd be more excited about the Disciplines content but 3 of the 5 Elder Disciplines are from the 1st Edition book and are updated, 2 are new so there isn't much in the way of new abilities. The Combination Disciplines are a nice touch 3 are brand new, one is actually an Elder Discipline converted to a Combo Discipline.

One of the biggest hits against the title for me is the lack of built in references (so I can just click on a name in the Table of Contents and jump to it while on smart devices) or a lack of Bookmarks (for when I'm on a PC or laptop). A more fleshed out Table of Contents would be greatly appreciated as well. I ended up adding my own after purchase just so I could properly jump around and review things easier.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Gargoyles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review, Zachary! What you've written is the sort of feedback we would hope to receive. We did attempt to put in the references, but clearly we need to go back and see what went wrong there. We intend to fix that issue, as well as provide bookmarks and expand the contents to match current Onyx Path standards, in our first update which should be coming in a week or two. Since you mentioned them, more Discipline powers are not an impossibility. There were a few that got left on the cutting room floor which we can go back to later down the line. - Sam
The Ries Kraina
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2017 10:07:26

A solid Kraina to play around with is the main staple for me on this title. It is worth noting that the author deviates from the typical 2 column style which does through off things for readers used to the same style for all books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ries Kraina
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Clanbook: Nahema
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2017 10:02:29

A truly well written bloodline book. A great example of content, though I do note a number of design related issues that could do with resolving. The price is an absolute steal with the number of Derangements the author includes which can be used even outside of the bloodline and the powers go up to 9th Dot for those who want a full progression.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Nahema
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Zachary, Thanks SO MUCH for the WONDERFUL review! Greatly appreciated! Please feel free to email me at raymonddidit at gmail dot com and let me know which design issues you speak of. Thanks Travis
Denmark by Night
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2017 09:57:59

One of my favorite books on the store, the author's content is quite good and the story and setting within Denmark make for a fun modern setting to run. The author could do with a little more work on the cover and updating the table of contents but it certainly doesn't ruin the book in any way.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Denmark by Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hunter's Armory 3
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2017 09:49:55

This 3rd issue is packed with more good stuff that players and ST's will enjoy having, all that is missing is the author's Gold edition touch as he has done to the first one which helps readability greatly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter's Armory 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hunter's Armory 2
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2017 09:49:02

Another expansion to the series of books, more of the same good stuff, I do hope for this title and the 3rd to recieve the Gold treatment as the author calls it as it improves the readability greatly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter's Armory 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Hunter's Armory 1
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2017 09:47:57

This book is a solid example of books that contain extra content to create a more immersive game. Of course this book is wonderfully laid out (especially after the latest free update). I will note that its not for all games, if a ST feels the game could be bogged down by too many choices this could perhaps prove to be an issue versus a blessing. I personally enjoy the expansion on weapon based combat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter's Armory 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Clanbook Bilquis
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/21/2017 11:15:45

I enjoyed the book for I'd estimate 90% of its content. The chapters could use some more restructuring as there is a lot of story based content about individuals and not the Bloodline as a whole. The other thing I noticed that confused me is that there are two level 3 Siren discipline dots. I'm not sure if thats on purpose or not. Aside from this, its a great product with a fun list of new powers to play with and a Bloodline with interesting traits to explore.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook Bilquis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review! About the Siren discipline, there are actually two options for level three: Daughters who show a greater inclination toward physical combat are sometimes called "Soldiers" and often learn Stone Queen in their training. Those who learn Throne of Honey are commonly known as "Mothers" and have a more socially oriented role. Technically, a character is able to acquire any of the two powers, as long as she possesses the necessary experience points and history that justifies the acquisition and training in both. I'm writing another update, which will bring the description of a new Path of Enlightening with more detail on this subject. Thanks a lot for the support!
Rites of the Wilds
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2017 11:33:46

I like what is within this book content wise. The cover art is a great example of stepping outside the art offered to us by WW. The theme overall is fun and its nice to see others stepping into this realm and adding their own thoughts.

I will say the book greatly needs to be given a solid run through for editting purposes such as instances of "System:" not being bolded when necessary or odd breaks in descriptions for the rituals. One other thing that stands out is the pages are bordered with white on top and bottom of each page which really breaks up the flow of the book.

The price being a pay what you want is a large redeemer for some but its not something that I typically discount when rating content. (Even with these mistakes I'd pay probably up to $5 if the book is well done).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rites of the Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Cheers for the review Zachary! Those mistakes (formatting mostly, and the white bars) should be rectified. -A
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates