DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Secrets of Valeguard Spire
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/05/2019 15:02:48

Short and to the point. This is a pretty handy tool for making Sorrow's Ruin more immersive. Read my review here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/secrets-of-valeguard-spire/



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secrets of Valeguard Spire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

RPGenerations: Tabletop Knights
Publisher: Cawood Publishing
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2019 10:11:44

For all the good feels that this comic invoked I give it 5 stars. Go buy it. The (mostly) single panel illustrations are reminiscent of Gary Larson’s The Far Side which also takes me back a couple of decades or so. I want to be clear that not every cartoon in the collection is a throwback the way the three I’ve chosen are. You’re just seeing some of my favorites . There are sure to be others that anyone will keenly connect with.

Read the full review here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/rpgenerations-tabletop-knights-2/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGenerations: Tabletop Knights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Malady Workshop
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2019 11:55:41

This Workshop is an incredibly useful tool for DMs but only if they are interested in creating custom diseases. Even if a DM uses diseases they’re probably better off using The Malady Codex UNLESS they want to create their own for some reason. Maybe they want it for story elements or perhaps they have a highly thematic homebrew world where existing diseases don’t match well. Having said that, I love this product and have every intention of using it regularly for my players. Furthermore, I will be recommending it to the DM of another group where I am primarily a player.

http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/the-malady-workshop-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Malady Workshop
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Priest, the Witch, and the Lost Temple: An Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2018 11:07:19

Whitehaven is besieged by undead. Why? Is it a coincidence or is someone up to something. As you can imagine from the title, someone is definitely up to something. But is it the priest or the witch? Send in some tier 1 PCs to investigate before things get really nasty and out of hand.

The Priest, the Witch, and the Lost Temple will provide you with 12 or more hours of gameplay (unless your group are murder hobos simply looking for blood and guts). David McDonough has established himself as an author of note within DMs Guild and I hope he continues to create great content!

http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/the-priest-the-witch-and-the-lost-temple/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Priest, the Witch, and the Lost Temple: An Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Notice Board: 42 Quests for Waterdeep and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2018 05:16:23

I don’t like to use the word “cheap”, so I tend to call products like these “inexpensive” instead. Cheap tends to connote bad quality. This product is far from cheap. Instead, it is very affordable, and you get a lot for your money. If you’re planning on visiting Waterdeep in your campaign you should definitely consider this product. If you aren’t, you might still want to take a look. I know we all have those times we wish we could play something simple if a member can’t make it to the next Curse of Strahd session. This is a good way to keep playing without the missing player getting left behind in a larger story.

read more here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/notice-board-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Notice Board: 42 Quests for Waterdeep and Skullport
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Captains and Cannons: A Ship Combat Guide in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2018 15:16:57

This is the first release from Drifters Game Workshop and I hope it’s not the last. If there are any drawbacks to this supplement it is the most subjective of them all…price and art. $7.99 is a price that some people will consider exorbitant, a notion I still can’t grasp. For the cost of a fast-food meal you can have a supplement that you will access time and time again. The art, for me, was similar enough in style and theme to maintain a cohesive feel throughout.

Full review here:

http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/captains-cannons-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Captains and Cannons: A Ship Combat Guide in D&D 5e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Wandslinger's Guide for Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2018 08:55:49

The Wandslinger’s Guide for Eberron communicates what I would imagine the natural progression of any of these classes to look like if they wanted to suddenly use wands. Obviously, the authors created these all but these creations don’t feel contrived or forced. A wand duelist rogue makes sense as does a wand warrior or the School of Wandcraft.

Read more: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/wandslingers-guide-for-eberron/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wandslinger's Guide for Eberron
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

CCC-AETHER-01-02 The Heir of Orcus: Verse II
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2018 05:06:02

The Heir of Orcus adventures are unlike any that I have ever seen on DMs Guild. For starters, they are Adventurers League titles and I don’t normally play or review AL content. But there is something more that differentiates these products. Each comes with several tokens to use in Roll20 as well as sound files for creating nice background music. I also got to poke around in the Roll20 sessions and was thoroughly impressed.

read more here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/the-heir-of-orcus-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-AETHER-01-02 The Heir of Orcus: Verse II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

CCC-AETHER-01-01 The Heir of Orcus: Verse I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2018 05:05:18

The Heir of Orcus adventures are unlike any that I have ever seen on DMs Guild. For starters, they are Adventurers League titles and I don’t normally play or review AL content. But there is something more that differentiates these products. Each comes with several tokens to use in Roll20 as well as sound files for creating nice background music. I also got to poke around in the Roll20 sessions and was thoroughly impressed.

read more here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/the-heir-of-orcus-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-AETHER-01-01 The Heir of Orcus: Verse I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Enhanced Focuses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2018 05:14:46

Overall, I enjoyed this accessory. I’m not sure how often you’d use it since you will most likely only reach for it when you specifically want to introduce a new arcane focus to your player or group. You could do a lot with it when you do use it though.

4.2 stars

http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/enhanced-focuses-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enhanced Focuses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Undermountain Locale: Altar of the Spider God
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2018 11:13:04

Altar of the Spider God showed a lot of promise but ultimately fell just a little short of the mark for me. If you need a ready dungeon with a couple of suggestions for what’s in it that you can conjoin with a dungeon your players are already in, then you may be able to make this work. I want to be clear that this product doesn’t try to suggest it’s anything more than a brief encounter. But between the unexplained dungeon design and the unresolved issue of just who these particular drow are this almost feels like the initial stages of an adventure that struggled to get off the ground and was instead hastily converted to an encounter for an Undermountain Locale and the Ultimate Undermountain project.

Read more here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/altar-of-the-spider-god-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Undermountain Locale: Altar of the Spider God
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Malady Codex: The Guide to Diseases
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2018 11:11:32

I think this is a great supplement to use in any gaming group at least once. Diseases should have a small roll in campaigns often enough. But the ones in The Malady Codex should be more of a focal point.

Read more here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/the-malady-codex-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Malady Codex: The Guide to Diseases
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Guild: Sharn's Bounty Hunters - An Eberron Supplement
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2018 09:17:16

Sharn’s Bounty Hunter nails it. This is a handy accessory to have. You can use the framework and adapt it easily to Forgotten Realms or any other setting you’d like. You could even use it to create an entire campaign arc. The PCs can be charged with bringing in each and every mark, dead or alive.

read the full review here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/eberron-sharns-bounty-hunters-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Guild: Sharn's Bounty Hunters - An Eberron Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Attack on Coppercoil
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2018 10:21:26

This is a great example of an adventure with several exploration opportunities as well as nearly limitless roleplaying. The encounters will be meaningful and memorable. And if your group can help Coppercoil, they may create lifelong allies that can be invaluable to them in the future.

Read more: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/attack-on-coppercoil-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Attack on Coppercoil
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creature Feature Quarterly volume 2
Publisher: Jeremy Hart
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2018 09:13:44

Creature Feature Quarterly volume 2 is more of the good stuff that CFQV1 offered. These creatures would make great additions to your campaign if you like a darker and grittier style of game.

Read more: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/creature-feature-quarterly-volume-2/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Feature Quarterly volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates