DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Fantasy AGE Basic Rulebook
Publisher: Green Ronin
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2018 08:42:37

This is a primer on the AGE system (used in Blue Rose and Dragon Age), it is (hence the name) fantasy oriented and it is not provided with an specific universe, the core three class and the mechanics are provided and a few specialties, spells and equipment plus several GM's advices.

I think the goal is to have a basic fantasy core book that a GM can build upon as it is less complete than Bluse Rose & Dragon Age but that's not the goal of this book.

Still a good product for beginners and people curious about AGE.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy AGE Basic Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Return of the Lazy Dungeon Master
Publisher: SlyFlourish
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2018 00:30:53

I hesitated before buying this PDF, in fact, I discovered it by pure chance. I read yesterday the angryGM blog, it was an article about "How to XP Good" and I liked it. The writer convinced me it was a good thing to give XP to players, but I was troubled by his antagonism towards Mike Mearl and Mike Shea from another blog I read once in while too (Sky Flourish, the author of the PDF I am reviewing), then the same day, I read the announcement of the availability of "Return of the Lazy Dungeon Master" and I was interested.

In fact, I never read the 1st Lazy Dungeon Master, I am french and PDF buying are relatively new in my GM's life, well I buy more PDF since 2017 than I did before. So I cannot compare.

But, what I read from Mike Shea's Return of the Lazy Dungeon Master have very pleased me :). I begun the book yesterday night and I finished it a few minutes ago. There is plenty of good ideas for GM like me who are not lazy at first but who have not much time to prepare game (but who loves GMing anyway ;) ). I am running Tomb of Annihilation at this time and in october, I will run session 8, so I am eager to test all the book's advice soon :).

I still like AngryGM but I am not convinced that lazy GM are bad GM, not with this book anyway :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Return of the Lazy Dungeon Master
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

[Savage Worlds] EXTREME EARTH: A DYSTOPIAN SUPERHERO SETTING
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2018 15:24:31

Nice and imaginative setting, dystopian super heroes is something which appeals to me. The only bad point for me is the absence of bookmarks on that PDF.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds] EXTREME EARTH: A DYSTOPIAN SUPERHERO SETTING
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Healing Potion Cards for D&D 5e
Publisher: Magic Vacuum Design Studio
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2018 02:38:57

Hello

Bought it today because I am a D&D GM, this play aids look good to me :).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Healing Potion Cards for D&D 5e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings 4th Edition
Publisher: Fantasy Flight Games
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 06:52:44

The best timeline-neutral L5R edition so far.

Rules are clear, PDF index is very complete.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings 4th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

ICONS: A to Z
Publisher: Ad Infinitum Adventures
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2018 04:16:50

A lot of useful things for Icons. For me it was mainly C, G, H, K, O, T and W but I thinnk every GM will find something of use in it :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: A to Z
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

ICONS: Great Power
Publisher: Ad Infinitum Adventures
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2018 03:35:12

Great Power apporte plus de pouvoirs et surtout de précision sur ces pouvoirs mais aussi pas mal de précision sur les gadgets et véhicule, un must !. Great powers gives you more powers but moreover more precision to their functionning and more morever, gadget and vehicles, a must have book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Great Power
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Cosmic Handbook
Publisher: Green Ronin
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2018 09:57:06

le supplément pour M&M que j'ai attendu une bonne partie de ma vie, le supplément pour jouer des aventures spatiales épiques...et cosmiques :).

This was the sourcebook I'v waited for most of my life, want to play cosmic and epic adventures, this is it :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cosmic Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Star Raiders
Publisher: Green Ronin
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2018 09:55:27

Vous voulez faire un remake des Gardiens de la Galaxie dans l'univers de Freedom City ? Maintenant vous avez les personnages pour le faire :).

Wanna make a Guardians of the Galaxy remake ? Now you have the characters to do it :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Raiders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Prowlers & Paragons Core Rules
Publisher: Evil Beagle Games
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2018 09:52:24

Everything you need for a superhero RPG : light rules, easy character creation, gear, and even an adventure. All you need is this game and a few d6 and let's save the world !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prowlers & Paragons Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Mutants & Masterminds Gamemaster's Guide
Publisher: Green Ronin
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2018 09:49:46

A very useful sourcebook for any superhéro gamemaster.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutants & Masterminds Gamemaster's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Supernatural Handbook
Publisher: Green Ronin
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2018 09:48:36

A great sourcebook for combining horror, supernatural and super-heroes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Supernatural Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

BASH! Ultimate Edition
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2018 05:55:28

Hello,

This review is based on reading only. I have not yet played the game.

Bash does not seems to be a complicated RPG. The basic book contains all what is needed to play and run the game : character creation with small and not overwhelming budget, easy rules to play (if you know multiplications), a lot of powers to choose, good advice for the game master, a setting chapter who describes 10 of the most used comics settings and how to implement them in play and a lot of already made heroes and villains for all power levels covered by the game.

It is a game I could run somehow in the future. My only small gripes are : Hit Points, I don’t think Hit Points is a good thing in a superhero RPG and the tactical aspect of the game which, I think is playable without a battlegrid but seems to requires one anyway.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Ultimate Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

ICONS: Origins
Publisher: Ad Infinitum Adventures
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2017 12:29:23

Well, Icons is not my main superhero game, this honor goes to another game of the same game designer, Steve Kenson.

But Steve Kenson is a genius and he likes to tinker with different game engines for his superheros games and it gave me the need to read Icons, then Icons Assembled Edition and now Origins.

Origins is I think an interesting book for those who want to have more options for creating characters for Icons, from the archetypes who are more or less the same of M&M revamped quite intelligently for Icons :), from the point based creation which is a bit refined from the core book to the modeling character creation to the knacks. Everything in this book will be useful one way or the other for any Icons GM but also players :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Origins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Big Eyes, Small Mouth Revised Second Edition
Publisher: White Wolf
by Yann E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2017 17:02:56

The best version of BESM even if the 3ed edition has its lots of improvement, it is also more hearvyweight rulewise. This book has all : mecha, magic, sentai, shojo, shonen with very light rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Eyes, Small Mouth Revised Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates