Close
Close
Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
The Circus #1
by Ashley C.
Publisher: AAM Markosia
Date Added: 07/10/2019 16:14:49
The Circus #1 I can't wait for the next! very Interesting concept. The artwork is really super and the idea feels new and original which is hard to find in new comics. I hope we have more to come.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Puella Maledictum: Into the Mists issue 1
by Jeremias S.
Publisher: MariahLStudios
Date Added: 06/30/2019 10:42:07
Puella Maledictum: Into the Mists issue 1 I liked it overall. Too bad it is the only Volume so far. I´m really interested how the Story might progress.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 40 – The Ideal Workforce
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:28:27
Gebb 40 – The Ideal Workforce I like that we're teasing a little more backstory for Steve. KMO does a good job revealing information in natural exchanges, rather than awkward exposition chunks. This strip has an easy-flowing conversation but still delivers new info to enrich the world of Gebb.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 36 – Mr. By the Book
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:22:11
Gebb 36 – Mr. By the Book This one is a good turning point in the story! The reveal is well set up as both a dramatic turn and a fun punchilne for the strip. Well done!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 34 – Passing Notes
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:19:19
Gebb 34 – Passing Notes This is another great strip that will give anyone who's dealt with corporate nonsense a good laugh. The dynamic between Joyce and Derek really shines here. KMO does a great job letting them riff off each other and build the joke up through their interaction.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 31 – Just Spitballing
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:12:42
Gebb 31 – Just Spitballing This one will definitely get a chuckle out of anyone who has had to deal with a terrible boss. As always, Joyce says the things we wish we could!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Supers
by Fred G.
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
Date Added: 06/13/2019 03:01:06
Tiny Supers I used to play the TinyD6 games, like it, and was realy waiting for this one. Pro : -tiny system : as good as usual. Simple to learn and to use, and we need absolutely nothing more to have fun -universe : hard work on the verses and micro verse, as espected -aesthetic : tweaked, on theme Con : -rule system not fully developed, its lacking some parts and some explications -too much copy/paste from tiny dungeon 2, seriously -rereading is not optional The game is quiet well developped, with a strong theme and a "easy-peasy, lets go, all that right" focus. It works, if you don't go too much in the details (as me)...

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Witchfire
by Don H.
Publisher: AAM Markosia
Date Added: 06/12/2019 18:42:47
Witchfire This is a beautifully written story and graphics about a tragic incident. It traces the story of a woman who lived in the early 1600's in Scotland and was infamously tried as a witch. Telling more may spoil it for the reader, but it is very creative.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Caladon Falls: The Travelogue of Tavish Thorne
by Itai G.
Publisher: Savage Mojo
Date Added: 06/03/2019 18:19:40
Caladon Falls: The Travelogue of Tavish Thorne It's a very beautiful book, but I admit, I find it hard to use other people's settings. There's something always a bit to the side of what I actually need or want.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 27 – Born to Serve
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:09:41
Gebb 27 – Born to Serve The punchline on this one literally made me burst out laughing. The dynamic between Ed and Vz is just perfect.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 26 – Contraband It
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:06:04
Gebb 26 – Contraband It The strips are now bigger! All the better to see KMOs artwork, and easier to read text. Love it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 24 – Old Gray
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:04:14
Gebb 24 – Old Gray Another strip with some more development of the aliens' operation. I enjoy that new characters and explanation of the setting happen through an organic conversation. Even getting a lot of new info, I don't feel like we're just getting buried in exposition - great job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 23 – Credible Threat
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:00:46
Gebb 23 – Credible Threat I really enjoyed this particular strip - we get a little more information as to how the aliens' operation is working (or not, as the case may be!) including a fun and terrifying glimpse of Mama Shug!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Supers
by Ron R.
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
Date Added: 05/04/2019 10:47:27
Tiny Supers A lot of money for what is essentially a mediocre, generic setting book with an incomplete supers system up front. Would much rather have seen page count used to round out the pretty thin number of superpower options and flesh out the system for super-genre play, rather than have hundreds of pages devoted to yet-another-generic-comic-book setting. Especially galling is the material, including core rules, that are obviously copied over from Tiny Fantasy. Best avoided unless you're in the market for a very light, pretty restrictive system and a good-to-go (but not very good) worldbook all-in-one. Not a patch on ICONS....

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
RPGenerations: Tabletop Knights
by Patrick H.
Publisher: Cawood Publishing
Date Added: 05/04/2019 10:11:44
RPGenerations: Tabletop Knights For all the good feels that this comic invoked I give it 5 stars. Go buy it. The (mostly) single panel illustrations are reminiscent of Gary Larson’s The Far Side which also takes me back a couple of decades or so. I want to be clear that not every cartoon in the collection is a throwback the way the three I’ve chosen are. You’re just seeing some of my favorites . There are sure to be others that anyone will keenly connect with. Read the full review here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/rpgenerations-tabletop-knight-
s-2/...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 121 to 135 (of 1627 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates