Close
Close
Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
Death Vigil Volume 1
by Mark J.
Publisher: Top Cow
Date Added: 08/18/2018 07:41:50
Death Vigil Volume 1 I fell in love with this, then suffered from a broken heart when I saw that there were only eight issues. The artwork is supurb, but what really made this series work was the premise, the characterization, the twists, and the humor. Top Cow, Stjepan Sejic, if you make more, I will buy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mouse Guard RPG: New Rules, New Missions
by Max H.
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
Date Added: 08/16/2018 13:03:20
Mouse Guard RPG: New Rules, New Missions Would be great if it was for the newest edition. Unfortunately, it isn't.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Boudicca
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer]
Publisher: AAM Markosia
Date Added: 08/14/2018 06:00:00
Boudicca 150+ pages. A superb retelling of the legend of Boudica, the Queen of the Iceni Celtis in Roman Britian. This cleaves close to the legends we have all heard with the addition of some interesting (and some hated! [we are supposed to hate them]) characaters. The art is fantastic and each character is carefully crafted. For the history buff there are plenty of little "Easter Eggs". The "Bar Bar Bar!" was a favorite. I paid $4.00, but printed it would be worth a lot more. If you are a fan of the story, the time or of Celtic Britain, then this is a must buy....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kendra, Dracula's Daughter #1
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer]
Publisher: Red Leaf Comics
Date Added: 08/09/2018 10:26:39
Kendra, Dracula's Daughter #1 A fun comic along the lines of Buffy meets Laura Croft. Kendra was raised by Dracula but she seekes to kill him. Anything more would be spoilers.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scoundrel [BUNDLE]
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 23:10:01
Scoundrel  [BUNDLE] This was an interesting mini series. It left a message for the reader to think about - greed. It was easy to read. I really liked this artist and writer together. The bundle is the way to go. You want to read it from beginning to end in one sitting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scoundrel #4
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 23:05:55
Scoundrel #4 Very bold ending to story. The creator put together complex and detailed characters. The writer and artist were a great team. They were able to capture the struggle of Hector in each panel as you watched his ups and downs. The ending was not predictable but you felt that each page you read it was downhill for Hector. The creator Nate Wunderman wrapped up the story for all the characters quite well. Do suggest you reading this mini series

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scoundrel #3
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 22:56:48
Scoundrel #3 The past situation is hard for Hector to deal with. Turning to drugs probably wasn't the best way for Hector to try and fix everything. He is not thinking clear and his actions are catching up to him. He is going to run out of money and his desparation is escalating. Not going good at all. The artist Dug Nation does a superb job at capturing the various facial expressions. The writer Hannibal Tabu has a way with words to help the reader feel Hector's pain

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scoundrel #2
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 22:36:41
Scoundrel #2 This issue has lots of twists. He wants to play. He wants to be a car racer. He wants to party. He wants to be part of the company. Hector is a mess. He seems to be destined for failure. Seeing a sneak peak into a past situation confirms he is not lucky. Good issue

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scoundrel #1
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 22:33:06
Scoundrel #1 I liked the first issue. It was well written and the artist captured the tone of the comic. The colors were done smoothly but not overwhelming. The character Hector is wild and reckless. Also, very selfish to the point he realy cares for nobody. His actions in this issue makes it clear that there is trouble if he doesn't settle down some. His friend Gus is loyal and caring. Opposites no doubt

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers complete [BUNDLE]
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 22:27:21
Irrational Numbers complete [BUNDLE] Good mini series. 6 issues. I purchased the bundle which was a good deal. Thought it was professionally done visually as well as the writing. Recommend this!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #5: Subtraction book 5 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:34:54
Irrational Numbers #5: Subtraction book 5 of 5 This ending was a surprise. I won't give it away. I was not sure how it would end but thought it may go a little different. I do wonder if the creator has any plans for another mini series. If not, I can live with this ending as well. I think the creator and team did a brilliant job and do hope they will be working together in the future. I would recommend the series.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #4: Subtraction book 4 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:29:32
Irrational Numbers #4: Subtraction book 4 of 5 Pythagoras is wreaking havoc with the vampire leaders. They were so busy fighting each other, it is apparent they didn't see what other dangers werre out there. Pythagoras is on a mission and it does not look good for them. The artist and colorist have fun filling up the pages and enhancing the story. The writer is consistent and you want to read more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #3: Subtraction book 3 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:23:55
Irrational Numbers #3: Subtraction book 3 of 5 Now that the Reaper has been exposed, we get some back story on what Pythagoras has been doing all these years. Going back to issue 0; it makes sense why he chose to do what he did and become the Reaper. He never wanted to be a vampire. Pythagoras has a journey and it comes down to a plan. The plan is not completely told in this issue but I am sure the other vampires may not like it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #2: Subtraction book 2 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:18:11
Irrational Numbers #2: Subtraction book 2 of 5 Last issue ended with a wow. I have to say this one does, too. The introduction of the Reaper was interesting but finding out who it is was not only a surprise but a great twist to story. Colors and artwork were on point. Now I have to finish the series

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #1: Subtraction book 1 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:14:22
Irrational Numbers #1: Subtraction book 1 of 5 Solid issue. I am a big fan of this artist. The panels are clean but detailed. Each character is very unique and appreciate the time the artist Caracuzzo put in with this series. The writer continues to keep the reader entertained with a clear understanding of what is going on. I like the 2 leaders of the vampire nations. They are so different and who knew they would be at war years later. This issue ending was WOW.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1539 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates