DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
Post-Apocalypse Sale







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Historiae Mundi: A History of the Known World
Publisher: Aegis & Gorgon
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/05/2021 15:03:03

I just received the book printed Premium Hardcover book. It's really nice. The art is amazing. The lore is deep and detailed. This is my first POD book with DriveThruRPG and I'm impressed how well the book came out. Great addition to my RPG library!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Historiae Mundi: A History of the Known World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Artesia: Adventures in the Known World
Publisher: Aegis & Gorgon
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2021 18:11:07

2021 [edit] - I just downloaded the high rez version of the book. The artwork is bloody amazing! As usual, the book intself is dense and very detailed. The setting has a rich and deep world history spanning multiple ages. It's based on Fuzion Lifepath (toll d10, add modifiers to beat a target number or the oppononent's roll.... so the system is very crunchy, but playable for sure. It took me a while to figure things out... but in the end the combat is viseral and viscious. The magic and religion is there... and it's part of the setting. There are consequences to your actions... and when combat is over... the funerals (because there is an afterlife for the people that die) with prayers and stuff. The magic system is open but has lots of stuff to read and wrap your head around it. It's one of the nicest RPG books that I have in my library. Bottom line... I want more content Mark! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia: Adventures in the Known World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Artesia Besieged #1
Publisher: Aegis & Gorgon
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2021 10:23:55

The art is fantastic! Medieval drama with a really great story!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Besieged #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Artesia Besieged #2
Publisher: Aegis & Gorgon
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2021 10:18:49

This story is all that I ever wanted in a High Medieval settings. The story is really great, and the characters truly engaging!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Besieged #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Artesia Besieged #3
Publisher: Aegis & Gorgon
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2021 10:17:27

I really enjoyed reading this "last" issue of a truly amazing series! The art is great! The story is great! I want more!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Besieged #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2019 14:23:36

This is a great GM Screen for the Witcher TRPG!

It also has Lords and Lands an additional and small expansion to the original book.

Good material to have in your game!

Do I wish it was longer? Absolutly, but the GM screen is a must!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Exalted: Map of Creation Poster
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2019 00:35:32

Great map! Super Map!

But the fack that it's just 2272 x 1600 pixels does not fit with what I need in my game.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Exalted: Map of Creation Poster
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Buildings of the Reikland
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2019 14:18:58

Here is my review of this product!

For the price... it's an excellent buy. I'm going to use this product in my different fantasy games. I always find that most games tend to ommit floor plans from their line for unkown reason.

This book has 16 pages... I would have liked a book with more pages and more quality floor plans like the plans that are contained in this book.

We have Commercial Buildings (Herbert Harzert Cheesemonger of Distinction), a Warehouse, Dwellings (farmstead), Townhouse, Inns and Taverns... although it's all one of each, but that'S enough for start your imagination. We have a Municipal building (Canal Lock), Signal tower, Toll Gate. We have a Temple and a Wayside Shrine.

I think there should be more books like this, it helps me who has zero talents in drawing to create set pieces for my players in fantasy games. Right now I'm either in a Witcher game or other setting.

The drawings are great. The descriptions are great.

Need.

More.

Thanks! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Buildings of the Reikland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Witcher Pen & Paper RPG
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2018 15:27:40

I really enjoyed reading this book! As a Witcher novel (and video game) fan, I'm excited to have this game in my library!

It is not a perfect product, it is still being edited with Errata and corrected, but all in all I'm happy with the overall quality of the book.

Looking forward to getting more books from this company and project!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Witcher Pen & Paper RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates