DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Masquerade de Lolth
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gorram W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2018 19:57:35

This module is a very nice one, with creativity, and a lot of work going into creating an adventure that both has enough detail to entertain and also leaves space for Dungeon Masters to expand, reflavor, and alter it in order to make it their own. The premise is a classic one, with twists that make it entertaining, curious, and something to enjoy. The lore is intriguing, leading to ideas which could easily support sequels and spin offs, either by the authors or buy the DMs who run it.

Various NPCs, including Lolth, make for roleplay interactions allowing this to be a nearly combat-free adventure, heavy in roleplay, or one with the potential for lots of battle. Including against the Spider-Queen herself!

Either way, assuming the party survives, it leaves plenty of possible future ideas for more interactions.

My one negative thought was that Lolth was a touch too weak for a goddess, but I place little weight to this downside, as how do you stat a god? And of course, DMs can increase the difficulty of the encounters with ease.

I am definitely looking forward to playing this sometime, both as a player and as a DM.button above



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Masquerade de Lolth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

{WH} Awakened Undead Character Race! Includes five subraces for Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, and Mummies.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gorram W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2018 16:58:44

A well built set of subraces with good balance. It feels very easy to make and use as a character. I haven't played a lot yet, but am planning to do more so. So far, the play is smooth and the race feels no more or less powerful than other races. The flavor of it is very nicely done and it makes me grin when I play it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead Character Race! Includes five subraces for Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, and Mummies.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Whispers From The Sea
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gorram W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2018 02:02:09

A fun adventure with catapults, goblins, derring, and doing, and much hilarity to be had. A strong sophomore adventure delivered by the powerful writers, and I look forward to playing this, and seeing what else they will create.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whispers From The Sea
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Veils & Vengeance
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gorram W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2018 01:59:36

An excellent roleplaying adventure, this little module demonstrates the skill in writing and creativity that can be brought to bear in this field. I can already see how to fit it into future roleplay with my parties, and possibly in more than one game.

A good module if you are looking for an alternatrive to the standard combat heavy adventures.

-GW



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Veils & Vengeance
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Witch Girls Adventure Star Creation Guide
Publisher: Channel M Publishing
by Gorram W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2018 18:13:58

An excellent product, definitely fun and interesting. I look forward to exploring this world more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witch Girls Adventure Star Creation Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gorram W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2018 00:17:55

An amazing set of resources. These are loved by almost everyone I know, and they, like me, enjoy how fun this product is! Come, enjoy, and see for your self!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Angler: A Ranger Path
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gorram W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2018 19:13:19

An amazing supplement that shows much in races, especially. It's worth it for those alone. The ranger path is pretty cool and I think could be fun for people to add.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Angler: A Ranger Path
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

DMs Guild Creator Resource - Adventure Template
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gorram W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2018 15:52:35

Very useful, very intuitive and a nice starter for a beginning adventure writer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMs Guild Creator Resource - Adventure Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Almost Heroic Presents: Skill Challenges
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sam B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2018 13:32:32

Well-written and useful, this book is a helpful supplement that adds tools for the DM to use in their games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Almost Heroic Presents:  Skill Challenges
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the kind words Sam! If you use it in your game, let me know how it goes in a reply here or on my Twitter!
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates