Close
Close
Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
by Benjamin S.
Publisher: Battlefield Press
Date Added: 02/19/2020 13:58:19
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1 I forgot how funny Ben Dunn can be. It's been fun re-reading it, and seeing all the homages, call backs, and other little bits sprinkled within the series.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
USAGI YOJIMBO ROLE-PLAYING GAME 2nd Edition
by A customer
Publisher: Sanguine Productions
Date Added: 02/19/2020 09:50:47
USAGI YOJIMBO ROLE-PLAYING GAME 2nd Edition I was very pleased with how this game turned out. Looking through the material, anyone who is a fan of the Usagi Yojimbo comics can make a character like their favorites from it! Any of Usagi's adventures can be mimic'd as well, as I've experienced, which is great fun when you realize how well things mesh together. If you have any doubts or questions, I'd recomend watching the video and see how that group played the game. Everything I experienced was basically one to one with that. ;-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Power and the 9th Wormhole
by Eddy W.
Publisher: GT Comics
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:32:57
Star Power and the 9th Wormhole I LOVE Star Power! It's a great blend of Green Lantern and Star Trek, with a fun lead character and a great supporting cast. Even though it's a free webcomic, I've still purchased every collection and issue on DriveThruComics. One of my favorites!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #22
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:23:47
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #22 More 90s-era mixed bag. Some stories like "Crusade" and "Escape from Kurt Russell" are fun, while others like Skar are interesting but marred with more murky art.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #21
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:19:48
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #21 We're firmly in the 90s of comics now, for all that entails. The Wilderlands epic is great stuff, and it's surrounded with a handful of good stories to boot.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #20
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:16:27
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #20 In a lot of ways, this is an interesting cross-section of Judge Dredd as a whole. It has some really experimental stories, an epic ("Book of the Dead", which isn't great in my opinion), and a number of "traditional" shorter stories. The art ranges from dark and murky to crisp and beautiful to downright odd. Something for everyone, but also you're bound to find something you don't like.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Restricted Files 02
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:10:33
Judge Dredd: The Restricted Files 02 More rare and lost strips from Judge Dredd. Definitely a mixed bag -- some are great, but others are probably best forgotten.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #19
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:06:25
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #19 Definitely one of the weirder and darker collections. Which, given the inclusion of Grant Morrison's "Inferno" story, makes a lot of sense. Plus, more of the Robo-Judge aftermath.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #18
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:02:19
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #18 A lot of good stories leading up to "Trial by Machine" and the rise of the Robo-Judge storyline. Great stuff!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #17
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 17:59:11
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #17 Judgement Day is a good, old-school epic. It looks great, and even has a crossover with Strontium Dog. A great collection for all Judge Dredd fans.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Art of Kenny Who?
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 17:55:58
Judge Dredd: The Art of Kenny Who? Cam Kennedy is a great artist, and his Kenny Who? stories are both harsh criticisms of the comic book industry, a searing self-critique of comic book artists, and just damn funny all around. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #1
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 17:54:41
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #1 This is where it all starts! These first stories can be a bit rough compared to some of the epics that come later, but it's worth it to see how it all starts and watch how the character evolves in a relatively short time.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #16
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 17:53:48
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #16 Definitely one of the stranger collections. It has the short but searing critique "Twilight's Last Gleaming" about the relationship of the Judges and democracy, but also some bizarre runs like Raptaur which is visually wonderful but very different from the typical run. Bit of a mixed bag, but still a solid collection.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #13
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 17:50:01
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #13 This is around the time that Judge Dredd got more experimental. From a few satirical jabs at other comic book companies to the great "The Confessions of P.J. Maybe" to the heartbreaking "Cardboard City," it's definitely more than your typical spug around the Big Meg!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #15
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 17:45:05
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #15 A nice look into the aftermath of Necropolis. One of the things I love about Judge Dredd is that the big epics have consequences, and it's nice to see how the world changes as a result. I have... complicated feelings about how Ireland is presented here, but it's in the same satirical zone as how the US and UK are shown.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 1559 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates