Close
Close
Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
Strontium Dog: Search/Destroy Agency Files 01
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 03/22/2020 18:40:55
Strontium Dog: Search/Destroy Agency Files 01 This is my first time reading Strontium Dog, and it was a lot of fun! It has the satirical edge of classic Judge Dredd, but due to the focus on mutant bounty hunters, it can tell different stories of prejudice and crime drama. Plus some great art from classic 2000 AD artists. Definitely worth a read!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Slaine: Warrior's Dawn
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 03/22/2020 18:37:58
Slaine: Warrior's Dawn A decent sword and sorcery comic set in ancient Ireland. The art is pretty inconsistent, but the story is fun.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Supers
by William B.
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
Date Added: 03/16/2020 14:55:13
Tiny Supers In a 265-page game book, I expected to see more of a game and less of a setting. Make no mistakes, this is not a game book, it's a setting book for generic supers with some rules in case you don't have your own system. And it's a very minimalistic setting book focused more on inclusion (which is *specifically* called out in their basic ideas) than on actually setting up a world. I would rather have seen 200 pages spent on the game and decent examples of character creation and play instead of a minimalistic, generic super-hero setting that I'm never going to use. As it is, the rules encompass pages 4-43 . . . and the rest is their setting *for their rule set* which they don't really bother following most of the time. Not a single one of the characters depicted in the book followed their character creation rules so there weren't any good examples when the rules were unspecific--which is the norm not the exception. At its core, there's something here that might be useful to expe...

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A.B.C. Warriors 1: The Mek-nificent Seven
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/25/2020 19:52:44
A.B.C. Warriors 1: The Mek-nificent Seven An interesting collection of short stories about a group of robot soldiers. It definitely wears its inspirations like "The Magnificent Seven" on its sleeve. Also has a good dose of Pat Mills' humor. I almost wish I read this before the first Nemesis the Warlock collection, because there's a lot of backstory here that plays out there.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Complete Nemesis the Warlock 1
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/22/2020 11:50:37
The Complete Nemesis the Warlock 1 When I was looking into this, I was told that Nemesis is a lot like a proto-Warhammer 40k setting. And that's technically true, but it does not indicate the sheer level of glorious chaos this comic provides. Planet-wide mass transit systems co-exist with space Inquisitors! A villain turned into a ghost after a transporter accident that uses telephone wires! An entire empire of space aliens that pretend to be Victorians! A hero that looks like a demon, and whose head is the same shape as his spaceship! It's a gloriously bonkers action comic....

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
by Benjamin S.
Publisher: Battlefield Press
Date Added: 02/19/2020 13:58:19
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1 I forgot how funny Ben Dunn can be. It's been fun re-reading it, and seeing all the homages, call backs, and other little bits sprinkled within the series.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
USAGI YOJIMBO ROLE-PLAYING GAME 2nd Edition
by A customer
Publisher: Sanguine Productions
Date Added: 02/19/2020 09:50:47
USAGI YOJIMBO ROLE-PLAYING GAME 2nd Edition I was very pleased with how this game turned out. Looking through the material, anyone who is a fan of the Usagi Yojimbo comics can make a character like their favorites from it! Any of Usagi's adventures can be mimic'd as well, as I've experienced, which is great fun when you realize how well things mesh together. If you have any doubts or questions, I'd recomend watching the video and see how that group played the game. Everything I experienced was basically one to one with that. ;-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Power and the 9th Wormhole
by Eddy W.
Publisher: GT Comics
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:32:57
Star Power and the 9th Wormhole I LOVE Star Power! It's a great blend of Green Lantern and Star Trek, with a fun lead character and a great supporting cast. Even though it's a free webcomic, I've still purchased every collection and issue on DriveThruComics. One of my favorites!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #22
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:23:47
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #22 More 90s-era mixed bag. Some stories like "Crusade" and "Escape from Kurt Russell" are fun, while others like Skar are interesting but marred with more murky art.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #21
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:19:48
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #21 We're firmly in the 90s of comics now, for all that entails. The Wilderlands epic is great stuff, and it's surrounded with a handful of good stories to boot.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #20
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:16:27
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #20 In a lot of ways, this is an interesting cross-section of Judge Dredd as a whole. It has some really experimental stories, an epic ("Book of the Dead", which isn't great in my opinion), and a number of "traditional" shorter stories. The art ranges from dark and murky to crisp and beautiful to downright odd. Something for everyone, but also you're bound to find something you don't like.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Restricted Files 02
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:10:33
Judge Dredd: The Restricted Files 02 More rare and lost strips from Judge Dredd. Definitely a mixed bag -- some are great, but others are probably best forgotten.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #19
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:06:25
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #19 Definitely one of the weirder and darker collections. Which, given the inclusion of Grant Morrison's "Inferno" story, makes a lot of sense. Plus, more of the Robo-Judge aftermath.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #18
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 18:02:19
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #18 A lot of good stories leading up to "Trial by Machine" and the rise of the Robo-Judge storyline. Great stuff!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #17
by Eddy W.
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Date Added: 02/18/2020 17:59:11
Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files #17 Judgement Day is a good, old-school epic. It looks great, and even has a crossover with Strontium Dog. A great collection for all Judge Dredd fans.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 1558 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates