DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Brave New World
Publisher: Full Moon Enterprises
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:36:45

It's X-men days of future past, but without the time travel.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Brave New World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Metagene Super Hero Roleplaying Game
Publisher: Imperfekt Gammes
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:33:07

Always have I wanted a good superhero roleplaying game. THIS IS IT. With lists of cool powers, different types of hero and origin, and incredible potential for inspiring character arcs and villains, this is perfect for those who wish to integrate themselves into the incredibly popular genre of superheroes.

P.S. They put the power of CLONES on Order- I mean, Page 66. Thought we wouldn't notice, but we did.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metagene Super Hero Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Ballad of the Pistolero
Publisher: Foxwood Games
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:29:09

Ballad of the Pistolero combines dramatic roleplay with a set of rules that fit into 45 illustrated pages. It's fairly simple, fun, and certainly the perfect buy for starting Game Masters, or for those wanting a break from the 600+ pages (Not counting expansions) that form the rules of D&D.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ballad of the Pistolero
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Awesomesauce The Roleplaying Game Troll Hammer Edition
Publisher: Troll Hammer Press
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:24:29

With rules so simple you can start play almost immediately, and encouragement of character building and descriptive feats of pure awesomeness, this game soars over a lot of the competition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesomesauce The Roleplaying Game Troll Hammer Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Engine Heart
Publisher: Viral Games
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:21:01

Absolutely excellent. This game shows just how to beat the ever annoying "Save the world, up the ante" roleplay that most RPGs fall into, with a refreshingly unique dice system, and simple rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Engine Heart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Conspiracist: the Game THEY Don't Want You to Play!
Publisher: Playful Leviathan Press
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 04:17:55

Though perhaps a little TOO over the top for most players, Conspiricist still has easy rules, interesting ideas, and entertaining gameplay.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Conspiracist: the Game THEY Don't Want You to Play!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Apothecary Grimoire
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2020 11:25:52

Truthfully, I was expecting to be disappointed by this, but it is EXCELLANT. The mechanics bring a lot of potential for adventures, and all are refreshingly unique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Apothecary Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Die Roller
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2020 03:28:28

Very basic, but when needing to roll 420 d69's this is (literally) the only way to do it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Die Roller
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Fungi of the Underdark: An illustrated guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2020 03:27:18

A must-have for anyone attempting to run Out of the Abyss, or just anyone who wants to run some adventures in the underdark.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fungi of the Underdark: An illustrated guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
I really appreciate your review, i'm just happy something I whipped up for my players is able to be used by others.
The Conjured Table - A new type of restaurant with an editable, printable menu!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2020 03:26:06

A truely brilliant concept, if not a little disappointing when you reach the actual menu.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Conjured Table - A new type of restaurant with an editable, printable menu!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Dice Towers: Texture Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2020 03:25:14

Mostly entertaining, if not a little confusing. Haven't set it up yet, but I hope to test durability next session.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dice Towers: Texture Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Let's bake a cake - An one shot adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2020 22:33:18

This one is truely bizarre. Seriously, I have no idea whether to give it a 1/5 or 5/5. It is baffling. I guess I'll give it a 3/5 to even it out. Certainly worth a read, if you can get past the awful grammar.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Let's bake a cake - An one shot adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Sorry about the awful grammar. I'm from Brazil and English is far from my main language. Thanks for the review, I will try to improve. Feel free to check my other PDF's.
Beginner DM Party Sheet (A3)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2019 05:24:49

Really, my only problems with this is that 1; There is no place for character names, which is troublesome when you have players doing multiple characters, or if they have long, complicated names. 2; There is no possible way to write down spell names AND levels on the lists, 3; No place to write down racial traits, class abilities, blessings, boons, charms, skills and/or backstory. Still though, a solid buy, and it is worth noting that this is excellant for joting down stats to speed up combat encounters with NPCs, special villains, etc.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beginner DM Party Sheet (A3)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Three Pillars DM Screen
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2019 05:18:35

Seriously, this is top-notch quality. Some edits might be made (as I see, a few have been listed), but to a DM who doesn't want to spend $15.00 or up to get a DM screen, this is the perfect tool for the job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Three Pillars DM Screen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Homebrew Blank Map
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2019 03:46:35

My review is as follows: It's not much, but it's honest work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Homebrew Blank Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates