DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Artificer's Codex $1.00
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
7 11
2 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Artificer\'s Codex
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2020 18:42:10

I'll keep this short, but, really a great product. Well worth of it's well deserved SWAG award. I love this product and I'm going to try to fit it into any SWADE campaign I run. The layout is professional, the editing is flawless, and there's a ton of imagination in here.

The Savage Community is lucky to have so many creative minds swirling around in it's orbit, and Kristen and Jenn are two of those many stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2020 14:08:49

For those that want magic item creation in their fantasy setting, this is the source to use! And if you're running an Eberron game in Savage Worlds, well you just NEED this one. This provides a clear and concise method for crafting a wide variety of magic items. The sidebar on Alternative Power Point Sources is also invaluable! This provides great guidelines for GMs and players alike on crafting magic items in high fantasy settings!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2019 16:54:35

While I am strongly against magic item creation being included in the Core book (and Companions), I do like to have an option to create them in some settings. This one is well thought-out, balanced and clearly written. So it might come in handy :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2019 12:02:13

SWADE Core Book has not much to offer for Magic Item creation (Arcane Devices is somewhat ok for Wands and Alchemy but that's it). This Artificier Codex expands SWADE base in a simple and logical way, and make it clearly interesting route to design an Artificier character. The permanent loss of powerpoint prevent players or NPC into turning into an Ever-running Magic Item Factory, and the proposal to use Setting-specific power point sources (e.g. crystals) makes it a nicely balanced Magic Item creation for our players.

The document is short, clear and easy enough to read. Grab it !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Chad W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2019 14:55:46

Crafting magic items is oddly controversial in Savage Worlds. The rules are simply not built for crafting and are quite clear that permanent magic items are something that only the GM should provide. The only sop to players who want to create items is the Artificer Edge, which is required to make temporary Arcane Devices. And that's fine for many, if not most, Savage Worlds settings, but ignores a fun aspect of fantasy settings. The Artificer's Codex steps in where the rules fall short. Taking the Artificer's Edge through it's logical development into the Improved and Master versions, the Codex neatly sets out the mechanics for crafting permanent arcane artifacts, including alternate power sources, in-game costs, and guidelines for bonuses to keep the created items compatible with Savage Worlds. It's a great resource for GM's who want to use the grand quest for components as a plot hook, and a pathway for players who want to create custom gear.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by brad o. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/28/2019 23:06:03

I have been looking for something like this forever, or even trying to work my own house rules. I find this and its perfect. I honestly think if they did not just print SWADE this should be in the core rules! So Savage Worlds devs you need this and should be considered for future editions or source books!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Christopher P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2019 22:02:59

I love this product! In a compact two-page package, the authors have laid out a very easy-to-use method of permanent magic item creation for SWADE. I hope to see more from these developers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Cornelius W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2019 18:22:33

In just two pages, Kristian and Jenn present all the mechanics you need for creating higher artifacts. It's all clearly worded, well-written, balanced and gives tips to adapt it to different kind of settings. If you want mechanics for creating mightier magic items than the Artificer in the core rules allows - e.g. because you don't want to burden the GM with coming up with all the requirements, costs and everything else - this is for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Anson B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2019 04:53:02

This title came at the right time, as I was working on my own item creation system for my personal game. It helped me fix some holes I had, and was all-around useful even if I'm just using it more for inspiration than as-is. Very solid!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2019 22:08:12

Fast, Fun, and Quality work, easy to use magic item crafting rules for savage worlds, this is quality of work we should get out of the next fantasy companion book. Well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Ron B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/18/2019 15:00:59

Kristian and Jenn have a clear understanding of the Savage Worlds system. Traditional fantasy and urban fantasy fans will find this subsystem useful. It's well written and gets to the point quickly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates