DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Ranger Corps. (Inspired by the Rangers Apprentice series)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2021 13:00:11

It perhaps could've used a little more flavor, but it does its job well. My suggestion for the full effect of a book-accurate ranger is to multiclass, taking Fighter, Rogue, one level of Ranger, and strange as it may sound, one level of Monk.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Ranger Corps. (Inspired by the Rangers Apprentice series)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Snake Claws Volume 1
Publisher: Edison Neo
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2021 12:50:38

Oh yeah. This series is beyond just epic. I love this to the bottom of my heart, and hope that a continuation is on the way



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snake Claws Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Binding of Three
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2021 12:26:33

An interesting idea, though perhaps not fully explored



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Binding of Three
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Timor here, hi! Thanks for the review ^^ The idea behind the Binding of Three was to create a 'venue' for DMs to use it as a common plot device. Very often you'd find games focusing somehow on 'releasing an old god' or 'trapping an entity', but even more often it's hard to say HOW you could do it. So the vagueness of the doc is somewhat on purpose. I hope it does inspire someone though!
Shadows Under Emystrell (5E)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2021 13:33:06

Oh boy, I haven't even gotten that far into it, but let me tell you, this is an excellently crafted adventure. Seriously, over 50 pages, filled with an interesting style, descriptive texts, and fascinating stats. I MUST HAVE MORE!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadows Under Emystrell (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Pound of Flesh
Publisher: Envision Comics and Books
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2021 04:56:41

I am a huge fan of Rain, having discovered it back when it was on sale a little while ago. I sped through the entire collection in four days, and I was left wanting more. Imagine my surprise and happiness when I saw you released a new comic. In reality, your work and the ongoing series Snake Claws are really the only reason I even check DriveThru Comics anymore, and I'll always be happy to recieve more. I do hope you consider continuing this series. Your dark, serious, and gritty tones incorporated in your works goes well with a western backdrop.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pound of Flesh
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you, Carson, for your wonderful comments about Pound of Flesh and Rain. I'm hugely grateful to everyone who gives up their time to read my work and delighted that you enjoyed them both! I have a range of new comics and graphic novels in production and will be releasing plenty in the future, so hopefully there will be more content that you will enjoy.
Dragons (竜)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 14:15:55

As a DM who struggled with players wanting to be dragons, this is all I needed. This is absolutely brilliant. From the structure to the options, this is a wonderfully realized suppliment that all DM's should have access to.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragons (竜)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Jardenia's Conundrum
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:47:47

About to run this one. The only thing to know is that this is a VERY open sandbox of an adventure. So long as you study up on this, (which is easy because, you know, just being one page and all.) you should have no problem running this. I'm going to be scaling this one up to challenge my three 14th level players involved.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jardenia's Conundrum
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks Carson! Sorry for the late reply, How did it go?
Wendi
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:38:44

Oh yeah, this is brilliant. The only major complaints I have is that it could've used a little more editing (For example, the adventure lists the Wendigo as an Undead in one part, and a Monstrosity in another. I personally think it should be a Fiend of some sort,) and the bad potential ending feels a little too railroaded for my taste. I'm about to run this one, though I've levelled it up to better fit the 3 level 14 characters I have, and I look forward to seeing how it fits with the rest of the campaign I'm running.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wendi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

{WH} The Commoner, a level 0 character class for aspiring adventurers
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:31:12

This was just an excellant idea. I think it's been very well done, and I can't wait to try this out with my next group of players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} The Commoner, a level 0 character class for aspiring adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Selkie Race and Background
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:28:56

Yeah, this was great. As a big fan of Song of the Sea by Cartoon Saloon, I always wondered how you'd do selkies, and I think this did magnificently.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Selkie Race and Background
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Crossing the Silverwoods
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:25:23

I actually fit this one in for a western themed campaign, and it was great. The only noticable difference was that I changed them to Copper Dragons, but other than that, it was nearly identical. It was lots of fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crossing the Silverwoods
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Loop
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 21:26:30

It is good. It is good. It is good. It is good. It is- Wait It- Haven't I It is- Just It- Been repeating I- Myself? It- Oh dear I- Apparently

  • This review is It is- stuck in a It- Time loop.


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Time Loop
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Beyond Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 21:22:06

So I actually got to run this one, with a few modifications. The prison was run by a Vampire named Jozan, an enemy to the party. It was played as a ninth level adventure, though the rats I kept the same, since no supplies or weapons, and an anti magic field around the prison did the trick. Instead of a deity, I used a Warlock's celetial patron (A Ki-Rin) For the most part, it was great. It was a fun time for the party, and kept things moving.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beyond Dreams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
That's great! It's very interesting that you ran it as a much higher level adventure, but that's awesome that it worked out. This was one of the first things I wrote for DMsGuild, and I'm really glad you enjoyed it! You should check out some of my other ones if you're interested
That's amazing! Really glad to hear you and your party had a memorable time with it :)
Master Race Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2021 16:18:40

Yes please! I have yet to make any actual characters with the races provided in this supplement, this is a well crafted group of interesting concepts, and well sought out ideas. I have to compliment them for the great ideas around the startouched. I am talking with one of my current players about this change after they have just multiclassed into great old one warlock. I love the split idea of the Valyr, which have some great concepts, though their abilities may stray a little close to goliaths for me. And of course, as I consider myself a connoisseur of awakened undead homebrew, this does the job excellently. I haven't seen an awakened undead race that goes that deep into your previous race before. I most certainly recommend this product as an add on to the PHB, or perhaps VGM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Master Race Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Songs For The Dead #1
Publisher: Vault Comics
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2021 19:06:06

Yes please! The art is great, and I love the characters! It's great to finally get away from the "Skank McGank" Necromancer Archetype. Keep them coming!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Songs For The Dead #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 63 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates