DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Songs For The Dead #1
Publisher: Vault Comics
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2021 19:06:06

Yes please! The art is great, and I love the characters! It's great to finally get away from the "Skank McGank" Necromancer Archetype. Keep them coming!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Songs For The Dead #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Magic: Class Options and Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 13:26:29

I am a DM playing with the most finicky of players. My siblings. Now what do I do when my older brother wants to play a time based cleric, when there are no WotC resources available? I'll tell you. I spend an unreasonable amount of time surfing the DM's Guild looking for time clerics subclasses, settling with something mediocre for the time being so I can continue play, and then look three months later and find this amazing beauty. I love it. It is an inspired piece of work. The spells are incredibly flavorful, and the subclasses are well designed. I switched immediately to this, and finally my cleric is using his abilities, and going further with spells. I only have one problem with this, which is a mix up between the two spells Time Share and Time Snare. I know that one of them is 4th level and another is 6th level, but depending on where you look in the file, it differs on what it says. I would enjoy some clarification on the matter, but it is only a slight problem of mine, and certainly not enough to remove its five star rating I'm giving it, of which I feel deserves it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Magic: Class Options and Spells
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated! It appears there was a typo when going over the editing for Timeshare. It is meant to be a 6th level spell, but got listed as a 4th level spell when making the spell description. I'll do my best to correct it in shortly, but for the moment, assume it is a level 6 spell when using it!
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 13:16:24

Yes please! Having spent a good amount of my time as a DM looking for ideas on Pinterest, I got a large collection of various homebrew races. The awakened undead always fascinated me as an idea, and when I sadly lost my boards, I lost my homebrew races. Long have I looked for a worthy successor to the inspirations of that Pinterest board, and here was a welcome surprise. Though there are a few unbalanced things, fo rthe most part this is a solid look at the concept, and well handled. I hope there will be more like this in the near future...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Considering that 9/10 top Google results for "awakened undead pinterest" are for an earlier version of this homebrew that I put out on reddit way back when, odds are that this is probably the exact same race you lost off of your boards. ;) The other 1 out of that 10 is for a collection of random pictures of undead PCs which, y'know, fair.
The Wilden Töchter: Wandering Spirits of The Forest
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 13:09:40

As a DM, I look for creativity in what I get. I like to have something that causes my mind to race, feeling inspired. This is one of those things. The idea of these creatures is brilliant. They are fascinating things to throw in for a little bit of extra mystery. I look forward to implenting these in a campaign of mine some day...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wilden Töchter: Wandering Spirits of The Forest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

100 Murder Mystery Plot Hooks
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 13:04:57

Now this is more like it. This time, you get the quantity and the creativity of other products thrown together in a brew of spine chilling, edge of your seat creations. It has brilliantly concieved ideas for adventures all presented in a matter of a few sentences, inspirations for even the most uninspired DM, and its presentation makes it all easy to access and fun to read through. A must have, to be sure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Murder Mystery Plot Hooks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

100 Meals Made From Monster Parts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 12:58:38

Though there is creativity to spare in this mostly delightful read, the inclusion of some recipes that involve sentient and/or humanoid races leaves a lot to be desired.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Meals Made From Monster Parts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Brave New World
Publisher: Full Moon Enterprises
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:36:45

It's X-men days of future past, but without the time travel.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Brave New World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Metagene Super Hero Roleplaying Game
Publisher: Imperfekt Gammes
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:33:07

Always have I wanted a good superhero roleplaying game. THIS IS IT. With lists of cool powers, different types of hero and origin, and incredible potential for inspiring character arcs and villains, this is perfect for those who wish to integrate themselves into the incredibly popular genre of superheroes.

P.S. They put the power of CLONES on Order- I mean, Page 66. Thought we wouldn't notice, but we did.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metagene Super Hero Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Ballad of the Pistolero
Publisher: Foxwood Games
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:29:09

Ballad of the Pistolero combines dramatic roleplay with a set of rules that fit into 45 illustrated pages. It's fairly simple, fun, and certainly the perfect buy for starting Game Masters, or for those wanting a break from the 600+ pages (Not counting expansions) that form the rules of D&D.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ballad of the Pistolero
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Awesomesauce The Roleplaying Game Troll Hammer Edition
Publisher: Troll Hammer Press
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:24:29

With rules so simple you can start play almost immediately, and encouragement of character building and descriptive feats of pure awesomeness, this game soars over a lot of the competition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesomesauce The Roleplaying Game Troll Hammer Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Engine Heart
Publisher: Viral Games
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:21:01

Absolutely excellent. This game shows just how to beat the ever annoying "Save the world, up the ante" roleplay that most RPGs fall into, with a refreshingly unique dice system, and simple rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Engine Heart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Conspiracist: the Game THEY Don't Want You to Play!
Publisher: Playful Leviathan Press
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:17:55

Though perhaps a little TOO over the top for most players, Conspiricist still has easy rules, interesting ideas, and entertaining gameplay.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Conspiracist: the Game THEY Don't Want You to Play!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Apothecary Grimoire
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2020 11:25:52

Truthfully, I was expecting to be disappointed by this, but it is EXCELLANT. The mechanics bring a lot of potential for adventures, and all are refreshingly unique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Apothecary Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Die Roller
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2020 03:28:28

Very basic, but when needing to roll 420 d69's this is (literally) the only way to do it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Die Roller
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Fungi of the Underdark: An illustrated guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2020 03:27:18

A must-have for anyone attempting to run Out of the Abyss, or just anyone who wants to run some adventures in the underdark.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fungi of the Underdark: An illustrated guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
I really appreciate your review, i'm just happy something I whipped up for my players is able to be used by others.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates