DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
In the Footsteps of Hercules
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2020 20:02:52

A Travelogue with adventure hooks, terrific detail and narration. I had never thought of a pilgrimage as a campaign, but this book puts it all there for you, as well as open ended to add your own, including, but nor limited to olympic level competition, mysteries, votive acts, and like any vacation, souvenirs. Reading this would make anyone want to travel the real life journey in present day Greece, but for the moment I'll just roll up my own demi-god.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
In the Footsteps of Hercules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Jinshu Shu, the Metal Rat: A Monster for 5th Edition
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2020 00:31:23

Very clever, well defined. I like the Antipathy as Horses are the opposing or rival of the rat. Really want to use these as a red herring in a game, especially the swarm, coupled with the unexpected weight of metal rats. Great write up and stat blocks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jinshu Shu, the Metal Rat: A Monster for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Göatter Dämmerung (Cardstock CharactersTM)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2020 00:21:55

Didn't know I needed Goats in my game this bad, but a great addition to my cardstock library Great art and posing, Im a fan of this artist



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Göatter Dämmerung (Cardstock CharactersTM)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Jester Dragon's Trove of Trinkets
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2019 21:53:31

At first glance, many of these things seem useless, flavorful bits and bobs. But there are hidden depths to this collection, with obscured meaning but seeds of something more. Im also a sucker for this art style and love the weird entries in this table, great job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Jester Dragon's Trove of Trinkets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Artifacts of the Wastelands
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2019 14:02:20

Great for the price, a nice addition to my post apoc world, especially the formulae. These are the things you never think off as needed in your pack for exploring the erradiated wastes but you'd miss when the right circumstance arises.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts of the Wastelands
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Living Building
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2018 09:13:21

I was not expecting to get as much as I did from this book, buying it just for the novelty. But there is so much material in this book, each room giving detail and source for new items to be brought into my Gamma game, and room by room an easy way to organize the info. Imagine a structure growing from the ground, encroaching on a location, but with such wonders for your post apoc group, except something is wrong, it keeps growing and there are dangers the original builders never thought would be a worry to the original owners, but as a post apoc group, the things inside are strange and deadly. Good tables too, new mutations, and interesting monsters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Living Building
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Cthulhu Conspiracy
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2018 00:59:43

Hahaha, I was not prepared for that. Good story & great art



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Cthulhu Conspiracy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Christmas Inn
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2018 00:56:55

An interesting tale, well told and right for this season. Descriptions and a great seed for an adventure if you so choose to run this as a statted encounter



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Christmas Inn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monstrous Hybrids: Three Halfbreed Character Races
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2018 22:26:04

Ooooo, this was a fun read. The style of writing, the in-depth rational as to why these things would exist, and how they live, was really great. Actually makes me want to roll up a Half-Ghoul, which is an oddity compared to my usual, stale, elf rangers. Good for play, well statted, and a cool chart to add a stigma, especially cool if you play a hunter of such things, or are running a game with hidden halfbreeds to route out. A Good buy, especially for the price, keep em coming



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrous Hybrids: Three Halfbreed Character Races
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Age of Night (Volume 1: Business Between Brigands)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2018 06:51:00

I really enjoyed this!. Great intersecting stories, funny, clever, and a neat underlying mythology. I dont think I could run a game as well as this story flows, and every character feels fully fleshed out, but with secrets that hopefully will be revealed in the next volume. Also, I really like the art, deep inking, great line work, the facial expressions and transformations are well developed and clear, adding even more than the dialogue. All and All, a good read, worth getting a print of it too if available



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Age of Night (Volume 1: Business Between Brigands)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

One Starry Night (Cthulhu Live)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2018 22:10:52

Full disclosure, I played in the first running of this way back in the day. It has been written up really well for tabletop and further fleshed out for live play, requiring either 5 NPCs and a Marshall, or 2 Marshalls able to quick change really well. This is an investigation that can lead to insanity as any good Mythos tale does, but the knowledge your characters will earn and the fun your players will have is worth more than the price tag on this scenario.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Starry Night (Cthulhu Live)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

New Golems of the Labyrinth
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2018 22:00:30

Pretty clever designs, well stated, love the shield golem, haven't though of other types of golems built as smaller animals or something so cute. One quibble is no standee for the Cerebral Golem, but I love the size of the Leaf Golem standee. Easily worth picking up



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Golems of the Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Myrmidons (Cardstock Characters)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2018 22:33:44

Surprised no one's done minatures of this race. These cardstocks minatures are a great add to a game toolbox, print as many as you want, fill a board with an army of ant-people. Amazing set of characters by Amanda Kahl, really enjoy her art, especially the Fire-ant priest and mounted soldier. Who doesn't need ants?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Myrmidons (Cardstock Characters)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Men & Monsters of Polynesia
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2018 23:38:03

These are terrifying! I can understand the reason these stories persist, imagine being surrounded by foreboading jungle, hearing stories of these terrible creatures that snatch people away into the darkness of the green growth or under the currents of deep rivers, strange animals and predators in every shadow, keeping you close to the villages and civilization, lest you encounter these things in the wilderness. This is going to be a great resource for the creatures themselves and the stats that make them as dangerous as they sound, great texts and descriptions of their tactics and behavior, especially terrifying is the Green Woman. And the Dire and Monsterous animals of the region are a great add to a game. Amazing art, love the cover with the Maero, great pieces throughout. Can we get some standees of these monsters? Add these to your next game, perfect for island encounters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Men & Monsters of Polynesia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Six Spells: Lizardfolk
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2018 23:27:13

Useful if you run tribal encounters, lizardfolk, or primitive magic users, but also something very clever that you dont see in many game lines, terraforming spells that actually change the land permanently. A good buy to add to your collection of spells whether you're a player or a DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Spells: Lizardfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates