Close
Close
Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
Scoundrel #3
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 22:56:48
Scoundrel #3 The past situation is hard for Hector to deal with. Turning to drugs probably wasn't the best way for Hector to try and fix everything. He is not thinking clear and his actions are catching up to him. He is going to run out of money and his desparation is escalating. Not going good at all. The artist Dug Nation does a superb job at capturing the various facial expressions. The writer Hannibal Tabu has a way with words to help the reader feel Hector's pain

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scoundrel #2
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 22:36:41
Scoundrel #2 This issue has lots of twists. He wants to play. He wants to be a car racer. He wants to party. He wants to be part of the company. Hector is a mess. He seems to be destined for failure. Seeing a sneak peak into a past situation confirms he is not lucky. Good issue

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scoundrel #1
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 22:33:06
Scoundrel #1 I liked the first issue. It was well written and the artist captured the tone of the comic. The colors were done smoothly but not overwhelming. The character Hector is wild and reckless. Also, very selfish to the point he realy cares for nobody. His actions in this issue makes it clear that there is trouble if he doesn't settle down some. His friend Gus is loyal and caring. Opposites no doubt

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers complete [BUNDLE]
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 22:27:21
Irrational Numbers complete [BUNDLE] Good mini series. 6 issues. I purchased the bundle which was a good deal. Thought it was professionally done visually as well as the writing. Recommend this!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #5: Subtraction book 5 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:34:54
Irrational Numbers #5: Subtraction book 5 of 5 This ending was a surprise. I won't give it away. I was not sure how it would end but thought it may go a little different. I do wonder if the creator has any plans for another mini series. If not, I can live with this ending as well. I think the creator and team did a brilliant job and do hope they will be working together in the future. I would recommend the series.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #4: Subtraction book 4 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:29:32
Irrational Numbers #4: Subtraction book 4 of 5 Pythagoras is wreaking havoc with the vampire leaders. They were so busy fighting each other, it is apparent they didn't see what other dangers werre out there. Pythagoras is on a mission and it does not look good for them. The artist and colorist have fun filling up the pages and enhancing the story. The writer is consistent and you want to read more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #3: Subtraction book 3 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:23:55
Irrational Numbers #3: Subtraction book 3 of 5 Now that the Reaper has been exposed, we get some back story on what Pythagoras has been doing all these years. Going back to issue 0; it makes sense why he chose to do what he did and become the Reaper. He never wanted to be a vampire. Pythagoras has a journey and it comes down to a plan. The plan is not completely told in this issue but I am sure the other vampires may not like it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #2: Subtraction book 2 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:18:11
Irrational Numbers #2: Subtraction book 2 of 5 Last issue ended with a wow. I have to say this one does, too. The introduction of the Reaper was interesting but finding out who it is was not only a surprise but a great twist to story. Colors and artwork were on point. Now I have to finish the series

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #1: Subtraction book 1 of 5
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:14:22
Irrational Numbers #1: Subtraction book 1 of 5 Solid issue. I am a big fan of this artist. The panels are clean but detailed. Each character is very unique and appreciate the time the artist Caracuzzo put in with this series. The writer continues to keep the reader entertained with a clear understanding of what is going on. I like the 2 leaders of the vampire nations. They are so different and who knew they would be at war years later. This issue ending was WOW.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrational Numbers #0: Addition
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 20:08:50
Irrational Numbers #0: Addition Like the other review mentioned, 52 pages is a great way to start a series, even if it is a mini series. Hannibal Tabu (writer) clearly told the story with fine detail Giancarlo Caracuzzo (art) the artwork was distinct and high quality Flavia Caracuzzo (color) the choice of colors were perfectly matched to fit the story Josephine Roberts (letters) the fonts were an excellent choice The were clear and easy to read. As I ended this issue I felt like a had an understanding of the characters. The vampire intro in the story is a buildup. The issue did end with a slight cliffhanger and I'm anxious to see where this will go....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 18:19:52
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion First issue. Like that it's free. Noticed they have nearly 30 issues out on this series so I thought I'd see what it's about. I saw another review that it said it started out slowly. I don't agree with that. I thought the pace was good. Starts with Earth being attacked and jumps a year forward. The aliens are bug like creatures. Action starts right away in this issue. The coloring and art do stand out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #1
by Justin C.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/07/2018 18:05:48
Time Corps #1 Very interesting first issue. Alot of characters are being introduced to the story. I did find the artwork to be colorful and nicely done. The writer makes it very clear and it is easy to follow along. I think the story has barely got going. First impression is that this series will be different from so many I have seen that is in the category of science fiction and time travel. I will be checking out further issues.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #20 - Earth Invasion
by SAM R.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/02/2018 15:10:50
E.I. #20 - Earth Invasion The colorful, informative panels sets a desirable issue. There is alot to take in so sit back and read each panel carefuly. We are in the middle of plots and action. The writer is making sure the reader is invested not just in the story but with the characters.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #10
by SAM R.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/02/2018 15:03:31
Time Corps #10 This issue gives you more insight on the Time Corps. Smoke Jaguar just found out more too. The character Fawkes is an interesting character. We see a little more about him in this issue and not sure what to think of this hired killer other than he has alot to be angry about. The coloring by Roberts does a great job of reflecting the mood in each panel. The writer Wunderman continues to writer each page to engage the writer and invest in the story.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #19 - Earth Invasion
by SAM R.
Publisher: Wunderman Comics
Date Added: 08/02/2018 14:54:10
E.I. #19 - Earth Invasion Another fun issue. Again, the talking animals are always a great twist to the story. The writer continues with the humor and I'm not tired of it. Duty calls for Kevin. Before the invasion, Kevin was an actor. Now he has a job that Kevin can utilize those skills. Not sure if he was a good actor prior to the invasion. haha The art conitnues to hold up each panel with its details.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 61 to 75 (of 1581 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates