DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Gobfather
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2020 07:34:42

Take the joyful insanity of Saga of the Goblin Horde and add an equal amount of the wonderful Wiseguys setting and you get The Gobfather. This is a 'what if' style mini-campaign where all the fantasy tropes of our favorite RPGs are brought into a modern setting. A lot of folks would say, modern fantasy, been done, but not like this.

In this version the Goblins have taken control of organized crime and now thy are running things like only Goblins can. There's warring families, territories and blood feuds all cooked into this increible stew of a product.

Included is a fully fleshed out adventure and rogues gallery. You also get bonus content with pre-generated PCs and a conversion guide. All of it is expertly laid out. It's a great product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gobfather
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime
Publisher: Just Insert Imagination
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 16:02:45

Do you play Savage Worlds? Do you think you want to play Savage Worlds? Do you have a copy of Wiseguys yet?

Why not?

In short, if you play or run Savage Worlds you need to have this book. I would consider it a 'core' book of sorts. If you're not into the idea of running an organized crime game, you still need this book for its modern resources. There are over 80 NPCs that you can just drop into your modern day game, everyone from a bounty hunter to thug, politician to circus acrobat. The Tools of the Trade chapter has everything from Window Tinting to Zippo lighters. The new Hindrances and Edges are useful in just about any game. It's worth it for the tools in it alone.

But the best part is the ganster roleplaying. Eric has created a fictional Las Vegas that is rich with opportunities for any would be mobster. Whether you're an earner or an enforcer you'll find something to do. The setting is filled with colorful characters that players will remember. The adventure generator is fully functional and will never let you down.

This is a great product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Titan Effect RPG
Publisher: Knight Errant Media
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:53:57

This is one of those products that makes me love SWADE so much. In one hardcover book I have a complete setting. Everything I need is there. The book is a quick read, and since Christian used some very familier tropes in really clever ways, everything was easy to pick up.

As I went through the chapters almost every page had a, "Oh, dude, that's cool,' moment on it. You read about this organizatioins and wheels start turning about a story arc you could tell, then the next organization does the same thing, and the next and so on. A half-way clever GM, which I almost am, can find months if not years of great material for their table.

What's more, everything in it is COOL, really cool. The setting is what the Bourne movies would be be if Jason had super powers, and if more than the first one had been good.

There's no downside to picking this up. It's a great product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Titan Effect RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
Publisher: Zadmar Games
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:48:17

I'm not sure there's anything that I can say about SotGH that hasn't already been said. It's nothing short of a masterpiece written by a mad genius. The amount of work that Richard puts out astounds and confounds me, I had no idea there were that many hours in a day. What's really remarkable is that he can put out that much work and it's all really good work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Simple Encumbrance
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:44:09

I bought it and now I use it for every SWADE game that I run. It's one of those things where, when you read it, you say, "Duh, of course we should do it like ths. I could've thought of that." The problem is, I didn't, but I'm glad Jonathan did.

Thank you sir.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple Encumbrance
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the kind review! Most of my favorite rules from any game or blog are the ones where I have that exact same reaction upon reading them lol.
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:41:45

David Jarvis is a master at what he does, and what he does is create the most interesting and fully fleshed out cyberpunk settings there are. I've been in on the KS since the start with this product, and he sends constant updates and reminders about what's going on. This guy works really hard. If there's any complaint about IZ3.0 is that he's working too hard, there might just be too much stuff in there.

Let's face it, though, there's never too much stuff. There aren't too many cyber-enchancements, weapon upgrades, weird gear, hacking maneuvers, evil corperations or strange happenings for a cyberpunk setting.

I love cyberpunk, it's my second favorite genre. One of my first RPG loves was another cyberpunk RPG that mixed magical elements with a hard sci fi edge. At some point, I think things got away from from that game because the mechanics became too much to handle. Well, that's not a problem, because IZ3.0 is just as richly dressed and carefully thought out, but it uses the remarkable SWADE rules.

Thank you for this one, David. It's pretty awesome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much sir!
Herbal Alchemy
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:35:35

This is a must have in your SWADE toolbox. It'll fit perfectly into any fantasy game, be it low or high. The great thing is, I could find room for this in most post-apocalyptic games, any kind of modern fantasy, and even some sci-fi games.

The contents are written with an even hand and an expert eye on the rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Herbal Alchemy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
Publisher: BPB Games
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:27:01

This one is really fun. There aren't a ton of games out there that let you knock down buildings and throw trains at each other. This one does. For me, it's more of a one-shot now and again product, but I don't mean that as a knock, the genre just isn't something I could play long term. If you LOVE the genre, then a campaign would be a real and wonderful thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Tiny Supers
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:22:55

I can't believe how much I love this little game. I'm going to go out and get the rest of the Tiny d6 library. Just a fun little mechanic but the real gem in this book is the Gallant-verse, the setting. It's remarkable. I own a lot of superhero RPG products with a ton of settings, and this might be my favorite 4 color setting. It's just rich enough to be wonderful, and has enough open space to let a GM breath. Really well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Supers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Wagon Mound Incident
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:20:31

A great little adventure. It has everything you need for a fun night of playing. What I love about it is if you dig a little deeper into the themes of this adventure you'll find some questions the players must answer, which may be a bit of a look into their personalities. You may, or may not, like the answers, but either way it very subtly touches on some really interesting subjects.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wagon Mound Incident
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
This is exactly what I was going for in the adventure. It's gratifying to see that I got my points across in the narrative. Thanks for taking the time to write this review!
Tuffguys
Publisher: Just Insert Imagination
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:17:40

The perfect companion to Wiseguys. Everyone who plays Savage Worlds should have both of these products in their library. They are amazing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tuffguys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Apocalypse Metropolis: Part 2 Roads to Nowhere
Publisher: Nicky G
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/29/2020 15:51:39

I'm going to cut and paste this review to all 4 of the titles from this publisher, so they'll be identical.

For some unfathomable reason the author of these titles gave each of the items in the .zip file horrifically long names, making them impossible to read, alter, rename, extract or use. I wasted $20 on this whole collection of files. I can't for the life of me understand why a publisher would do this. If they could re-release ALL of these with reasonable file names, making the files extractable, and therefore useful, I would change my review.

Do NOT buy these. They are useless.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Apocalypse Metropolis: Part 2 Roads to Nowhere
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Everything I have available on drivethru were original made available through another platform which required the file names to include keyword tags for searches. Initially I didn't think much of the problems one could run into with stupidly long filenames but as many reviewers here have made clear, its something I will now prioritize fixing. Thanks for the review, and I apologize for the inconvenience.
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2020 18:42:10

I'll keep this short, but, really a great product. Well worth of it's well deserved SWAG award. I love this product and I'm going to try to fit it into any SWADE campaign I run. The layout is professional, the editing is flawless, and there's a ton of imagination in here.

The Savage Community is lucky to have so many creative minds swirling around in it's orbit, and Kristen and Jenn are two of those many stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Summoner's Circle
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2020 18:39:15

A really nice product. There's a lot of thought and imagination in this 'deep dive' into what really amounts to one power in SWADE. It's really impressive that Dylan dreamed up this much material. Quite honestly, I'm both jealous of him and just a little afraid.

Seriously, get this product. It can be used in just about any setting that has magic, from fantasy to scienct fiction, (why can't they be robots?).

Well worth the money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Summoner's Circle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Wand Magic
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2020 18:35:13

This is AWESOME, and feel free to add any appropraite word you feel fits between 'is' and 'AWESOME'. I absolutely love this product. It's a lot of content of a buck, and I would have been happy if I'd paid much more than that.

You can truly see the effort the designer and writer put into Wand Magic. There's a ton to unpack here, and I haven't found anything in this product that I would change or edit out. It's pretty darn close to perfect the way it is, and deserves to be in any SWADE fantasy campaign, though I could really see it used in a modern fantasy or even a super hero campaign.

The layout and editing are top notch and of the highest quality. This is an early contender for a 2020 SWAG award. Everyone who plays SWADE needs to have this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wand Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates