DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
CCC-CIC-07 Pieces of You
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2018 10:28:27

Rob Silva once again offers an adventure that not only challenges players but also requires them to make tough decisions. Having played and run this it is easy to see how no two tables end up with the same overall story. This adventure gives players a chance to delve into their character's moral judgement and what they are willing to do to solve a problem. As with his other scenarios, Rob offers up encounters with interesting task resolution that can be achieved through role play or game mechanics. Treat your players to something out of the ordinary and run Pieces of You.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-CIC-07 Pieces of You
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mutants & Masterminds Character Stand-Ups
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2018 01:47:38

The miniatures come as bifold standups or trifold like the TSR Marvel old TSR Marvel RPG fold up minis. Limited choice, expected more. Graphics not as good as some other publishers. The superheroes match the archtypes in the M&M book. Overall no regrets with purchase but did find better (see my other review).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mutants & Masterminds Character Stand-Ups
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Disposable Heroes Superhero Statix 1
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2018 10:50:42

I was looking around for superhero paper miniatures. I tried a couple on DriveThruRPG and this one is the best of the bunch. High quality images formatted for inch squares. Nice selection of generic superheros. Comes with bifold and trifold (like TSR's Marvel Superheroes Fold Ups) versions. Definitely going to look at the publishers other offerings for other genres. If your looking for generic superhero miniatures this set is a solid 5 star.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes Superhero Statix 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

CCC-CIC-04 Best Friends Forever
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2017 14:08:05

Rob Silva's first foray into Adventure League content begins as a fairly light-hearted role-play encounter. His unqiue ability to challenge players and bring moral decisions to the forefront offers a play experience not usually experienced in a D&D session. The story elements presented are well thought out, providing the players (and their characters) a chance to decide the consequences of their decisions. My understanding is that this is the first in a three scenario plot arc. I highly recommend this adventure if your looking to play something out of the norms of 'kill & loot'.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-CIC-04 Best Friends Forever
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Classified
Publisher: Expeditious Retreat Press
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2016 22:12:47

I love espionage RPGs and am always looking for different systems to try. When I heard about Classified it was labeled a Victory Games James Bond RPG clone, and basically it is. I played thee original many times in the 80s and 90s, so I have a bit of experience with similiar game mechanics. That said, it does a much better job of explaining rules and presenting game concepts. This game compared to other espionage RPGs is better run with one or two players maximum. The different levels of success is a great mechanic, something that 7th edition Call of Chtulhu is doing. Skills are a bit clunky, but once you play a couple sessions you get accustomed to it.

Is it great? No, but its good and playable.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Classified
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Covert Ops Role Playing Game
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2016 22:06:08

I was looking for something to replace my Top Secret RPG. After some looking arounf I cam across Covert Ops. Its actually not bad and has some neat features (players design organization, headquaters). Still deciding how much I like the combing of skills uses under each a sklll. I have played two sessions and it game flow and task resolution mechanics are sound.

Having played d20 and d% espionage RPG I find this game to be a welcome change for anyone looking for something new to try. And you can not beat the price for such a high quality product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Covert Ops Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

S. Petersen's Field Guide to Lovecraftian Horrors
Publisher: Chaosium
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2016 22:00:39

A great illustrated guide to lovecratian creatures. This is not a game mechanics or monster stats book. Rather it takes the form of journal entries and encylopedia style descriptions of the major 'things' of the game. Art is beautiful and the information reads a bit like a zoological book. It this required for the Calll of Cthulhu game, no. Would it give Keeper's more information and better art to show investigators, yes.

I think the price was a bit steep for what it is and the fact it is a PDF. Luckily I recieved a free one when I bought the book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
S. Petersen's Field Guide to Lovecraftian Horrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Call of Cthulhu Investigator Handbook 7th Edition
Publisher: Chaosium
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2016 21:55:22

The 7th edition books and PDFs of Call of Cthulhu have fantastic art and offer updates to the previous rules. The Investigator's Handbook is a great resource for makign characters and giving players background for the standard campaign timeline. If your looking to just play this is the book for you. If your looking for more in depth Call of Cthulhu rules knowledge or looking to run a game, go with the Keeper's Rulebook.

The PDF seems to load slower than most PDF game books I have. I think it is either the hight quality art or maybe the PDF is not optimized. Great purchase and worth the value though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Call of Cthulhu Investigator Handbook 7th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Call of Cthulhu 7th Edition - Keeper's Rulebook
Publisher: Chaosium
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2016 21:50:11

For me, Call of Cthulhu 7th edition provides a much needed update to the rules. The pdf version of the book is beautiful and the extensive bookmarks come in handy. If your not going to ever run the game chose the Investigator's Handbook instead. The only major downside is that the pdf doesn't appear to be optimized and the beautiful art slows dow accessing pages. Would like to see improvements to page loading in a future update. So great product but could use a bit of tweaking to make it more responsive while reading.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Call of Cthulhu 7th Edition - Keeper's Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates