Close
Close
Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
E.I. #10 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/31/2018 00:07:05
E.I. #10 - Earth Invasion 2 of the team are captured by some random gang. The animals actually have to save them. Good animals segment in this issue! The bulk of the humor in this issue is animal related --- and that is fine with me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #9 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/30/2018 21:47:59
E.I. #9 - Earth Invasion More characters pasts are shared. The set up is detailed and like how the series is set up. A mission has to be completed and some of the home guard are sent out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #8 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/30/2018 21:43:48
E.I. #8 - Earth Invasion Writing fills in the previous story of Maria B and Reverend Sean Sullivan. Interesting characters. The writer makes the story quite easy to follow along. Appears that Sullivan is on the "bad guys side" and Maria on the home guard side. How they weave him into the story will be entertaining.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #7 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/30/2018 21:37:04
E.I. #7 - Earth Invasion Good issue. Like how the artist and colorer worked together to bring this to life. The use of pages was awesome. Story in getting interesting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #6 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/30/2018 21:34:48
E.I. #6 - Earth Invasion The attack on Fort Knox is one of the worst in a long time. Kevin's backstory is an actor from Hollywood. He goal was to be a big story. The aliens stopped his dream and now he is with the home guard. Grzzt is sharing more technology and why the Kazoops are here. The General Secretary is trying to stop these attacks and hopefully with the help of Grzzt, he can

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #5 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/30/2018 21:28:28
E.I. #5 - Earth Invasion This issue so far is my favorite with the artwork. It is crisp and the colors were on point. Appreciate foundation that the writer is laying out for the team's past. This issue covers Darryl and Pepe. Seems that Pepe and Nate are friends from the fraternity days. Also, getting to know who the main characters are.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #4 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/30/2018 16:16:11
E.I. #4 - Earth Invasion The team is freaking out. Guess nobody thought about where the animals are going to live. Each team member has some animal assigned. The one with the bear for example---boy oho boy--can we say challenge? I like how the writer transitions from story to another. It is seemless and keeps me interested.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #3 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/30/2018 16:09:57
E.I. #3 - Earth Invasion Have to say this issue has much going on. Not that is a bad thing. The foundation is starting to take shape as we learn so much more what this series may be about. The technology that Grzzt has will be helpful. The process of having animals be able to talk actually communicate is an intriguing spin on the comic. I think this may be something I will enjoy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #2 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/30/2018 15:23:38
E.I. #2 - Earth Invasion Like the other reviewer, I got the first issue for free and went for checking the series out. The team captures one of the alien bugs. This bug is studied and they try to figure out what this alien is about. He is a defector and is named Grzzt. Grzzt wants to help the humans. The enemy unfortunately finds them and tries to attack the lab. They have to escape. This issue was even better than the first. The colors are vibrant and each panel is unique.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death Vigil Volume 1
by Mark J.
Publisher: Top Cow
Date Added: 08/18/2018 07:41:50
Death Vigil Volume 1 I fell in love with this, then suffered from a broken heart when I saw that there were only eight issues. The artwork is supurb, but what really made this series work was the premise, the characterization, the twists, and the humor. Top Cow, Stjepan Sejic, if you make more, I will buy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mouse Guard RPG: New Rules, New Missions
by Max H.
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
Date Added: 08/16/2018 13:03:20
Mouse Guard RPG: New Rules, New Missions Would be great if it was for the newest edition. Unfortunately, it isn't.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Boudicca
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer]
Publisher: AAM Markosia
Date Added: 08/14/2018 06:00:00
Boudicca 150+ pages. A superb retelling of the legend of Boudica, the Queen of the Iceni Celtis in Roman Britian. This cleaves close to the legends we have all heard with the addition of some interesting (and some hated! [we are supposed to hate them]) characaters. The art is fantastic and each character is carefully crafted. For the history buff there are plenty of little "Easter Eggs". The "Bar Bar Bar!" was a favorite. I paid $4.00, but printed it would be worth a lot more. If you are a fan of the story, the time or of Celtic Britain, then this is a must buy....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kendra, Dracula's Daughter #1
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer]
Publisher: Red Leaf Comics
Date Added: 08/09/2018 10:26:39
Kendra, Dracula's Daughter #1 A fun comic along the lines of Buffy meets Laura Croft. Kendra was raised by Dracula but she seekes to kill him. Anything more would be spoilers.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scoundrel [BUNDLE]
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 23:10:01
Scoundrel  [BUNDLE] This was an interesting mini series. It left a message for the reader to think about - greed. It was easy to read. I really liked this artist and writer together. The bundle is the way to go. You want to read it from beginning to end in one sitting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scoundrel #4
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 23:05:55
Scoundrel #4 Very bold ending to story. The creator put together complex and detailed characters. The writer and artist were a great team. They were able to capture the struggle of Hector in each panel as you watched his ups and downs. The ending was not predictable but you felt that each page you read it was downhill for Hector. The creator Nate Wunderman wrapped up the story for all the characters quite well. Do suggest you reading this mini series

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 1581 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates